It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

12 results for OJIBWA

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for OJIBWA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Jun 6, 201810DAlgonquian languageRichard F. Mausser
Mon Apr 20, 201545DTribe traditionally living around Lake SuperiorTom McCoy
Sat Aug 21, 201040DNative of the Lake Superior regionBarry C. Silk
Sat Dec 17, 20058ALongfellow's Hiawatha, e.g.Patrick Berry
Sat Jun 22, 19961AUpper Great Lakes IndianB. White
Sun Jul 24, 1994104DAlgonquin languageMatt Gaffney

2 results for OJIBWA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 5, 2013acrosticEThe fictional Hiawatha's tribeEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Dec 14, 2003acrosticHHiawatha's tribe in Longfellow's poemEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

4 results for OJIBWA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jan 14, 197951DAlgonquian languageTap OsbornMaleska
Wed Apr 3, 197420ALake Superior tribeJordan S. LasherWeng
Thu Aug 20, 197049DAlgonquian IndianUnknownWeng
Thu Dec 1, 196624DIndian of Great Lakes region.UnknownFarrar