It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

70 results for MIKE

24 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for MIKE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Aug 13, 20167DLapel attachmentPatrick Berry
Wed Mar 9, 201625DKaraoke need (3)John Guzzetta
Sun Feb 28, 201676AKaraoke bar sightTimothy Polin
Wed Jan 1, 201457DLove from the Beach Boys?Peter A. Collins
Mon Jul 22, 201339ABoxer TysonIan Livengood
Sat Mar 24, 201234AIt may be open at a comedy clubBarry C. Silk
Fri Jan 13, 20126DBit of D.J. equipmentTodd Gross and Doug Peterson
Tue Oct 19, 20103DWhat a D.J. speaks intoFred Piscop
Thu Aug 14, 200829DOne of a candy box duoDamon J. Gulczynski
Wed Dec 5, 200730DLove of the Beach BoysAllan E. Parrish
Tue Jul 24, 200752DKaraoke need (3)Bruce Adams
Wed Dec 27, 200657DKaraoke need (3)Manny Nosowsky
Wed May 31, 20061AEmcee's need (2)Trip Payne
Fri Mar 31, 200642AEavesdropping aidGilbert H. Ludwig
Thu Oct 27, 200532AItem at center stageBonnie L. Gentry
Mon Apr 26, 200460AEmcee's need (2)Merle Baker
Thu Aug 21, 200331DStand-up's propPatrick Merrell
Sun Jan 13, 200231DAmp attachmentNelson Hardy
Mon Feb 12, 200121APodium featureGregory E. Paul
Tue Aug 24, 199916APhone bug, e.g.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun May 16, 199912DSpy's equipmentNancy Nicholson Joline
Sat Jan 23, 199947DStudio needFrank Longo
Sun Feb 9, 199779DLapel item, sometimesD. Niles
Mon Aug 12, 199662APart of a sound stageJ. R. Bender

46 results for MIKE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Jun 4, 19928DA HammerJeff HerringtonMaleska
Sun Feb 18, 199034AConnors or WallaceJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Apr 16, 198993AWallace's transmitting device?Wilson McBeathMaleska
Mon Nov 17, 198647ANichols or WallaceSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Apr 7, 198575DHammer found in whodunitsCharles M. DeberMaleska
Mon Oct 17, 198352DPat's palArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Wed Jun 10, 198149DEmcee's needHassingerMaleska
Wed Dec 3, 198017AWallace of TVPollardMaleska
Fri Jun 13, 19808AEmcee's needA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Jul 8, 197929DM.C.'s propWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Mar 12, 197921AWallace of TVJacobsMaleska
Sat Mar 3, 197918DReporter WallaceWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Mar 29, 197818DEmcee's needHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sat Jan 17, 197660AEmcee's propWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sun Aug 25, 197413DEmcee's needJack WherryWeng
Wed Apr 15, 19708DBroadcaster's adjunctUnknownWeng
Thu Aug 29, 196834DSee 44 Across.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 4, 196839AProp for an emcee.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 12, 196726DBroadcaster's must.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 28, 196626DAid for an emcee.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 2, 196347ADais device: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 15, 1963114DTerm in TV.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun May 5, 196356DDais device.Paula BauersmithFarrar
Tue Aug 7, 196215ATV appurtenance.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 2, 196168AM. C.'s need.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 17, 196163ARadio instrument: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 8, 19617DM. C.'s instrument.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 17, 196060AM. C.'s necessity.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 6, 19595DTV necessity: Slang.Anthony MorseFarrar
Mon Jun 29, 195924DM. C.'s instrument.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thu Oct 24, 195749DDevice on the dais.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 6, 1957108DSen. Mansfield.Marion MoeserFarrar
Sun Nov 11, 195655AMan's name in an expression.Walt ClarkFarrar
Tue Oct 23, 195659DSen. Mansfield.Peter L. Tea, Jr.Farrar
Tue Aug 7, 19563DSen. Monroney.Mel TaubFarrar
Mon Aug 1, 19551ASpillane's Mr. Hammer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 19, 195480DSenator Monroney.Ruth H. OliverFarrar
Mon Jul 5, 19541DSen. Monroney.William F. BulowFarrar
Sun Jan 10, 195465DEach TV panelist has one.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Sep 24, 195354ASen. Monroney of Oklahoma.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 4, 195111DA piece of radio equipment: Colloq.Evelyn SmithFarrar
Tue Oct 2, 195112DMr. DiSalle.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 10, 19516ADiSalle of the O. P. S.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 17, 195146ABroadcaster's necessity.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 6, 195163AStabilizer DiSalle, to his friends.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Sep 21, 1947108ARadio transmitter.Willard N. JordanFarrar