It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

178 results for NOLA

35 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for NOLA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 26, 201890ABourbon Street's locale, informallyOlivia Mitra Framke
Wed Apr 4, 201857DThe Big Easy (4)Weird Al Yankovic and Eric Berlin
Wed Aug 2, 201712DThe Big Easy, by another nicknameBruce Haight
Sat Jun 24, 201735AJazz Fest setting, informallyStu Ockman
Thu Apr 27, 201721AHome of The Times-Picayune, familiarlyTodd Gross
Sat Apr 1, 201714ASaint's home, for short (2)Howard Barkin
Wed Mar 9, 201636DThe Big Easy (4)John Guzzetta
Tue May 20, 201431AThe Big Easy (4)Peter A. Collins
Sun Nov 3, 201336DSaints' home, for short (2)Andy Kravis and Victor Barocas
Tue Jun 11, 201314ASuperdome locale, informallyPete Muller
Wed May 15, 201340DThe Big Easy (4)David Sullivan
Mon Feb 11, 201330AHome to the N.F.L.'s Saints, informallyGary Cee
Tue Jul 13, 201071ATitle girl in a 1922 hitPeter A. Collins
Sun Jun 20, 201035DThe Big Easy, brieflyTodd Gross and Ashish Vengsarkar
Mon Apr 19, 201024DTheme song of bandleader Vincent LopezRandy Sowell
Fri Apr 7, 200646ADaughter of Cap'n Andy in "Show Boat"Adam Cohen
Sun Dec 19, 200450D“Show Boat” heroineFrances Hansen (1919-2004)
Sun Jul 4, 2004112AVincent Lopez's theme song (9)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Mar 12, 200431DThe "She" in Spike Lee's "She's Gotta Have It"Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Aug 13, 200347AVincent Lopez's theme song (9)Charles E. Gersch
Sat Nov 2, 200257AVincent Lopez standardRobert H. Wolfe
Sat Aug 17, 200224D"She's Gotta Have It" girlFrank Longo
Wed Jun 26, 200266AVincent Lopez's theme song (9)Nancy Salomon
Sun Feb 3, 200275DClassic song with the lyric "Hear your lonesome, lovesick sweetheart calling"Richard Silvestri
Wed Aug 15, 20017DTown where Augustus diedKaren Young Bonin
Wed May 2, 200114AVincent Lopez hit of 1922Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Fri Apr 21, 200019AVincent Lopez's theme song (9)Mark Diehl
Tue May 26, 199814AVincent Lopez's theme song (9)Jonathan Schmalzbach
Wed Jul 30, 199734A1922 Vincent Lopez hitJohn D. Leavy
Wed Jun 25, 19972DTheme song of Vincent LopezElizabeth Gorski
Thu Apr 18, 199639AVincent Lopez's theme song (9)A. J. Santora
Fri Oct 14, 199452A1937 Tommy Dorsey hitBob Sefick
Sun Oct 9, 1994104DVincent Lopez's theme song (9)Bryant White
Sun Apr 24, 199446AVincent Lopez's theme song (9)Louis Sabin
Sun Dec 19, 199339DVincent Lopez's theme song (9)John M. Samson

3 results for NOLA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 29, 2017panda52DAn ol' home for the Saints, informallyMel Taub
Oct 26, 2014diagramless50AMardi Gras locale, for shortFred Piscop
Dec 26, 1999diagramless29DVincent Lopez's theme songFrank Longo

140 results for NOLA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jan 13, 199321ALopez themeJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sat Sep 19, 199256DWhere Augustus diedEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Feb 21, 199157DLopez themeBetty JorgensenMaleska
Wed May 23, 199052DV. Lopez theme songEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue Feb 13, 199034DWhere Augustus diedArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sun Jul 16, 198962AVincent Lopez's theme songPeggy DevlinMaleska
Fri May 5, 198914ALopez themeArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sat Mar 25, 198934AVincent Lopez's theme songEli WesoffMaleska
Wed Feb 22, 198957DV. Lopez theme songBetty JorgensenMaleska
Fri Jan 27, 19892DLopez theme songBernice GordonMaleska
Thu Jul 16, 19879ALopez theme songR. S. JonesMaleska
Wed Jun 17, 198722DArndt piano pieceR. S. JonesMaleska
Sun Sep 21, 1986106ATown near NapoliDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Sat Jul 19, 198649AWhere Augustus diedJoe ClonickMaleska
Sun Jun 8, 198645AArndt piano pieceBarry L. CohenMaleska
Sat May 3, 198659DSuburb of NapoliJonesMaleska
Mon Apr 28, 198661DPop piano classicJames R. BurnsMaleska
Wed Apr 16, 198651DArndt piano tuneRoger H. CourtneyMaleska
Sat Mar 15, 198613AV. Lopez themePatterson PeppleMaleska
Wed Mar 20, 198528DPopular piano pieceLois SidwayMaleska
Thu Jan 10, 198553DV. Lopez theme songEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Dec 27, 198456DLopez's theme songJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Wed Dec 12, 198440DVincent Lopez's themeJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thu Nov 15, 198425DTown where Augustus diedHickmottMaleska
