It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

80 results for LUXE

29 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for LUXE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jul 15, 201751DLike a five-star hotelZachary Spitz
Mon Apr 13, 201528DSumptuousness (5)Alex Silverman
Tue Mar 3, 201563AElegance (8)Kristian House
Sun Feb 23, 2014105AElegance (8)A Namesake of 119-Across
Thu Nov 8, 201264APoshness (2)Damon J. Gulczynski
Mon Nov 7, 201139ASumptuous (2)David Steinberg
Tue Sep 27, 201153APosh (2)Peter A. Collins
Thu Nov 18, 201015ASumptuousness (5)Peter Wentz
Tue May 11, 201031APosh (2)Keith Talon
Tue Mar 11, 20082DElegance (8)Eugene W. Sard
Sun Sep 16, 200771AElegance (8)Mike Nothnagel
Thu Sep 13, 200753DElegance (8)Joe Krozel & Victor Fleming
Sun Jul 3, 20052DSumptuous (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Nov 30, 200452DRichness (2)Joan Yanofsky
Sun Nov 16, 200348DPoshness (2)Cathy Millhauser
Sun Apr 13, 200377DSumptuousness (5)Charles Deber
Tue May 7, 200253DElegance (8)Steven Dorfman
Mon Mar 13, 200020AOpulence (3)David J. Kahn
Fri Aug 13, 199959DSplendorFrances Hansen
Sat Jun 21, 19972DSumptuousness (5)Gerald R. Ferguson
Sun May 4, 199721ADe ___ hotelManny Nosowsky
Mon Aug 5, 199659ADe ___ (opulent): Fr.F. Piscop
Sun Sep 24, 199564DSumptuousness (5)Randolph Ross
Sun Dec 18, 1994106AOpulence (3)Manny Nosowsky & Bob Klahn
Sun Oct 16, 199498DElegance (8)Raymond Hamel
Tue Sep 6, 199414ARichness (2)Janet R. Bender
Wed Mar 30, 199428AFinenessEileen Lexau
Wed Jan 12, 199423AOpulence (3)Fred Piscop
Sat Dec 25, 199343DElegance (8)Rand H. Burns

51 results for LUXE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Aug 25, 19932DEleganceEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sat May 1, 19932DEleganceJune A. BoggsMaleska
Thu Dec 13, 199060ASumptuosityEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Feb 25, 199049DEleganceVictoria Black and Alex F. BlackMaleska
Fri Sep 2, 198823ASumptuousnessGloria EvansMaleska
Fri Oct 2, 198714AEleganceEli WesoffMaleska
Tue May 20, 198657AEleganceEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed Sep 11, 198559ASumptuosityEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed May 2, 198415AEleganceWorthingMaleska
Fri Aug 27, 198252ARichnessWilliam JarvisMaleska
Fri Apr 4, 198050DDe followerGrace FabbroniMaleska
Sat Mar 1, 198033ADe ___ (posh)William LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Jul 7, 197847ASumptuousnessWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue May 16, 197856AEleganceMeislerMaleska
Sun May 7, 19782DEleganceAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Sat Nov 26, 197727AEleganceJames & Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Mon Feb 21, 197739ADe ___William LutwiniakWeng
Wed Nov 3, 19762DDe ___ (sumptuous)Marie WestWeng
Sat Oct 2, 197612DDe ___ (posh)William LutwiniakWeng
Sun Dec 28, 1975126AFirst-class, with "de"Frances HansenWeng
Mon Mar 17, 197557ADe ___William LutwiniakWeng
Fri Jan 24, 197514AEleganceSophie FiermanWeng
Thu Aug 9, 19732DDe ___ (plush)UnknownWeng
Tue May 8, 197315AEleganceUnknownWeng
Fri Oct 13, 197216ADe ___ (elegant)UnknownWeng
Sat Aug 21, 197140DDe ___UnknownWeng
Sat Mar 29, 196916ADe ___.UnknownWeng
Mon Jan 20, 19692DDe ___.UnknownWeng
Thu Nov 7, 196839ADe ___.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 19, 19676DElegance: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 22, 196762ADe ___.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thu Dec 15, 196652DDe ___.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 6, 196635DDe ___.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 18, 19632DDe ___.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 18, 19632DDe ___.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 21, 19621AService de ___.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 21, 196157ADe ___ (elegant).UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 27, 19618DDe ___ (sumptuous).UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 2, 1961122DDe ___.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Jan 23, 196154DDe ___.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 11, 196052DElegance.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 2, 19602DDe ___.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 21, 195914AElegance: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 26, 195950DDe ___ (sumptuous).Walt ClarkFarrar
Tue Aug 26, 19589DDe ___ (sumptuous).S. A. KayFarrar
Tue Jul 29, 195816AElegance: Fr.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon May 12, 195814ADe ___.Alda F. ZimpalFarrar
Mon Mar 24, 19582DDe ___ (sumptuous).UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 22, 195612ADe ___.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 7, 195611DDe ___.Mel TaubFarrar
Sat May 5, 195614ADe ___ (elegant).UnknownFarrar