It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

42 results for MANED

16 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for MANED.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 21, 2018116ALike horses and lionsVictor Barocas and Andy Kravis
Fri Feb 14, 20143DLike horses (3)Bruce Haight
Mon Aug 8, 20115DLike a lion or horseIan Livengood
Fri Dec 17, 201040DLike horses (3)Patrick Berry
Thu May 5, 200535ALionesque, in a wayChris Sallade
Sun Jan 18, 20049DLike lions (2)Arlan and Linda Bushman
Wed Dec 11, 20025ALike lions (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Sat May 11, 200246DWell-locked?Mark Diehl
Thu May 2, 20024DLike a lionDave and Diane Epperson
Sun Jun 17, 2001107ALike poniesDavid J. Kahn
Sun Oct 1, 200038DLike horses (3)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Mon Mar 20, 200033DLike a horse or lion (2)Gregory E. Paul
Mon Dec 7, 199810DLike a horse or lion (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Aug 24, 199838AHaving hair like horsesAlan Jay Weiss
Sun May 12, 199634ALike a horseR. Silvestri
Tue Feb 22, 199466ACoiffed like LeoFred Piscop

26 results for MANED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Aug 22, 199254DLike male lionsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wed Dec 12, 199028DLike lionsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Nov 25, 199053DHaving hair like ElsaHarold B. CountsMaleska
Sun Jun 10, 199024DLike lions or zebrasAlfio MicciMaleska
Fri Oct 16, 198726DLike a lion or zebraWilson McBeathMaleska
Sat Oct 10, 198727DLike a lion or horseJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sat Nov 22, 198619ACrinedKenneth WitteMaleska
Tue May 13, 198625DLike LeoShirley SolowayMaleska
Sun Aug 25, 198524DLike LeoHarold B. CountsMaleska
Wed Apr 10, 198512DHaving a leonine coiffureJudson G. TrentMaleska
Fri Aug 24, 198427DHaving long, thick hairWilliam CoburnMaleska
Mon Nov 1, 198246DLike Leo's neckJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sun Oct 5, 198087DLike stallionsRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Fri Jun 8, 197947AShaggyJack LuzzattoMaleska
Sun Jan 21, 197967AHaired like a mareVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Sun Nov 12, 197824AAdorned with long hairFrances HansenMaleska
Mon Jan 14, 197461AHaving heavy hairBill ScollonWeng
Sun Aug 26, 197349ACoiffed like SimbaMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Sat Sep 20, 196939ALike a horse or lion.UnknownWeng
Sat Sep 9, 196750DHaving mops of hair.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Jun 26, 196660DLike a lion.Bert BeamanFarrar
Fri Dec 5, 195812DHaving a heavy head of hair.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Oct 29, 195540AHaving hair like Leo.Mel TaubFarrar
Fri Oct 19, 19515DWith a fine head of hair.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 2, 1947118ACrined: Heraldry.Louise RabbFarrar
Sun Jan 10, 1943150ABushy-haired.Louis JenkinsFarrar