It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

20 results for MERGES

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for MERGES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Sep 8, 201550DGoes from two lanes to oneJacob Stulberg
Sat May 10, 201423DWhere many accidents occurBarry C. Silk
Wed Mar 17, 201049DBecomes onePatrick Merrell
Sun Mar 7, 2010131AComes togetherTony Orbach and Patrick Blindauer
Thu Sep 3, 200940ATricky highway maneuversC. W. Stewart
Sun Jan 6, 200892DWeldsLynn Lempel
Fri Aug 10, 200737DGets into a single lane, sayPatrick Berry
Fri Mar 14, 200327DConfederatesKevin Hagen
Thu Oct 3, 200247DConsolidatesSusan Harrington Smith
Sun Feb 12, 199530AMakes oneAlex & Victoria Black
Mon Jan 9, 199521ACombinesSidney L. Robbins
Mon Jan 31, 199447DEnters a freewayJanet R. Bender

8 results for MERGES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Sep 6, 199323AUnitesBill PolvogtTaub
Tue Nov 3, 19928DCauses to coalesceFrank MiceliMaleska
Wed Feb 14, 197952AAbsorbs and combinesJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sat Nov 26, 197744DUnitesJames & Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Sun Dec 9, 1951121DAbsorbs.John RogetFarrar
Sun Nov 21, 1948116DFuses.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun May 3, 194298DUnites.Charles MerzFarrar
Sun Mar 22, 19428DCombines.Alma TalleyFarrar