It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

27 results for NEPALI

22 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for NEPALI.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jun 24, 201895DHimalayan nativeTimothy Polin
Fri Apr 22, 201621DRelative of SinhaleseRobyn Weintraub
Sun Nov 2, 201458DMany a Sherpa (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Jun 1, 20148DNeighbor of a 116-AcrossTom McCoy
Wed Feb 12, 20147AKatmandu tonguePeter A. Collins
Sun Oct 27, 201392DIndian neighborBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thu May 30, 201347DMany a Sherpa (2)Julian Lim
Mon Jan 10, 201125DKatmandu native (3)James Tuttle
Mon Oct 19, 200946DKatmandu native (3)Lynn Lempel
Fri Sep 11, 200945DRupee spenderCaleb Madison
Sat Jan 10, 200931DAsian language with 14+ million speakersBob Klahn
Sun Oct 26, 200868DCertain HimalayanDaniel C. Bryant
Mon Apr 28, 200823AKatmandu residentGary Disch
Sun Mar 19, 200677ALike King GyanendraMichael Shteyman
Sun Mar 21, 200430DLanguage related to UrduRoy Leban
Sat Mar 20, 200431AKing Gyanendra, for oneByron Walden
Tue May 21, 20023DHimalayan denizenPaula Gamache
Sun Apr 7, 200222AYeti sighterNancy Salomon
Wed Feb 20, 200243DGurkha or SherpaMarjorie Richter
Sun Dec 23, 20019DGurkha, e.g.Frances Hansen
Tue Apr 3, 200127DKatmandu native (3)Nancy Salomon and Sherry O. Blackard
Fri Dec 10, 199918AIndian's neighborGilbert H. Ludwig

1 result for NEPALI from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 8, 2012diagramless48DKatmandu residentPaula Gamache

4 results for NEPALI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jun 14, 1981109AHimalayan languageJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sun Mar 25, 197968DNative of KatmanduHenry HookMaleska
Wed Mar 20, 195744DAsiatic language.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Jul 23, 19507DLanguage spoken in Katmandu.Leonard GoldbergFarrar