It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

13 results for METIS

Only one Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.
See the dictionary definition for METIS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun May 19, 201393AOne of three Canadian aboriginal groupsJean O'Conor

12 results for METIS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Dec 23, 19875DAthena's motherChristopher PageMaleska
Wed Feb 6, 198046DHalf-breedRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Aug 20, 19727DWife of ZeusManuel CanyesWeng
Thu Feb 10, 197232ACrossbred animalUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 2, 196614DFirst wife of Zeus.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Feb 6, 196553DFirst wife of Zeus.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 16, 196034AFirst wife of Zeus.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jul 29, 195667DFirst wife of Zeus.William S. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sat Jun 27, 195339AFirst wife of Zeus.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Jun 25, 195059AFirst wife of Zeus.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sun Nov 12, 1944121DFirst wife of Zeus.Clara RusheFarrar
Sun Jul 11, 194337AFirst wife of Zeus.Archie S. KreilingFarrar