It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

121 results for MAME

32 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for MAME.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Dec 8, 201739A"We Need a Little Christmas" musical (3)Paolo Pasco
Thu Jul 28, 201665AMusical with the song "It's Today"Adam G. Perl
Tue Mar 8, 201639DBroadway auntie (4)David Steinberg
Mon Apr 13, 201549D"We Need a Little Christmas" musical (3)Alex Silverman
Sat Aug 30, 201426AMusical title character who "made us feel alive again"David Steinberg
Thu Mar 11, 201014A"We Need a Little Christmas" musical (3)John Farmer
Sun Feb 17, 200876A"We Need a Little Christmas" singerHenry Hook
Mon Aug 11, 200312DHit musical with the song "Bosom Buddies"Randall J. Hartman
Sun Mar 30, 200328AMusical featuring "It's Today"Alan Arbesfeld
Tue Jan 21, 200314ABroadway Auntie (4)Richard Chisholm
Mon Jul 29, 200214AAuntie of BroadwayPeter Gordon
Sun Dec 17, 20003D"If He Walked Into My Life" musical (2)Frances Hansen
Thu Dec 7, 200064ATitle heroine on Broadway, 10/31/56Henry Hook
Thu Nov 2, 20009APatrick Dennis's auntHenry Hook
Thu Oct 5, 200031D1974 title role for Lucille BallCathy Millhauser
Tue Aug 22, 200029ABroadway auntEd Early
Thu Oct 7, 199951DShe "charmed the husk right off of the corn"Kelly Clark
Sun Sep 26, 199995D"If He Walked Into My Life" musical (2)Randolph Ross
Thu Sep 2, 199956A"Life is a banquet" ladyJoe DiPietro
Mon Jan 11, 199910ABroadway "Auntie" (4)Randall J. Hartman
Sat Jan 9, 199915DJerry Herman musical (2)Harvey Estes
Tue Jan 5, 19991AAuntie, dramaticallyLyell Rodieck
Tue May 26, 199854DBroadway musical with the song "We Need a Little Christmas"Jonathan Schmalzbach
Sat May 16, 199837ABlame receiver?Jim Page
Sat Dec 14, 199655ALucille Ball title roleR. Norris
Sun Jun 16, 199630ALansbury roleN. N. Joline
Wed Dec 13, 19956DRosalind Russell Broadway roleErnie Furtado
Tue Jul 4, 199516ABroadway "auntie" (4)Fran & Lou Sabin
Mon Jun 5, 199540ARosalind Russell roleGregory E. Paul
Wed Sep 21, 19945AJerry Herman musical (2)Trip Payne
Sun Jan 16, 199449AAngela Lansbury roleErnst Theimer
Mon Nov 22, 199350AJerry Herman compositionFred Piscop

3 results for MAME from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 5, 2014diagramless36ABroadway auntFred Piscop
May 12, 2013panda27DEmma's friendMel Taub
Oct 4, 2009diagramless8D"We Need a Little Christmas" musicalPatrick Blindauer

