It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

26 results for MARESNEST

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for mare's nest.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jun 12, 2011119AHoax (3)C. W. Stewart
Fri Mar 12, 201067AHoax (3)Tim Croce
Fri Aug 22, 200840AChaotic placeKevin G. Der
Thu Sep 28, 200623AReal messRichard Chisholm
Sat May 20, 200662AImbroglio (2)Bob Klahn
Sat Jan 10, 200424DImbroglio (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Oct 19, 20011DBall of confusionJoe DiPietro
Sun Apr 8, 200140AWhole lot of troubleRandolph Ross
Fri Jul 11, 199766AHoax (3)Bob Klahn
Sat Feb 25, 199556AHopeless messBob Klahn

1 result for MARESNEST from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 13, 2012mixup55AImbroglio (hyph.) / One with a hand on the tillerMatt Ginsberg

15 results for MARESNEST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Apr 18, 19923DHoaxRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Sun Nov 29, 198114DMessFletcher IngallsMaleska
Tue Aug 30, 197733AHoaxMcDermottMaleska
Fri Oct 29, 197646ADelusionSophie FiermanWeng
Sat Aug 23, 196935DHoax.UnknownWeng
Sun Apr 3, 196627AElaborate hoax.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Jan 4, 196658APiltdown man, for example.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 6, 196535DHoax of a sort.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 19, 196352AHoax.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 15, 196266AHoax of a sort.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 3, 19582DDeceptively wonderful discovery.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sun Mar 9, 195848DSomething absurd that is believed to be true.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sat Jun 18, 19553DBig hoax.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Jan 27, 195517AHoax.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jul 12, 195389AHoax.Herbert EttensonFarrar