It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

26 Results for NEPALI

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, April 22, 201621DRelative of SinhaleseRobyn Weintraub
Sunday, November 2, 201458DMany a Sherpa (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, June 1, 20148DNeighbor of a 116-AcrossTom McCoy
Wednesday, February 12, 20147AKatmandu tonguePeter A. Collins
Sunday, October 27, 201392DIndian neighborBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thursday, May 30, 201347DMany a Sherpa (2)Julian Lim
Monday, January 10, 201125DKatmandu native (3)James Tuttle
Monday, October 19, 200946DKatmandu native (3)Lynn Lempel
Friday, September 11, 200945DRupee spenderCaleb Madison
Saturday, January 10, 200931DAsian language with 14+ million speakersBob Klahn
Sunday, October 26, 200868DCertain HimalayanDaniel C. Bryant
Monday, April 28, 200823AKatmandu residentGary Disch
Sunday, March 19, 200677ALike King GyanendraMichael Shteyman
Sunday, March 21, 200430DLanguage related to UrduRoy Leban
Saturday, March 20, 200431AKing Gyanendra, for oneByron Walden
Tuesday, May 21, 20023DHimalayan denizenPaula Gamache
Sunday, April 7, 200222AYeti sighterNancy Salomon
Wednesday, February 20, 200243DGurkha or SherpaMarjorie Richter
Sunday, December 23, 20019DGurkha, e.g.Frances Hansen
Tuesday, April 3, 200127DKatmandu native (3)Nancy Salomon and Sherry O. Blackard
Friday, December 10, 199918AIndian's neighborGilbert H. Ludwig

1 result for NEPALI from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
July 8, 2012diagramless48DKatmandu residentPaula Gamache

4 results for NEPALI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 14, 1981109AHimalayan languageJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sunday, March 25, 197968DNative of KatmanduHenry HookMaleska
Wednesday, March 20, 195744DAsiatic language.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, July 23, 19507DLanguage spoken in Katmandu.Leonard GoldbergFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.