It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

182 results for OLDE

79 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for OLDE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Nov 1, 201836AMcGillin's ___ Ale House (historic Philadelphia tavern)Matt Ginsberg
Mon Oct 16, 201736AYe ___ Shoppe (13)Jennifer Nutt
Sun Sep 24, 201757AQuaint store descriptorAlan Arbesfeld
Tue Jun 27, 201736A"Ye" follower on shoppe signsJohn Guzzetta
Tue Nov 22, 201660AShoppe descriptor (2)Andrew Zhou
Wed Aug 17, 201624AShoppe descriptor (2)Mark McClain
Mon Oct 12, 201558DYe ___ Shoppe (13)Patrick Merrell
Wed Jul 1, 201556D___ English BulldoggeNed White
Thu May 21, 20156A___ English 800 (Miller Brand) (2)Peter A. Collins
Tue May 12, 201528AYe ___ Shoppe (13)Paul Hunsberger
Mon Nov 3, 201461DYe ___ Antique ShoppeJanet R. Bender
Thu Jul 31, 201465ASign word after "Ye"Jill Denny and Jeff Chen
Tue Jun 24, 201445AYe ___ Shoppe (13)Heather Valadez
Tue Apr 22, 201424DYe ___ Shoppe (13)Ed Sessa
Tue Mar 11, 201456DYe ___ Shoppe (13)Mel Rosen
Mon Feb 25, 201344AYe ___ Shoppe (13)Angela Olson Halsted
Tue Feb 12, 201335AShoppe sign word (3)Dan Schoenholz
Fri Jan 4, 201314AIt may follow yeDavid J. Kahn
Sun Dec 2, 2012105DQuaintly antiqueSteven E. Atwood
Mon Oct 1, 201265AYe ___ Shoppe (13)Susan Gelfand
Tue Sep 25, 201255DAdjective for a shoppeIan Livengood
Sun Jan 8, 201298AShoppe modifier (2)Tony Orbach
Thu Sep 1, 201168AQuaint sign wordJoel Fagliano
Sat Apr 23, 201119A___ EnglishMike Nothnagel
Tue Feb 15, 201111DShoppe descriptionPaula Gamache
Sat Feb 12, 201151DQuaint, quaintlyJoel Fagliano
Mon Dec 27, 201027DMerrie ___ England (3)C. W. Stewart
Sat Sep 18, 201055DAdjective for a coach house inn, maybeNatan Last, Brown University '12
Wed Apr 21, 20107DShoppe modifier (2)Peter A. Collins
Thu Feb 25, 201056D___ English 800 (Miller brand) (2)Holden Baker
Fri Nov 27, 200938DAged, in an earlier ageEd Sessa
Sun Nov 15, 200933DVintage sign wordElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Sep 11, 200948AWord on many medieval signsCaleb Madison
Sat May 16, 200950A___-tymeTyler Hinman and Byron Walden
Tue Aug 26, 200817AAntique, antiquelyNancy Salomon
Mon Mar 17, 200826DMerrie ___ England (3)C. W. Stewart
Sun Dec 9, 200773AYe follower (4)Patrick Blindauer
Sun Nov 25, 200781DShoppe adjectiveTrip Payne
Wed Sep 5, 200732DYe follower (4)Richard Silvestri
Sun Apr 1, 20073D___ Towne (2)Paula Gamache
Thu Nov 16, 200657A___ Towne (2)Kevin Donovan
Thu Oct 26, 200619AYe ___ …Todd McClary and Dave Tuller
Wed Aug 17, 200519ALike a shoppe (2)Kyle Mahowald
Thu Apr 28, 200536DShoppe sign word (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Apr 22, 20056DDated, formerlyMyles Callum
Fri Apr 1, 200563AWord with "ye"David Pringle
Sun Jan 23, 200553AWord on a shoppe signJoe DiPietro
Tue Nov 16, 200467APart of many "shoppe" namesStella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Tue Sep 21, 200443AYe ___ Shoppe (13)Andrea Carla Michaels
Tue Jul 20, 20046DShoppe sign word (3)Nancy Kavanaugh
Sun Dec 28, 200347ALike a shoppe (2)Seth A. Abel
Mon Nov 3, 200365AYe ___ Curiosity Shoppe (2)Marjorie Berg
Thu Aug 14, 200355DPart of many an antique shop nameGreg Staples
Thu Jan 16, 200317AYe follower (4)Patrick Merrell
Thu Oct 31, 200260DStart of some inn namesDave and Diane Epperson
Wed May 30, 200112DLike some shoppesJoe DiPietro
Sun Mar 25, 200116DPart of an antique shop nameTrip Payne
Wed Mar 22, 200027DYe follower (4)Richard Silvestri
Mon Jun 8, 199857DKind of shoppe (2)Mark Danna
Thu Mar 5, 199853D"Ye" follower, sometimesWayne Robert Williams
Tue Feb 24, 199812DKind of shoppe (2)Bill Ballard
Tue Jul 8, 199735DYe ___ Tea ShoppeStephanie Spadaccini
Sat Jan 25, 19974DFrom times pastR. Norris
Sat Sep 14, 199620ALike some antique shopsChristopher Page
Tue Sep 3, 199658DYe ___ Shoppe (13)A. Goldstein
Thu Aug 22, 199661AWord often after "Ye"R. Norris
