This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

20 total results for MLS   ( score: 25 )

17 results for MLS from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jun 25, 20216AOrg. for the Houston Dynamo and Austin F.C.Scott Earl
Sat May 2, 202049AOrg. for the L.A. GalaxyPaolo Pasco
Thu Aug 23, 201837AOrg. for the Philadelphia Union and D.C. UnitedKyle Dolan
Mon Mar 26, 201823DSeattle Sounders' org.Andy Kravis
Fri Feb 26, 201623DChicago Fire's sports org. (2)Paula Gamache
Sat Jul 20, 201360DReal Salt Lake's org.Tim Croce
Sat Jan 12, 201325ASports org. with the Colorado RapidsDoug Peterson and Brad Wilber
Sun Sep 4, 201137AMetric liquid meas. (2)Dana Delany and Matt Ginsberg
Mon Jul 25, 201125DOrg. with the New York Red Bulls and Los Angeles GalaxyNina Rulon-Miller
Thu Nov 25, 201046AApproximately 946 of these make a qt.Bill Thompson
Sun Mar 14, 201057DGoal-oriented grp.?Caleb Madison
Sat Jan 31, 200925AChicago Fire's sports org. (2)Ken Bessette
Fri Sep 28, 200761DD.C. United org.Harvey Estes
Sun Aug 3, 200368AMetric liquid meas. (2)Jim Page
Fri May 8, 199830ASports org. to which the Kansas City Wizards belongHarvey Estes
Sun Aug 4, 199626ASmall vol. measurementD. Tuller
Sun Jun 11, 1995109DMetric volumes: Abbr.Coral Amende
3 results for MLS from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jun 10, 196448ALibrarian's degree.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 2, 196339AMilliliters: Abbr.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sat Oct 28, 196157ALibrarian's degree.UnknownFarrar