It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

103 results for NAGS

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for NAGS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Nov 19, 201736DBadgers (3)Tom McCoy
Tue Oct 24, 201770AHorses that could be hounds or badgers?Damon Gulczynski
Sun Nov 6, 201671AHarpiesJoe DiPietro
Fri Jul 10, 201523DRides (2)Barry C. Silk
Sat Jun 6, 201529DHounds or badgersJason Flinn
Sun May 18, 201452ANoodges (2)Joe DiPietro
Sun May 8, 20111ARides (2)Daniel A. Finan
Thu Apr 21, 201118DHorses, to bettorsJulian Lim
Wed Sep 22, 201028AHoundsPeter A. Collins
Wed Jul 8, 200923AActs the shrewTim Wescott
Tue Oct 14, 200860DCarps, carps, carpsLucy Gardner Anderson
Sun Feb 3, 200870DScratch sheet listingsMatt Ginsberg
Thu Apr 6, 200618DOnes bet on by bettorsEd Early
Sat Jan 14, 200625AReminds a bit too muchDavid Quarfoot
Sun Feb 13, 200562DRosinantesDaniel C. Bryant
Thu May 6, 200418DBothers (2)Kevan Choset
Fri Sep 19, 200318ACarpers and harpersManny Nosowsky
Sun Feb 3, 200218DEmulates Xanthippe (3)Richard Silvestri
Mon Jan 1, 200118AComplains and complains and ...Manny Nosowsky
Sat Feb 19, 200018AIs a botherRich Norris
Wed Aug 18, 199956DBothers (2)Nancy Salomon
Sun Mar 21, 199988ABadgers (3)Lloyd E. Pollet
Sun Dec 28, 199742DBettors bet on them (2)Matt Gaffney
Thu Aug 21, 199730ABadgers (3)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Mon Jul 28, 199741AScolds ceaselesslyPatrick Jordan
Wed Mar 26, 199717ANoodges (2)Richard Silvestri
Wed Feb 19, 199753AEmulates Xanthippe (3)D. J. DeChristopher
Sun Jan 26, 199775ABettors bet on them (2)S. Elliott
Sun Dec 31, 1995127DEmulates Xanthippe (3)Bob Klahn
Tue Dec 21, 199345APlugs of a sortJanie Lyons

1 result for NAGS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 1, 2004diagramless22ARacehorses, slangilyBrendan Emmett Quigley

72 results for NAGS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jun 16, 19938DHenpecksWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun May 2, 1993102AEmulates XanthippeArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Wed Mar 3, 199334DInferior race horsesStanley GlassMaleska
Tue Mar 10, 199250DBangtailsNorma SteinbergMaleska
Tue Mar 5, 199166AHenpecksJeanne WilsonMaleska
Tue Feb 26, 199157DBadgersWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Sun Jul 23, 198910DEmulates XanthippeNancy N. JolineMaleska
Thu May 25, 198954DHenpecksBernice GordonMaleska
Fri Dec 2, 198844DHenpecksJames E. Hinish, Jr.Maleska
Sat Feb 13, 198843ABadgersKay SullivanMaleska
Mon Nov 9, 198738AHenpecksShirley SolowayMaleska
Mon Mar 23, 198713DBadgersPeter SwiftMaleska
Tue Jul 30, 19853DEquine has-beensDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Sun Jan 15, 198471DSlow horsesA. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Aug 12, 198365AHackneysMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Sat Dec 18, 198230DDilapidated dobbinsI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Mon Dec 6, 198259DTormentsWhittenMaleska
Tue Jan 6, 198142AScoldsKay SullivanMaleska
Thu May 25, 197828DHarassesHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Mon Nov 28, 197764AOld gray maresGrace FabbroniMaleska
Fri Oct 22, 19765AHossesSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Mon May 3, 197621ACheap horsesMaurice J. TeitelbaumWeng
Mon Mar 15, 19761DCarpsNorma HitchWeng
Tue Apr 8, 197548DGee-geesWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Fri Aug 30, 197422APestersJoan DeRossoWeng
Fri Mar 29, 197426ACarpsBert H. KruseWeng
Wed Dec 19, 197338DSome horsesUnknownWeng
Wed Sep 19, 197319ASlow horsesUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 8, 197257AAnnoysUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 7, 197173DAnnoysBruce R. ShawWeng
Wed Sep 30, 197013DSome horsesUnknownWeng
Wed Sep 23, 197038DCheap platersUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 7, 19701DHossesAnthony MorseWeng
Mon Jan 26, 197067ASmall horsesUnknownWeng
Thu Nov 20, 196963AScolds.UnknownWeng
Mon Sep 22, 19697DBadgers.UnknownWeng
Sat Feb 17, 196834DThe ponies.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 1, 19675APonies.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 1, 1967118DHenpecks.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Mon Jun 26, 196758DPonies.Dorothy M. HallFarrar
Fri Mar 3, 196746APonies.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Mon Dec 12, 196668ACarps at one.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 7, 1966119APonies.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Fri May 6, 196613DXanthippes.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 5, 196623DPlays the shrew.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 19, 196561DFinds fault.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 3, 196533ABangtails.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 22, 196260APesters.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 29, 19624DPonies.Jean ReedFarrar
Thu Jul 20, 196153DPonies.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 5, 196067ARelatives of backseat drivers.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 14, 1958130APonies.Grace HosterFarrar
Thu Mar 22, 195610APesters.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sun Feb 19, 195653DPonies.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Thu Sep 15, 195519AFinds fault persistently.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Jun 7, 195422APonies.Albert BlumFarrar
Sat Feb 13, 195424DActs like Xantippe.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 11, 19533DScolds.George HendersonFarrar
Thu Jan 22, 19531DScolding women.William F. BulowFarrar
Fri Nov 28, 195229AHenpecks.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 2, 195258DHenpecks.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 9, 195228DKeeps on complaining.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 4, 195239DSmall riding horses.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 24, 195136APesters.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Nov 30, 195024AHenpecks.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 18, 195031DOld gray mares.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 25, 195033DHenpecks.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 16, 195065AHorses.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Apr 11, 194832AContinually urges.Alice CookFarrar
Sun Dec 15, 19465DHenpecks.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Jul 2, 194457AHorses.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 194350AAnnoys by petty fault finding.Willard N. JordanFarrar