It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

51 results for MINEO

32 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for MINEO.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Dec 20, 201425APlato portrayer in "Rebel Without a Cause"Kevin G. Der and Ian Livengood
Tue Sep 30, 201455ASal of "Exodus" (5)Kyle T. Dolan
Tue May 20, 20147DSal of "Giant" (3)Peter A. Collins
Sun Apr 6, 201433DSal of "Rebel Without a Cause" (3)Patrick Berry
Mon Jul 25, 201166AActor Sal (2)Nina Rulon-Miller
Fri Jan 21, 201119A"The Gene Krupa Story" title role playerPete Mitchell
Fri Jan 8, 201050A1950s-'60s actor known as the Switchblade KidPatrick Berry
Sun May 24, 2009108A"Exodus" actor (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Apr 6, 200952DActor Sal of "Exodus" (2)Dustin Foley
Mon Sep 29, 200868ASal of "Rebel Without a Cause" (3)Sharon Delorme
Mon Sep 1, 200816AActor Sal of "Exodus" (2)Andrea Carla Michaels
Sun Apr 20, 2008134AHe played Krupa in "The Gene Krupa Story" (2)John Farmer
Fri Nov 24, 200619AStar of "The Gene Krupa Story," 1959Dave Mackey
Thu Nov 2, 200663AActor Sal of "Giant"John Farmer
Wed Jul 26, 200665AKrupa portrayer in a 1959 filmDave Mackey
Thu Feb 16, 200611DSal of "Giant" (3)Levi Denham and Nancy Salomon
Tue Feb 14, 200621A"Rebel Without a Cause" actor SalKevan Choset
Thu Jan 5, 200663AHe played Krupa in "The Gene Krupa Story" (2)Victor Fleming
Fri Aug 5, 200516A"The Gene Krupa Story" title role portrayer, 1959David Ainslie Macleod
Mon Jan 3, 200554DSal of "Rebel Without a Cause" (3)Gregory E. Paul
Wed Mar 3, 200422DSal of "Exodus" (5)Mark Diehl
Fri Mar 22, 200224D"Exodus" actor (3)Randall J. Hartman
Tue Mar 5, 200263A"Exodus" actor SalMarjorie Richter
Fri Jun 8, 200114A"Exodus" actor (3)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Sun Aug 13, 200060AThe Switchblade Kid of cinemaNancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Mon Jul 10, 200012DSal of "Exodus" (5)Gene Newman
Tue Oct 19, 199968ASal of "Exodus" (5)Fred Piscop
Mon Jun 30, 199740DActor Sal (2)Peter Gordon
Tue Jun 24, 199734DSal of "Giant" (3)Stephanie Spadaccini
Sun Jan 14, 199680ASal of "Exodus" (5)C. Millhauser
Sun Dec 24, 199542DSal _____, the Switchblade KidFrances Hansen
Sun Jul 3, 199434AOscar nominee for "Exodus"A.J. Santora

19 results for MINEO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Sep 28, 199052DAn "Exodus" starLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Apr 29, 1990114A"Giant" actor Sal ___Frances HansenMaleska
Sun Nov 23, 19865D"Giant" actorNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Mon Jan 21, 19856DActor from N.Y.C.: 1939–76Jean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Dec 2, 198499AA memorable SalMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thu Nov 10, 198333D"Giant" actorTap OsbornMaleska
Sat Oct 29, 198355A"Exodus" actorSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Thu Oct 16, 198037DActor from N.Y.C.: 1939–76C. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Sep 23, 197922AHe sang "Start Movin'": 1957George Rose SmithMaleska
Sun Jun 3, 197933DActor from N.Y.C.: 1939–76Bert H. KruseMaleska
Tue Feb 7, 197814ALate singer-actorRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Wed Sep 21, 197751DActor Sal ___: 1939–76Ann JenkinsMaleska
Tue Nov 4, 197539AActor SalJordan S. LasherWeng
Sun Jan 28, 197336ASalTanaquil Le ClerqWeng
Tue Sep 1, 197012DSal ___UnknownWeng
Sat Jun 11, 196049DSinger-actor Sal.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 8, 195827AActor Sal.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Fri Oct 17, 195811DSal of the movies.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sun Feb 16, 1958117AActor Sal.Arthur LewisFarrar