It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

48 results for NAUSEA

26 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for NAUSEA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Nov 22, 201748DRevulsion (3)Timothy Polin
Fri Apr 8, 201615ASartre's first novelPatrick Berry
Sun Feb 22, 201589AUpset stomach [consume]Patrick Berry
Tue Nov 18, 20142DFeeling after a roller coaster rideJacob McDermott
Sun Apr 21, 201394DPossible flu symptomJonah Kagan
Sun Sep 30, 201298DDramamine user's fearElayne Cantor and Victor Fleming
Sat Jun 16, 201215ASide effect or ride effect?Barry C. Silk
Sun Feb 19, 201216DSomething gotten at an amusement park, maybeJames F. C. Burns
Sun Jan 22, 201221DVertigo symptomAdam Fromm
Sun Mar 13, 201193ANovel for which Sartre declined the Nobel PrizePatrick Berry
Mon Apr 14, 200849DPregnancy symptom, frequentlyChristina Houlihan Kelly
Thu Sep 20, 200760AUnpleasant feelingAlex Boisvert
Tue Dec 19, 200625AMal de mer symptomSarah Keller
Tue Dec 6, 20058DSartre novel (4)Nancy Salomon
Tue Jun 14, 20055DDeep disgustSarah Keller
Sat Jun 7, 200319APossible result of pitchingSherry O. Blackard
Sun Feb 23, 200369DSartre novel (4)Nancy Salomon
Sun Jul 15, 200115DFeeling while reelingElizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Apr 21, 200160AClassic work of existentialismDavid J. Kahn
Sun Nov 23, 199761ARevulsion (3)Christopher Hurt and Derek Tague
Sun Sep 10, 19953DQueasy feelingDavid J. Kahn
Fri Aug 18, 199542AMal de merManny Nosowsky
Thu Aug 17, 199555AQualmishnessRand H. Burns
Sun Dec 18, 199490ASartre novel (4)Manny Nosowsky & Bob Klahn
Fri Sep 2, 199438ASartre novel (4)Bryant White
Thu Aug 4, 199411DRevulsion (3)Jim Page

2 results for NAUSEA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 30, 2014diagramless56DQueasy feelingEd Stein and Paula Gamache
Feb 23, 2014acrosticHSide effect of vertigoEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

20 results for NAUSEA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Nov 1, 199319DMal de mer symptomBetty JorgensenTaub
Sun Jul 28, 199199DSartre novelRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Mar 10, 1991106DRepugnanceJoan P. LeemhorstMaleska
Sun Mar 25, 199066ASartre novelBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Apr 2, 198929ASartre novelTom MixonMaleska
Wed Sep 4, 198518DSartre workWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Apr 29, 19836DSartre's first novelJohn GreenmanMaleska
Tue Nov 10, 198123ASartre novelKay SullivanMaleska
Sun May 13, 197976DMal de merTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Aug 13, 197824ASartre novelLouis BaronMaleska
Sun Jun 20, 197616AExtreme disgustBert KruseWeng
Sun May 4, 1975131AQueasinessMarjorie PedersenWeng
Sun Feb 9, 197543DExtreme disgustWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Tue Dec 19, 196758AMalaise of a sort.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 23, 196749DSartre novel.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Oct 20, 196392ASartre novel.Tom MixonFarrar
Sun Apr 7, 196368DSartre novel.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sun Feb 26, 195087DLoathing.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sun Sep 10, 194439DLoathing.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sun Jun 21, 194227DMal de mer.Mabel C. DaggettFarrar