It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

45 results for OSRIC

24 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for OSRIC.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Mar 8, 201755A"Hamlet" courtier (11)Paula Gamache
Fri Jul 22, 201627DShakespearean duel overseerMartin Ashwood-Smith and George Barany
Wed Jan 13, 201616ACourtier who invites Hamlet to a duelJeremy Newton
Thu Dec 20, 201248DUmpire of Hamlet's fencing match with LaertesIan Livengood and J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Wed Jul 4, 201253D"A hit, a very palpable hit" speakerCaleb Madison
Wed Jan 4, 201224ACourtier who invites Hamlet to duel with LaertesBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Dec 4, 201148D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Kelsey Blakley
Sun Oct 9, 2011122ACourt nobleman in "Hamlet"Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Aug 28, 20114D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Patrick Berry
Thu Jul 21, 201142DCourtier who invites Hamlet to fence with LaertesMichael Sharp
Sun Jan 30, 201155DFoppish courtier in "Hamlet"Kevin G. Der and Jessica A. Hui
Sun Aug 1, 2010112ADuel overseer in "Hamlet"Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun May 2, 201085D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Kelsey Blakley
Tue Sep 26, 200633D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Randall J. Hartman
Fri Mar 24, 200614D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Jan 13, 200647DOne of Hamlet's courtiersEric Berlin
Sun Apr 3, 200587D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Wed Aug 7, 200251D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Randolph Ross
Wed Aug 1, 200126D"Hamlet" courtier (11)William I. Johnston
Thu Jun 28, 200111DCourtier in "Hamlet"Alan Arbesfeld
Sat Feb 12, 200031D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Dave Tuller
Thu Sep 23, 19999D"Hamlet" courtier (11)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun May 9, 199975D"Hamlet" court fopNancy Nicholson Joline
Fri May 6, 199442DUmpire for the duel in "Hamlet"Manny Nosowsky

21 results for OSRIC from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Oct 14, 19932D"Hamlet" courtierNancy JolineTaub
Thu Mar 26, 199249A"Hamlet" court fopNancy JolineMaleska
Sun Feb 2, 19922DCourtier in "Hamlet"Alfio MicciMaleska
Fri Feb 17, 19845DCharacter in "Hamlet"Joe ClonickMaleska
Sun Aug 7, 198322AElsinore courtierGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Thu Jun 18, 198146DCourtier whom Hamlet calls a water-flyMel RosenMaleska
Sun Jul 20, 198047ACourtier in "Hamlet"Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sun Jul 4, 1976166DCourtier in "Hamlet"Anne FoxWeng
Sun Apr 22, 197320ACourtier in "Hamlet"Mel RosenWeng
Mon Oct 9, 197230DCourtier in "Hamlet"UnknownWeng
Sun Dec 12, 19715DCourtier in "Hamlet"Edward J. O'BrienWeng
Tue Jun 25, 196340ACourtier in "Hamlet."UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 25, 195937AFop in "Hamlet."Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jul 25, 1954102DCourtier in "Hamlet."Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Jul 23, 195422DCharacter in "Hamlet."UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 19, 195346AUmpire for Laertes-Hamlet duel.Louis BaronFarrar
Sun Mar 1, 195347DCourt fop in “Hamlet.”Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sat Nov 15, 195247DA courtier in "Hamlet."UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 11, 19516DCourtier in "Hamlet."Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun May 8, 194995AUmpire of the Laertes-Hamlet duel.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Mar 7, 194885ACourtier in Hamlet.Jack LuzzattoFarrar