Tue Sep 18, 198466APopular piano pieceNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sun Aug 19, 198499DVincent Lopez's theme songMary Cee WhittenMaleska
Fri Jun 29, 198422APopular piano pieceDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sun Oct 9, 198319ALopez theme songLouis BaronMaleska
Sun Sep 25, 1983100DLopez theme songA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Aug 28, 1983107AVincent Lopez themeMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Mon Aug 22, 198360DPiano favoriteNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thu Jan 20, 198333ALopez theme songChristy RidleyMaleska
Fri Oct 8, 198227DPuzzler's popular piano pieceLois SidwayMaleska
Thu Jul 1, 198216ASuburb of NapoliDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Thu Sep 3, 198152DPiano theme song for Vincent LopezLouis SabinMaleska
Wed Jul 29, 198146ATown near NaplesJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Fri Apr 3, 198147DTown near NaplesRobert KatzMaleska
Mon Feb 25, 198011DVincent Lopez's themeGrace FabbroniMaleska
Tue Dec 25, 197940AVincent Lopez's theme songC. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Dec 23, 1979120APiano pieceAnne FoxMaleska
Sat Aug 25, 197949DVincent Lopez favoriteFred KellerMaleska
Tue Jan 16, 197958DAccordion favoriteRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Aug 13, 197880DLopez themeLouis BaronMaleska
Wed Jun 21, 197854ALopez themeA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun May 21, 197867DWhere Augustus diedElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Wed Apr 12, 19785DFamed musical themeJohn S. Richter, Sr.Maleska
Mon Mar 27, 197816AVincent Lopez themeGrace FabbroniMaleska
Wed Feb 8, 197863ASuburb of NaplesHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sat Aug 13, 197721DPopular piano numberAlfio MicciMaleska
Fri Jul 22, 197716APiano noveltyHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sat Jan 22, 197754DBig-band theme songBert BeamanWeng
Wed Aug 11, 197653DPiano numberSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Thu May 20, 197649DFelix Arndt's claim to fameJames A. BrusselWeng
Sun Feb 8, 1976100DLopez themeJack L. SteinhardtWeng
Tue Aug 5, 197565AGirl of piano songJoseph McLaughlinWeng
Fri May 9, 197519APiano pieceSophie FiermanWeng
Sun Feb 2, 197584APiano theme classicRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Mon Jan 28, 197462APiano pieceHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Thu Aug 23, 197361A1916 hit tuneUnknownWeng
Thu Apr 19, 197351DFamed theme pieceUnknownWeng
Wed Mar 7, 197329AWell-known signature songUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 15, 197180DLopez themeA. J. SantoraWeng
Tue Jun 1, 197121DVincent's themeUnknownWeng
Thu Feb 4, 197121DPiano player's standbyUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 27, 197139DPiano pieceUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 27, 19702DLopez numberUnknownWeng
Sat Jul 11, 197051DGirl of songUnknownWeng
Sat Mar 21, 197059DLopez's musical themeUnknownWeng
Mon Jan 26, 197053DSong of the '20'sUnknownWeng
Fri Jan 16, 197017AWell-known theme songUnknownWeng
Thu Jan 1, 197063ATown near NaplesUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 22, 196954DPiano composition.UnknownWeng
Mon Nov 17, 196917ALopez tune.UnknownWeng
Sun Nov 9, 19692DPiano hit of twentiesJohn WilligWeng
Wed Oct 8, 196915ALopez number.UnknownWeng
Sun Aug 17, 196939APiano pieceAnne FoxWeng
Wed Feb 5, 196959ALopez song.UnknownWeng
Sun Oct 13, 196885ACommune near NapoliAnthony MorseFarrar
Mon Apr 29, 196834DWell-known theme tune.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 5, 196848AVincent Lopez theme tune.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 18, 196754DPopular piano piece.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Mon Feb 6, 196760APopular old tune.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thu Dec 1, 196653DMelody familiar as 9 Down.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 13, 196633ALopez's theme tune.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 7, 196555DFelix Arndt tune.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 9, 196540ATown near Naples.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 9, 196535DFelix Arndt piece.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 28, 196441APopular piano piece.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 28, 196465ALopez theme tune.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 4, 196431DTune popularized by Vincent Lopez.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 12, 196327DPopular piano piece.Bernice GordonFarrar
