It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

11 results for MYRON

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for MYRON.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Oct 28, 201115D"Discobolus" sculptorTim Croce
Mon May 24, 201018DAncient Athenian sculptorBob Johnson
Wed May 5, 201032AAncient Greek sculptor of athletesDan Schoenholz
Sat Sep 1, 200747AAncient Greek sculptor famous for his athletes in bronzeKaren M. Tracey
Thu Jul 20, 200667A"Discus Thrower" sculptor of ancient Greece (2)Kevin McCann
Fri May 20, 199435D"Discus Thrower" sculptor of ancient Greece (2)Manny Nosowsky

5 results for MYRON from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Dec 7, 199163AVidal book: 1974Rosalind PavaneMaleska
Thu Jul 21, 197738DComedian CohenJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sun Jul 30, 197239DSculptor of DiscobolusKeith BlakeWeng
Thu Nov 5, 195330AActor McCormick.J. F. KellyFarrar
Fri Apr 13, 195136AMr. McCormick of "South Pacific."UnknownFarrar