This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

16 total results for NEWAT   ( score: 50 )

16 results for NEWAT from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Oct 6, 202135ANot used to (2)Jules Markey
Sat Oct 17, 202040AInexperienced with (4)Victor Barocas and Brad Wilber
Thu Aug 27, 202022DJust starting to learn (2)Nancy Stark and Will Nediger
Sat Feb 2, 201925ANot versed inDavid Steinberg
Thu Oct 4, 201813DUnused toJoon Pahk
Tue Apr 29, 201419AInexperienced in (2)Jules P. Markey
Wed Apr 2, 20149AInexperienced with (4)David Levinson Wilk
Fri Feb 15, 20134DJust starting to learn (2)Tom Heilman
Sun Sep 18, 201184DInexperienced with (4)Josh Knapp
Sat Jul 4, 200927AInexperienced with (4)Peter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Sun Mar 4, 20077DUnfamiliar with (2)Randolph Ross
Mon Oct 23, 200634AInexperienced in (2)John Calvin Williams
Sat Sep 13, 200328DNot yet proficient withBrendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Jan 10, 200339ANot used to (2)Manny Nosowsky
Sun Sep 15, 200294DUnfamiliar with (2)Fred Piscop
Tue May 2, 199549D___ the job (inexperienced)Susan Smith
Anagrams:TAWNE, TWANE, WANET, WANTE, WENTA