Thu Feb 8, 199623AMerrie___ England (3)Alex K. Justin
Wed Jan 31, 199612DLike many a shoppeM. Gaffney
Wed Sep 20, 199552AWord in many antique shop namesRandy Sowell
Wed Aug 9, 19958DYe ____ Shoppe (13)Richard Hughes
Wed Jun 21, 199526AAncient, in bygone daysDorothea E. Shipp
Sun Mar 19, 199554DWord before shoppeAlex K. Justin
Sun Feb 26, 199546AYe _____ Curiosity Shoppe (2)Fred Piscop
Wed Oct 19, 199452DObsolete for "obsolete"D.J. Listort
Mon Oct 3, 199424DYe _____ Book ShoppeStanley Newman
Tue Sep 20, 199464DYe _____ Shoppe (13)Christopher Page
Wed Aug 24, 199457AAdjective for an antique storeRobert Herrig
Thu Mar 17, 199423AYe _____ Shoppe (13)Jim Page
Sun Dec 5, 199336DLike Chaucer's feldes or bokesManny Nosowsky

4 results for OLDE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 4, 2013panda50DAntique antiqueMel Taub
Apr 15, 2012diagramless71AShoppe descriptionPaula Gamache
Dec 27, 2009diagramless10DShoppe descriptionMike Nothnagel
Apr 5, 1998diagramless34A"Ye" follower, sometimesFrank Longo

99 results for OLDE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Sep 7, 199364AYe ___ Tea ShoppeMorton B. BraunTaub
Wed Aug 4, 199319DYe ___ ShoppeBonnie S. PrystowskyMaleska
Mon Mar 15, 199365A"Ye ___ Shoppe"James L. BeattyMaleska
Thu Jun 25, 199255DYe ___ Tea ShoppeBryant WhiteMaleska
Tue May 12, 199233DWord with shoppeBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tue Oct 22, 199134DYe ___ Tea ShoppeElio DesiderioMaleska
Wed Apr 17, 199155DYe ___ curiosity shoppeJames L. BeattyMaleska
Fri Feb 15, 199112DYe ___ shoppeArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thu Jan 24, 199137DWord with shoppeBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thu Jan 10, 199157DYe ___ ShoppeFrank MiceliMaleska
Sun Jun 10, 1990106AWord with shoppeAlfio MicciMaleska
Thu Oct 26, 198958DYe ___ shoppeJim PageMaleska
Tue Mar 7, 198951DYe ___ tea shoppeDon GroatMaleska
Sun Jan 29, 19894DYe ___ tea shoppeJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sat Dec 24, 198858DAntique, to ChaucerSandra BurlingameMaleska
Tue Oct 4, 198812DYe ___ Tea ShoppeChristy RidleyMaleska
Tue Mar 15, 198860AWord with shoppePeter SwiftMaleska
Thu Jan 14, 198865AYe ___ tea shoppeDorothy CannanMaleska
Sat Dec 26, 198733AShoppe modifierJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Oct 10, 198748AYe ___ Tea ShoppeJesse RoarkeMaleska
Thu Aug 20, 19873DWord with shoppeBetty JorgensenMaleska
Mon May 11, 198748AYe followerRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thu Sep 18, 198647AAdjective for shoppeWilson McBeathMaleska
Thu May 1, 198641AYe ___ ShoppeGayle DeanMaleska
Fri Feb 21, 198616AYe ___ ShoppeMark DiehlMaleska
Thu Jan 30, 198612DWord with "shoppe"Christy RidleyMaleska
Thu Jun 20, 198553DOne kind of shoppeBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Tue May 28, 198544AYe ___ curiosity shoppeJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun May 19, 198524DYe ___ gift shoppeJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wed Jan 23, 19857DWord with shoppeChristy RidleyMaleska
Tue Nov 20, 198452DYe ___ Curiosity ShoppeLeslieMaleska
Tue Jul 3, 198441AYe ___ ShoppeArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sun Mar 18, 1984122DYe ___ Gift ShoppeBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Jan 8, 198473AYe followerRichard SilvestriMaleska
Mon Dec 19, 198312DYe ___ Tea ShoppeReidMaleska
Sun Aug 28, 198387DWord with shoppeMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Tue Jul 5, 198312DWord before shoppeBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Fri Nov 12, 198233DYe ___ Curiosity ShoppeEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue May 4, 198238AYe ___ Coffee ShoppeAdamsMaleska
Tue Feb 2, 19827DAdjective for a shoppeLazerMaleska
Thu Jan 21, 198252DYe ___ TavernA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thu Dec 31, 198164AYe ___ tea shoppeRobert KatzMaleska