Wed Jun 26, 196317DSpecialty number for a pianist.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tue Apr 9, 196341AFelix Arndt tune.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 19, 196356DFelix Arndt piece.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu Feb 28, 196360APopular old tune.Jean ReedFarrar
Fri Nov 2, 196250DFelix Arndt tune.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 6, 196158AV. Lopez's theme piece.Christine ValenceFarrar
Wed Aug 2, 196155DPiano piece by Arndt.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 14, 196057APopular piano piece.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 8, 196051DPopular piano piece.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 17, 196085DArndt piece.Mary GrowFarrar
Sat Jun 25, 196021APerennial piano piece.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 5, 196071DArndt piano piece.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon Apr 4, 196052DPopular Arndt tune.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 18, 195936APopular accordion piece.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sat Jan 17, 195944DFelix Arndt opus.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 27, 195827ACommune near Naples, Italy.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Jul 19, 19582DPopular accordion piece.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 11, 195857AWhere Augustus Caesar died, 14 A. D.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Thu Apr 24, 195832DOld-time piano piece.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 6, 195863AFelix Arndt tune.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Jan 24, 195857APiano piece by Felix Arndt.Marcia GladstoneFarrar
Thu Jul 11, 19573DAccordion favorite.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sat Jan 19, 195729DGirl in a song.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sun Dec 23, 19563DVincent Lopez song.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wed Sep 19, 195635APopular piano piece.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Thu Aug 9, 195657DOld popular tune.Rosa JosephsFarrar
Sun May 13, 195662DVincent Lopez tune.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Jan 14, 195611DLopez song.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Dec 3, 195516AVincent Lopez number.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 20, 19552DLopez trademark.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 27, 19551ATune title.Ann R. HuntonFarrar
Wed May 11, 195544DGirl in Lopez song.John M. HolmesFarrar
Sat Apr 30, 19557DPopular piano novelty.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wed Feb 23, 195522AVincent Lopez's theme song.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Sep 17, 195443AA Vincent Lopez favorite.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed Aug 4, 195460DSong hit of yesteryear.S. A. KayFarrar
Tue Feb 23, 195436DOld Lopez tune.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sun Dec 20, 195360ALopez tune.Sam LakeFarrar
Tue Dec 15, 195314ATune played by Vincent Lopez.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Jul 23, 195324ATime-honored Lopez tune.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sun Apr 26, 1953100DOld Lopez tune.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Mar 15, 195398AOld Lopez tune.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Sun Mar 8, 19534DVincent Lopez’ tune.Israel GitterFarrar
Thu Dec 18, 195251ACity near Naples, Italy.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 17, 195127AOld favorite Lopez tune.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 6, 195194DPopular Lopez "oldie."Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Nov 19, 195024APopular piano number.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun May 30, 194871APopularized by Vincent Lopez.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sun Apr 18, 1943110ACommune near Naples.J. C. DoesburgFarrar