It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

48 Results for NAUSEA

26 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, November 22, 201748DRevulsion (3)Timothy Polin
Friday, April 8, 201615ASartre's first novelPatrick Berry
Sunday, February 22, 201589AUpset stomach [consume]Patrick Berry
Tuesday, November 18, 20142DFeeling after a roller coaster rideJacob McDermott
Sunday, April 21, 201394DPossible flu symptomJonah Kagan
Sunday, September 30, 201298DDramamine user's fearElayne Cantor and Victor Fleming
Saturday, June 16, 201215ASide effect or ride effect?Barry C. Silk
Sunday, February 19, 201216DSomething gotten at an amusement park, maybeJames F. C. Burns
Sunday, January 22, 201221DVertigo symptomAdam Fromm
Sunday, March 13, 201193ANovel for which Sartre declined the Nobel PrizePatrick Berry
Monday, April 14, 200849DPregnancy symptom, frequentlyChristina Houlihan Kelly
Thursday, September 20, 200760AUnpleasant feelingAlex Boisvert
Tuesday, December 19, 200625AMal de mer symptomSarah Keller
Tuesday, December 6, 20058DSartre novel (4)Nancy Salomon
Tuesday, June 14, 20055DDeep disgustSarah Keller
Saturday, June 7, 200319APossible result of pitchingSherry O. Blackard
Sunday, February 23, 200369DSartre novel (4)Nancy Salomon
Sunday, July 15, 200115DFeeling while reelingElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, April 21, 200160AClassic work of existentialismDavid J. Kahn
Sunday, November 23, 199761ARevulsion (3)Christopher Hurt and Derek Tague
Sunday, September 10, 19953DQueasy feelingDavid J. Kahn
Friday, August 18, 199542AMal de merManny Nosowsky
Thursday, August 17, 199555AQualmishnessRand H. Burns
Sunday, December 18, 199490ASartre novel (4)Manny Nosowsky & Bob Klahn
Friday, September 2, 199438ASartre novel (4)Bryant White
Thursday, August 4, 199411DRevulsion (3)Jim Page

2 results for NAUSEA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
March 30, 2014diagramless56DQueasy feelingEd Stein and Paula Gamache
February 23, 2014acrosticHSide effect of vertigoEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

20 results for NAUSEA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, November 1, 199319DMal de mer symptomBetty JorgensenTaub
Sunday, July 28, 199199DSartre novelRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, March 10, 1991106DRepugnanceJoan P. LeemhorstMaleska
Sunday, March 25, 199066ASartre novelBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, April 2, 198929ASartre novelTom MixonMaleska
Wednesday, September 4, 198518DSartre workWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, April 29, 19836DSartre's first novelJohn GreenmanMaleska
Tuesday, November 10, 198123ASartre novelKay SullivanMaleska
Sunday, May 13, 197976DMal de merTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, August 13, 197824ASartre novelLouis BaronMaleska
Sunday, June 20, 197616AExtreme disgustBert KruseWeng
Sunday, May 4, 1975131AQueasinessMarjorie PedersenWeng
Sunday, February 9, 197543DExtreme disgustWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Tuesday, December 19, 196758AMalaise of a sort.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 23, 196749DSartre novel.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, October 20, 196392ASartre novel.Tom MixonFarrar
Sunday, April 7, 196368DSartre novel.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sunday, February 26, 195087DLoathing.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, September 10, 194439DLoathing.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sunday, June 21, 194227DMal de mer.Mabel C. DaggettFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.