Sat Jan 31, 198110DYe ___ Tea ShoppeWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Dec 29, 198064AYe ___ tea shoppeJohnsonMaleska
Wed Jan 9, 198044AShoppe sign wordMary E. OberlanderMaleska
Mon Dec 3, 197911DYe ___ tea shoppeMaduraMaleska
Sun Nov 11, 197986AVenerable, of yoreTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Apr 22, 197958DYe ___ Tea ShoppeNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Mon Mar 12, 19797DYe ___ Curiosity ShoppeJacobsMaleska
Wed Feb 14, 197968AYe ___ Tea ShoppeJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sat Mar 25, 197841AYe ___ Tea ShoppeWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Sep 17, 19775AYe ___ tea shoppeSamuel K. FliegnerMaleska
Mon Jul 11, 197718AYe ___ Gift ShoppeJim PageMaleska
Sun May 22, 197791DYe ___ tea shoppeMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sun Sep 26, 1976122AWord with shoppeJordan S. LasherWeng
Fri Aug 20, 197624DShoppe wordChet CurrierWeng
Mon May 3, 197649AWord with shoppeMaurice J. TeitelbaumWeng
Fri Feb 13, 197664AWord with shoppeElio DesiderioWeng
Fri Feb 6, 197627AAntique adjectiveMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Fri Nov 14, 197539DYe ___ shoppeEvelyn B. RosenthalWeng
Wed Jun 18, 197524AKind of shoppeSophie FiermanWeng
Fri Jun 13, 197565AKind of shoppeLita M. ElversWeng
Sun Jan 12, 19751DWord with shoppeJohn WilligWeng
Mon Nov 11, 197454AWord with shopEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Thu Oct 3, 197449AWord with shoppeFloy StrykerWeng
Mon Jun 3, 197411DWord for a shoppeG. Gordon CookWeng
Fri Oct 19, 19734DYe ___ ShoppeUnknownWeng
Wed Nov 8, 19721DYe ___ dresse shoppeUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 15, 19727DKind of shoppeDavid A. MurrayWeng
Sun Jul 9, 1972102DTea shoppe wordJean ReedWeng
Sun May 28, 197296DYe ___ shoppeMartin J. WargoWeng
Wed Feb 16, 197238ACompanion of ye and shoppeUnknownWeng
Tue Dec 14, 197147AYe ___ Tea ShoppeUnknownWeng
Sun Sep 12, 197192AWord with shoppeGuido N. ScaratoWeng
Wed Sep 23, 197024DWord for a shoppeUnknownWeng
Sat May 2, 19704DKind of shoppeUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 15, 196961DAntecedent for tea shoppe.UnknownWeng
Mon Aug 18, 196925AWord with Shoppe.UnknownWeng
Sun May 25, 196992AYe ___ tea shoppeEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Tue Jan 7, 196962AWord with shoppe.UnknownWeng
Sun Aug 4, 196832DYe ___ Gifte ShoppeThreba JohnsonFarrar
Thu Nov 9, 196736DYe ___ Gifte Shoppe.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 27, 19661DYe ___ Taverne.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 18, 196537DYe ___ Tavern.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue May 18, 196512DOld "old."UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 13, 196412DYe ___ Gifte Shoppe.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 11, 195911DKind of shoppe.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Mar 29, 195961AYe ___ Gifte Shoppe.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sat Jan 17, 19597DYe ___ Gifte Shoppe.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 7, 195619AYe ___ Curiositie Shoppe.Mel TaubFarrar
Fri Jan 13, 195624D"Ye ___ Gifte Shoppe."H. L. RisteenFarrar
Fri Dec 2, 195514A"Ye ___ tea shoppe."UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 19, 19551DNot new, in Chaucer's day.Charles GerschFarrar
Tue Feb 8, 195544AYe ___ Gift Shoppe.Paula BauersmithFarrar
Mon Jan 10, 195533DYe ___ Gifte Shoppe.Edward HubertFarrar
Tue Feb 17, 195325AYe ___ Giftie Shoppe.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sat Jan 17, 195319AYe ___ Tea Shoppe.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed Oct 1, 195260AYe ___ Gifte Shoppe.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 6, 1952129AFavorite adjective for shoppe.Ethel LeStrangeFarrar