It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

18 results for OVARY

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for OVARY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Sep 3, 2017100DGynecologist's concernAndrew Zhou
Sun Nov 29, 201536AEgg producer (4)Alex Vratsanos
Thu Nov 5, 201526DEgg containerSamuel A. Donaldson
Sun Aug 23, 201521AEgg producer (4)Joel Fagliano
Sun Mar 22, 201553DSource of eggsJeremy Newton
Sat Aug 30, 20149DEgg maker (2)David Steinberg
Fri Sep 10, 199942AEgg producer (4)Dana Motley
Mon Oct 13, 199739DEgg maker (2)Gregory E. Paul
Fri Jun 14, 19966DPistil part (2)R. Norris
Wed Jul 26, 199541AEgg producer (4)Christopher Hurt
Fri May 13, 199417ALower part of the pistilRandolph Ross
Sun Mar 6, 199462DPistil part (2)Frances Hansen

6 results for OVARY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Mar 5, 199241APistil partWilliam CanineMaleska
Thu Aug 30, 199030DFemale gonadRobert KatzMaleska
Tue Dec 20, 198824DPistil partPeter SwiftMaleska
Wed Jul 2, 198615APistil partKenneth WitteMaleska
Sun Mar 9, 198669APistil partJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sat Apr 26, 198040APistil partJohn M. SamsonMaleska