It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

16 results for OGHAM

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for OGHAM.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 7, 201677DOld Irish characterSamuel A. Donaldson
Sun Oct 12, 2008103DArchaic Irish scriptRich Norris
Wed Feb 7, 200722DOld Irish alphabetDavid Kwong
Thu Jun 6, 20021DAncient Irish alphabetPatrick Merrell

2 results for OGHAM from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Nov 16, 2008panda48D"Ah" and "OMG" in old writingMel Taub
Oct 7, 2001acrosticJRunic set of characters used by druidsEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

10 results for OGHAM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Feb 24, 198541DOld Irish alphabetic systemDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Mon Nov 15, 198215AIrish alphabetic systemPeter G. SnowMaleska
Sun Oct 10, 198219DOld Irish alphabetAlfio MicciMaleska
Wed Jan 16, 198048DOld Irish alphabetJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Aug 5, 197914AOld Irish alphabetTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Nov 26, 1978104AOld Irish scriptEmanuel BergMaleska
Sun Sep 27, 197022AOld Irish writingKeith BlakeWeng
Fri May 20, 19665AIrish writing of old.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 2, 1959109DEarly Irish alphabet.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Apr 21, 195432DEarly Irish alphabet.Jack LuzzattoFarrar