It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

40 results for NORAH

22 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for NORAH.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Mar 19, 201849D"Don't Know Why" singer JonesMichael Wiesenberg and Andrea Carla Michaels
Mon Jul 13, 201528DTV journalist O'DonnellZhouqin Burnikel
Sun May 25, 20142DJones of jazzDan Schoenholz
Fri May 2, 201416ANews anchor O'DonnellBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Apr 15, 201290ASinger Jones (5)Kevin G. Der
Sun Jul 17, 201121A"Chasing Pirates" singer JonesDaniel A. Finan
Fri Apr 22, 201128AJazzy Jones (2)Ashton Anderson
Thu Feb 24, 201116ANewswoman O'DonnellGary Cee
Fri Feb 11, 20117DSinger Jones (5)Adam Cohen
Wed Jul 21, 201010DSinger Jones (5)Oliver Hill
Sun Mar 7, 201075DGrammy winner Jones (2)Tony Orbach and Patrick Blindauer
Mon Feb 15, 201028DSinger Jones whose father is Ravi ShankarLynn Lempel
Sun Jan 31, 2010104DJones who sang "Sunrise / Looks like morning in your eyes"Tony Orbach and Andrea Carla Michaels
Sat Nov 14, 200933DSinger Jones (5)Joe Krozel
Sun Sep 13, 20096DSinger Jones (5)Todd Gross
Sun Apr 27, 200850AJazzy Jones (2)Oliver Hill
Sun Jan 21, 200761DNBC newswoman O'DonnellPatrick Berry
Fri Jan 12, 200743DGrammy-winning JonesSherry O. Blackard
Tue Oct 10, 200655DGrammy winner Jones (2)Tyler Hinman
Sat Jul 12, 200343AJones who sang "Come Away With Me," 2002Manny Nosowsky
Sun Sep 17, 200085DEnglish author LoftsNelson Hardy
Thu Aug 27, 199818AAuthor LoftsHenry Hook

1 result for NORAH from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 8, 2016cryptic11ANary a cheer for Ms. Jones (5)Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon

17 results for NORAH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Apr 1, 199228DNovelist LoftsLawrence M. RheingoldMaleska
Mon Mar 19, 199026DMaugham's "___ Nesbit"Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Dec 11, 198867DMaugham's ___ NesbitMel TaubMaleska
Sun Oct 2, 198858DAuthor LoftsJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun Dec 21, 198041DIrish girl's nameAnne FoxMaleska
Thu Aug 6, 19703D___ Lofts, English authorUnknownWeng
Sat Jun 12, 196528DEleanor's relative.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 1, 196438AEleanor's relative.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Thu Jun 9, 196040AName akin to Eleanor.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 17, 196042DGirl’s name.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Mon Dec 26, 195528DShort form of Honoria.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 7, 195427DGirl's name.Israel GitterFarrar
Thu Nov 19, 195330DGirl's name.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 28, 19518DLittle Eleanor.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 22, 1951125DGirl's name.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tue Feb 20, 195111DGirl's name.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Jul 6, 194719DGirl's name.P. J. LamannaFarrar