It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

67 results for OCEANS

32 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for OCEANS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Feb 1, 20186DVast amounts (5)Damon Gulczynski
Wed Feb 22, 201748DGeographical quintetKyle Dolan
Sun May 15, 201697DContinental divides?Patrick Berry
Wed Mar 23, 201613AIt preceded "Eleven," "Twelve" and "Thirteen" on the big screenAlex Boisvert and Jeff Chen
Thu Dec 24, 201539DLoads and loadsDerek Bowman
Tue Mar 10, 20159DLarge quantitiesAllan E. Parrish
Mon Sep 22, 20148DAtlantic and PacificIan Livengood
Sun May 12, 20139DA lotDavid J. Kahn
Tue Aug 16, 20113D"___ Eleven"David Steinberg
Tue May 11, 201025AVast amounts (5)Keith Talon
Thu Oct 23, 20084DOodles (2)Patrick Blindauer
Sun Jun 22, 200857DA tremendous supplyPamela Amick Klawitter
Wed Feb 6, 200826AVast amounts (5)Larry Shearer
Tue Apr 24, 200745DVast amounts (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wed Sep 27, 200646DWhere the buoys are?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Mar 19, 200417AOodles (2)Manny Nosowsky
Sat Dec 27, 200334ATonsAdam Cohen
Thu Nov 20, 200328AA whole lot (2)Manny Nosowsky
Wed Oct 15, 200340DVast expansesJohn Greenman
Sat Oct 26, 200220ALoadsRich Norris
Mon Apr 1, 200251D"___ Eleven" (Sinatra film)Roger Barkan
Mon Apr 1, 200246ASeas (2)Roger Barkan
Thu Dec 28, 200019DA whole lot (2)Manny Nosowsky
Sun Oct 1, 200015DLotsNancy Nicholson Joline
Fri Mar 31, 200015ANereids' localesNancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sun Dec 6, 199852DVast amounts (5)Marjorie Richter
Sun Sep 13, 199896DLarge amountsCathy Millhauser
Sun Mar 22, 1998107ALots and lotsEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon
Tue Nov 25, 199745DSeas (2)Gregory E. Paul
Sun Nov 5, 199535AHydrosphere componentsDean Niles
Wed Feb 15, 19956DSinatra film "_____ Eleven"Harvey Estes
Sat Aug 27, 199430DThalassographers' topicsJoy L. Wouk

35 results for OCEANS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Oct 24, 199383DVast amountsFrances HansenTaub
Thu Feb 11, 199348DGreat quantitiesMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Fri Jul 10, 199235DSinatra's "___ Eleven"William CanineMaleska
Sun Feb 16, 199277DWhere to paddle canoes?Joel D. LafargueMaleska
Tue Dec 3, 199122AIndian and PacificBrenda PomeranceMaleska
Sat Nov 23, 199116A"___ Eleven," Sinatra filmKevin BoyleMaleska
Sun May 15, 198887AArctic and AntarcticRichard SilvestriMaleska
Tue May 26, 198749A"___ Eleven," 1960 filmBernice GordonMaleska
Sat Jan 4, 198633A"___ Eleven," 1960 filmLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Thu Oct 24, 198527AAbout 70 percent of the globeDorothy ElliottMaleska
Sun Aug 12, 198421ALotsBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tue Oct 14, 198043DAtlantic and PacificCarol DuttingMaleska
Wed Jun 4, 198025AUnlimited amountsBernice GordonMaleska
Thu Mar 6, 19808DImmense expansesC. J. AngioMaleska
Fri Feb 1, 19808DIndian and ArcticJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tue Jun 6, 197837DVast amountsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Fri May 5, 197810DOne measure of loveJean ReedMaleska
Sun Aug 7, 197791DOodlesFrances HansenMaleska
Sun Jul 30, 196715DIndian and Arctic.Louis SabinFarrar
Wed Sep 11, 196343AHeaps and heaps.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 11, 196341AMyriads.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 4, 19621AUnlimited quantities.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sun Jul 9, 196122AGlobal areas.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tue Oct 20, 195942AGlobal areas.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 21, 195843AVast bodies of water.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Thu May 16, 195714AExpanses.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 21, 19563DGreat quantities.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Oct 3, 195419DLimitless quantities.John WilligFarrar
Sun Feb 28, 1954100DLarge amounts: Slang.Roberta MorseFarrar
Mon Apr 13, 195312DArctic and Antarctic.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Feb 7, 195149DIndian, Arctic, etc.Isaac KertFarrar
Sun Aug 22, 194855AImmense expanses.Archie KreilingFarrar
Sun Oct 21, 194527DUnlimited quantities.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Jul 22, 1945102AArctic and Antarctic.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sun Apr 8, 194582AAtlantic, Pacific, Indian, Arctic and Antarctic.Harriot T. CookeFarrar