It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

16 Results for NIXED

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, January 6, 201318DGave the thumbs-downDan Feyer and Andrea Carla Michaels
Thursday, July 12, 201213DOverruledPawel Fludzinski
Sunday, May 31, 2009103DCanceledKelsey Blakley
Tuesday, December 16, 200829DDidn't allowGail Grabowski
Thursday, June 21, 200719AKiboshedJohn Sheehan
Saturday, October 13, 200119ANot approvedJim Page
Thursday, April 15, 199940AVetoedCathy Millhauser
Sunday, May 10, 199854DPut the kibosh on (2)Rich Silvestri
Wednesday, November 6, 199640DForbadeM. E. Skolsky
Sunday, June 2, 199657DPut the kibosh on (2)R. Norris

6 results for NIXED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, January 14, 199124DSaid "Nyet!"Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, November 29, 198958APut the kibosh onLouis SabinMaleska
Monday, July 18, 198861APut the kibosh onVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, January 9, 198340DThumbs-downedLouis BaronMaleska
Sunday, August 9, 198117DPut the kibosh onHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, October 2, 196819ATurned down: Colloq.UnknownFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.