It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

12 results for MOONIE

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for MOONIE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat May 12, 201851ACertain religious proselytizer, informallyAlex Eylar
Sat Oct 28, 201734AUnification Church member (4)Roland Huget
Tue Jan 3, 201243DUnification Church member (4)Allan E. Parrish
Thu Feb 14, 20082DCult figureDavid J. Kahn
Sun Apr 8, 200743AUnification Church member, slangilyByron Walden
Wed May 10, 200622AOnetime airport accosterKevan Choset
Sun Oct 27, 2002128AUnification Church member (4)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Fri Jul 16, 199914ACommune dweller, maybeGerald R. Ferguson
Sat Sep 7, 199627AUnification Church member (4)B. White

3 results for MOONIE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Oct 17, 199321ATranslucent playing marbleJeanette K. BrillTaub
Sun Jun 27, 199379DUnification Church follower, informallyAlex K. JustinMaleska
Wed Sep 23, 199235AUnification Church member, popularlyWalter CovellMaleska