It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

36 results for ORDAIN

17 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ORDAIN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Sep 2, 201710DDecree (3)Erik Agard
Thu Jun 16, 20169DMake a father of (3)Timothy Polin
Sat Nov 29, 201440DTransition to fatherhoodElizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Nov 6, 201458APriestifyMatt Ginsberg
Sun Feb 2, 2014104AEntitle to wear vestmentsDick Shlakman and Jeff Chen
Fri Nov 22, 201339DOfficially makePatrick Berry
Tue Aug 17, 201029DEstablish by decreeMichael Sharp
Wed Feb 25, 200923DMake a father of (3)Kelly Browder
Mon Jan 30, 200622DConfer holy orders onAdam G. Perl
Sun Sep 14, 200386DConsecrate to officeCathy Millhauser
Sat Oct 19, 200246AFrockDonald E. West
Sat Apr 20, 20028DMake a father (2)Dana Motley
Thu May 24, 200118DMake a father (2)William I. Johnston
Thu Aug 26, 199938DMake a father of (3)Nancy S. Ross
Wed Mar 25, 199837ADecree (3)Gene Newman
Sat Oct 25, 199710DDecree (3)John Scott Marrone
Thu May 8, 199717AAppointDavid J. Kahn

19 results for ORDAIN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Feb 10, 19917DDestineBette Sue CohenMaleska
Fri Apr 1, 19886DPrescribeAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Jan 11, 198810DConfer holy ordersRita YelleMaleska
Sun May 26, 198573DDecreeKathryn RighterMaleska
Thu May 27, 198219DEstablish by decreeEmory H. CainMaleska
Thu Jun 4, 198116DConfer priesthood uponHugh McElroyMaleska
Sun Jun 19, 197756DDecreeTap OsbornMaleska
Wed Jul 21, 197624DDecreeAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sun Sep 30, 197372ADestineJack LuzzattoWeng
Sat Nov 6, 197117ADestineUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 15, 19695DDecree.UnknownWeng
Thu Dec 16, 196529DInstitute.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 9, 196266DDecree.Barbara L. GolubFarrar
Sun Aug 2, 195927AEstablish.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Mar 20, 195922ADecree.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 19, 195621AEstablish.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 195381DDestine.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jun 11, 195010DInstitute.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Nov 27, 194921AInvest with sacerdotal functions.Alice CookFarrar