It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

16 results for NIXED

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for NIXED.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 6, 201318DGave the thumbs-downDan Feyer and Andrea Carla Michaels
Thu Jul 12, 201213DOverruledPawel Fludzinski
Sun May 31, 2009103DCanceledKelsey Blakley
Tue Dec 16, 200829DDidn't allowGail Grabowski
Thu Jun 21, 200719AKiboshedJohn Sheehan
Sat Oct 13, 200119ANot approvedJim Page
Thu Apr 15, 199940AVetoedCathy Millhauser
Sun May 10, 199854DPut the kibosh on (2)Rich Silvestri
Wed Nov 6, 199640DForbadeM. E. Skolsky
Sun Jun 2, 199657DPut the kibosh on (2)R. Norris

6 results for NIXED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jan 14, 199124DSaid "Nyet!"Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Nov 29, 198958APut the kibosh onLouis SabinMaleska
Mon Jul 18, 198861APut the kibosh onVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sun Jan 9, 198340DThumbs-downedLouis BaronMaleska
Sun Aug 9, 198117DPut the kibosh onHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Oct 2, 196819ATurned down: Colloq.UnknownFarrar