It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

61 results for NEEDLES

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for NEEDLES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Apr 5, 201741DParts of hypodermicsAlex Eaton-Salners
Sat Aug 20, 201634AAcupuncturist's supplyMark Diehl
Sun May 28, 200649ARazzes (2)Timothy Powell
Thu Jan 27, 200537APokes fun at (2)Jim Hyres
Sun Nov 5, 2000115APartner of 90-AcrossMichael S. Maurer
Mon Aug 14, 20009DChristmas tree sheddingNancy Kavanaugh
Mon Jun 15, 199826DPokes fun at (2)Nancy Salomon
Fri May 22, 199844DStickers?Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Oct 25, 199625DSewers have themM. Nosowsky
Sat Jul 1, 199514DRazzes (2)Eileen Lexau
Mon Jun 27, 19945DTries to rileWayne Robert Williams
Fri May 20, 199416ATeasesManny Nosowsky
Sat Feb 26, 199413DChristmas refuseBob Klahn
Sat Jan 1, 199419AFamously hot California townManny Nosowsky

6 results for NEEDLES from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 15, 2016acrosticVThings feared by aichmophobesEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Jan 29, 2012acrosticNRefuse to be found after Christmas?Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon
May 2, 2004acrosticGThings a belonephobe might fearEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Oct 26, 2003cryptic5DMust have the French sewing articles (7)Richard Silvestri
Oct 13, 2002cryptic19ALargely superfluous vaccination devices (7)Trip Payne
Sep 30, 2001cryptic20DMostly unnecessary sewing items (7)Fraser Simpson

41 results for NEEDLES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Dec 8, 199244ATeasesAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Fri May 1, 199225ASharp winner of 1956 Derby?Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Apr 29, 1990100ASEND LEE!: 1956Frances HansenMaleska
Mon Jan 9, 198943DPins and ___Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Fri Jan 29, 198851ASee 24 AcrossBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sat Dec 5, 198712DHecklesMary S. SnyderMaleska
Fri Jul 24, 198738DDerby winner: 1956Kathryn RighterMaleska
Sun Dec 8, 19859DKentucky Derby winner: 1956Louis SabinMaleska
Mon Jun 25, 198441AHecklesEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Fri Oct 2, 198110DGoadsA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Aug 31, 1980103AKentucky Derby winner: 1956Joy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Feb 1, 197736ACalif. hot spotWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sun Jul 20, 197590DAcupuncture gearEmanuel BergWeng
Sun Jun 29, 1975147AHypodermicsA. J. SantoraWeng
Thu Jan 3, 197415AGoadsWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sat Jul 28, 197345DObelisksUnknownWeng
Sat Feb 5, 197217AKnitters' implementsUnknownWeng
Sat Dec 4, 19718DAcupuncture itemsUnknownWeng
Mon Mar 8, 19711DDerby winner, 1956, or thread holdersUnknownWeng
Mon Sep 23, 19684DObelisks.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 3, 196627DPointed leaves.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sun Aug 28, 196614DSharp rocks.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Tue Jul 13, 196522AParts of compasses.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 21, 196261AObelisks.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Mon Oct 15, 196229AConifer leaves.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 2, 196093ACalifornia city.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Mon Jun 6, 196025AKentucky Derby winner, 1956.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 22, 19579DSharp rocks.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Mon Dec 9, 195712DPine leaves.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 3, 195620ADerby contender.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 17, 195641DWinner of Florida Derby.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 24, 19555DNarrow, pointed rocks.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Mon Jul 12, 195442DHeckles.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tue Jun 22, 195439DCity on the Colorado, last stop before Los Angeles.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Fri Jan 23, 195340DPointed rocks.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Oct 19, 1952141ACity near Hoover Dam.Israel GitterFarrar
Wed Dec 27, 195068ACleopatra's monuments.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 18, 195014DSharp-pointed rocks.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 8, 194621DPolarized steel hands of compasses.Katherine McKennaFarrar
Sun Oct 31, 194363DSewing implements.James E. KisnerFarrar
Sun Jun 20, 194336APointed rocks in the English Channel.Thomas MeekinFarrar