86 results for MAME from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Sep 9, 199347DRussell roleRoger H. CourtneyTaub
Wed Sep 1, 199332ARole for Rosalind RussellMary S. SnyderMaleska
Sun Apr 4, 1993119AA Broadway role for AngelaTap OsbornMaleska
Wed Feb 19, 199253DA Lansbury role on BroadwayThomas W. SchierMaleska
Sun Feb 3, 199154ABlame bearer in a songJeanne WilsonMaleska
Thu Jan 24, 199149AWhom to put the blame onBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sun Jan 13, 199150APatrick Dennis's auntKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Tue Nov 27, 199040AAuntie of Broadway fameAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Wed Sep 19, 199063ARosalind Russell roleArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thu Dec 28, 198955DKin of Patrick Dennis?Martha J. DeWittMaleska
Wed Nov 15, 198943ADennis's "Auntie ___"John GreenmanMaleska
Mon Jul 10, 198925DRussell role: 1958Christopher SherwoodMaleska
Thu Dec 8, 19881DA Lansbury roleArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thu Oct 6, 198814ABall roleJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sun Mar 20, 198861DStage auntBert H. KruseMaleska
Tue Feb 16, 198819A"Auntie ___"Arthur W. PalmerMaleska
Wed May 13, 198758ALansbury Broadway roleBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sat Apr 25, 198761ABall roleJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Apr 7, 198754AFamous AuntieElaine GeorgeMaleska
Sun Jan 18, 198734AAngela Lansbury roleBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tue Oct 21, 198657DPatrick Dennis's relativeVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Mon Sep 22, 198641DRussell roleArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sun Aug 10, 198657DBall roleLouis SabinMaleska
Thu Apr 10, 198633DBall roleCharles EnglerMaleska
Mon Jan 27, 19861ARussell roleJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sat Dec 7, 198515ABroadway play: 1966–69Gayle DeanMaleska
Sun Jun 23, 198578ARole for RozLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Mar 24, 198540DRussell roleRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Sun Dec 11, 198323ALansbury roleBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wed Nov 9, 198313DR. Russell roleEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun May 23, 198234DRole for RosalindMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sat Oct 3, 198126ALucille Ball roleVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Mon Oct 15, 197950DRoz Russell roleN. M. MeyerMaleska
Tue Sep 4, 197955DBlame-bearer in a songJean J. DavisonMaleska
Thu Jun 14, 197948DPatrick's auntStephanie SpadacciniMaleska
Fri May 18, 197933DRole once played by Lucille BallKathryn RighterMaleska
Tue Mar 20, 197951D"Put the Blame on ___"GurnerMaleska
Thu Jul 14, 197710AStage auntJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Jun 13, 197750DRole for Russell and LansburyFarrantMaleska
Wed Dec 31, 197548DBroadway musicalSamuel K. FliegnerWeng
Sat Oct 4, 197512DFamous AuntieRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Sun Sep 7, 197595ALansbury roleHume R. CraftWeng
Sun Jun 8, 197519DFamed auntAlfio MicciWeng
Fri Apr 18, 19751DMusical auntAllan BlackmanWeng
Fri Jan 10, 197556DRole for Roz and AngelaJean ReedWeng
Sat Apr 27, 197416AFamous auntG. Gordon CookWeng
Tue Jan 11, 197225DLansbury roleUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 21, 1971111DLansbury roleBert BeamanWeng
Fri Oct 15, 19716ABroadway musicalUnknownWeng
Mon Aug 9, 197137DLansbury roleUnknownWeng
Sat Jun 19, 197153ABroadway musicalUnknownWeng
Sat May 22, 197152D"Auntie ___"UnknownWeng
Wed Feb 17, 197112DLansbury roleUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 5, 1970128ABroadway roleNancy SchusterWeng
Sat Apr 25, 197046AMusical showUnknownWeng
Mon Dec 8, 196923ALansbury or Miller.UnknownWeng
Fri Nov 14, 196927DAuntie ___.UnknownWeng
Fri Jun 20, 196910ABroadway musical.UnknownWeng
Tue Jan 7, 196937AFamous Auntie.UnknownWeng
Thu Aug 15, 19688DMusical heroine.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 11, 196815AMusical name.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 10, 196832DMusical name.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 13, 19686DBroadway role.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 31, 196710ABroadway role.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Wed Jun 21, 19672DAlias Angela Lansbury.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sun May 14, 196738DBroadway hit.Anne FoxFarrar
Mon Apr 24, 196769AMusical name.Dorothy BauerFarrar
Tue Mar 14, 19671ABroadway hit.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Fri Feb 3, 196750ABroadway role.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Thu Dec 8, 196612DBroadway role.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 17, 196664ABroadway hit.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 7, 19661DRosalind Russell role.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 21, 1965107ANovel aunt.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wed Sep 8, 19651DFamed Auntie.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 20, 196481DAuntie ___.James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Sat Nov 2, 196345APatrick Dennis creation.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 25, 196153DFictional aunt.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 10, 196076APat Dennis creation.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jul 26, 195910DAlias Roz Russell.E. J. WestFarrar
Sat Jul 18, 195943ABook-play-movie heroine.Helen FasuloFarrar
Mon Jun 16, 19583DRole for Bea Lillie.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thu Mar 20, 195851AGreer Garson role.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sat Jun 1, 19574DRole in a musical.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sat Apr 7, 19561D"Auntie ___."Mel TaubFarrar
Sat Nov 5, 195550DPatrick Dennis' mentor.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 19, 195529A"Auntie ___."Sidney LambertFarrar