It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

63 results for NATURAL

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for NATURAL.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Mar 7, 201646DWord before gas or disasterDamon Gulczynski
Tue Mar 10, 201521DQuick learnerAllan E. Parrish
Tue May 14, 201344DUndyedJohn Lieb
Sun Mar 31, 201361AExpert despite little trainingCaleb Madison
Fri May 25, 201242ARawBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Oct 9, 201156ASeven, for oneBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun Mar 30, 2008100ALike sugar vis-à-vis EqualPaula Gamache
Sun Jun 12, 200517DUntouchedJoe Bower
Tue Jul 8, 200342DMusical markRoy Leban
Thu Sep 26, 200236A7 or 11, initially, at a 1-AcrossManny Nosowsky
Mon Feb 4, 200227AChemical-freeGregory E. Paul
Thu Jan 20, 200025ASeven, e.g.Jeremy Thomas Paine

2 results for NATURAL from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 17, 2015acrosticPBeing neither sharp nor flat Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Mar 27, 2005diagramless14ANot dyedMichael Shteyman

49 results for NATURAL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jul 27, 199162AWhite key on a pianoA. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Apr 26, 199145DWork by 14 Down, with "The": 1952Joy L. WoukMaleska
Sat Nov 10, 199040DSeven or elevenBernard MerenMaleska
Sun Oct 21, 1990138AUnaffectedPhyllis FehringerMaleska
Thu Nov 30, 198941AInherentDorothy CannanMaleska
Sat Jun 18, 198346ADicer's sevenEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sat Apr 17, 198256AInbornJim ModneyMaleska
Sun Apr 19, 1981110DUncultivatedMichael PriestleyMaleska
Thu Jul 24, 198029ADicer's "lucky 7"C. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Feb 10, 198032ADicer's lucky throwLouis BaronMaleska
Thu Dec 29, 197741DWhite key on a pianoJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Mon Nov 18, 197448AInitial dice throw of 7 or 11GlasserWeng
Sun Jun 9, 197418AGood dice throwMel RosenWeng
Sat Mar 30, 197451ADice throwJoseph LaFauciWeng
Fri Sep 7, 197347AUnaffectedUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 31, 197159AArtlessThreba JohnsonWeng
Sun Apr 14, 1968109AOrdinary.Diana SessionsFarrar
Tue Apr 9, 196855AUnassuming.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 22, 196820ALifelike.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 18, 196664AInnate.Jean ReedFarrar
Wed Jul 6, 196625DUnaffected.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 9, 196636ALifelike.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 3, 196520AInnate.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 27, 196538DPianoforte key.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 29, 196449AWithout affectations.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 30, 196317ANeither sharp nor flat.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 16, 196220AInborn.Madeline CorseFarrar
Tue Jun 20, 196151AMusical sign.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 20, 196012DAt ease.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 25, 195915DUnadulterated.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 8, 195933A___ gas.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Wed Jul 10, 195744DReal.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 31, 195651AInnate.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 21, 195648DLifelike.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon Aug 13, 19561DNot synthetic.Jo BodleFarrar
Fri Aug 19, 195520DAt ease.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed May 4, 195537DUnaffected.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Sun Oct 10, 195454DUnassumed.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Jul 28, 195410DWithout mannerisms.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tue Jul 20, 195441ALife-like.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Dec 25, 195340ALifelike.Jack ChaikinFarrar
Wed Aug 15, 195112DFree from affectation.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 21, 195051AUnaffected.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 27, 194892AInborn.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Dec 14, 194779DInstinctive.Louise RabbFarrar
Sun Mar 9, 194743D"As large as life and twice as __." Lewis Carroll.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Sep 15, 194690AInborn.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Jul 14, 194623AAnything immediately successful: Slang.Harriot T. CookeFarrar
Sun May 30, 1943140A___ Bridge, formerly property of Thomas Jefferson.William SchoppFarrar