It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

73 Results for LIZA

31 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, October 22, 201630AMaugham's title girl of LambethJames Mulhern
Sunday, April 24, 201669AMultitalented Minnelli (3)Kathy Wienberg
Monday, December 23, 20133DMultitalented Minnelli (3)Michael Blake and Andrea Carla Michaels
Wednesday, March 20, 201352DCo-star of Joel in "Cabaret"Raymond C. Young
Saturday, June 23, 201258D"___ of Lambeth" (Maugham novel)Laura Sternberg
Sunday, March 29, 200956AOne of Judy Garland's girls (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, November 15, 200833DDudley's "Arthur" co-starKaren M. Tracey
Tuesday, April 8, 200812DMinnelli of "Arthur"Dave Mackey
Saturday, January 26, 200855AMinnelli of BroadwayKaren M. Tracey
Monday, August 6, 20075DMultitalented Minnelli (3)Allan E. Parrish
Tuesday, October 3, 200628DOscar winner MinnelliEd Stein
Saturday, August 6, 20054D"Cabaret" name (2)Frank Longo
Tuesday, November 9, 200460DFour-time-wed MinnelliRobert Dillman
Tuesday, March 16, 20046AMinnelli of "Cabaret"Ron Sweet
Wednesday, March 26, 200311DMaugham's "___ of Lambeth" (2)Randall J. Hartman
Monday, November 4, 20021ATony winner MinnelliPeter Gordon
Friday, March 2, 200148D"___ of Lambeth" (Maugham's first novel)Manny Nosowsky
Monday, December 25, 200023DMinnelli of stage and screenAdam G. Perl
Wednesday, April 19, 200017AMinnelli with two TonysFrances Hansen
Friday, February 26, 199928A"___ With a Z" (1972 Emmy-winning show)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, January 20, 199919A"Show Girl" tuneFred Piscop
Sunday, September 13, 199882DOne of Judy Garland's girls (2)Cathy Millhauser
Friday, January 2, 19982DSomerset Maugham's "___ of Lambeth"Alex K. Justin
Tuesday, July 23, 199617ASinger Minnelli (2)G. E. Paul
Wednesday, April 3, 19965A"Cabaret" name (2)M. Gaffney
Wednesday, January 24, 199638A"___, With a Z"J. Hess
Thursday, October 19, 199549DJudy's girlLois Sidway
Sunday, January 29, 199550D1929 Gershwin songBryant White
Wednesday, November 16, 199430AMaugham's "_____ of Lambeth" (2)Chuck Deodene
Monday, July 11, 199453ASinger Minnelli (2)Sidney L. Robbins
Sunday, July 3, 199436ATV's "_____ with a 'Z'"A.J. Santora

42 results for LIZA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 14, 199295DEntertainer MinnelliBert H. KruseMaleska
Wednesday, February 26, 199233AEntertainer MinnelliChristy RidleyMaleska
Friday, October 18, 199126D"Li'l ___ Jane," 1916 songVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Wednesday, October 16, 199155DSinger MinnelliMartin Ashwood-SmithMaleska
Thursday, May 23, 199135AJudy's older daughterJudith PerryMaleska
Tuesday, September 25, 199059DJudy's eldestJoe ClonickMaleska
Sunday, July 8, 19903DJudy's girlCharles M. DeberMaleska
Tuesday, January 2, 19903DOne of Judy's girlsLois SidwayMaleska
Thursday, March 23, 198912DMinnelliRhonda KrausMaleska
Thursday, December 29, 19882DSinger-actress MinnelliAlfio MicciMaleska
Friday, December 16, 198855DActress-singer MinnelliFrances HansenMaleska
Sunday, January 31, 198886AJudy's elder daughterRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Friday, February 28, 198632DGershwin songBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wednesday, August 14, 198511DEntertainer MinnelliWhittenMaleska
Sunday, February 5, 1984103A"Cabaret" Oscar winnerHenry HookMaleska
Thursday, July 29, 198223AMinnelliC. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, April 25, 198216DGershwin girl: 1929Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wednesday, December 2, 198117AOne of Judy's childrenBernice GordonMaleska
Monday, August 10, 198124AJudy's daughterMike ShenkMaleska
Saturday, November 3, 197957AMinnelliHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, June 25, 19787DMinnelliLouis BaronMaleska
Friday, April 1, 197719DMinnelliJordan S. LasherMaleska
Friday, June 18, 197611DMinnelliAnn JenkinsWeng
Monday, February 16, 19766AMinnelliJean J. DavisonWeng
Tuesday, August 5, 197513DGirl of Gershwin songJoseph McLaughlinWeng
Wednesday, July 16, 19752DMiss MinnelliDennis ListortWeng
Friday, September 20, 197415DJudy’s daughterAlfio MicciWeng
Wednesday, July 17, 197417AMinnelliHugh P. HollandWeng
Sunday, January 31, 197178AMulletMartha DeWittWeng
Friday, April 10, 197047AMinnelliUnknownWeng
Monday, December 23, 196810AGershwin girl.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 29, 19686DGirl of song.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 27, 19688DMaugham heroine.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 7, 196854DGirl of song.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 13, 19671DJudy's daughter.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 8, 196751DMaugham heroine.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thursday, October 12, 196114ANickname for Miss Doolittle.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 30, 19573DYoung Miss Todd.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 4, 195751DW. S. Maugham heroine.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 23, 195322AGirl's nickname.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, June 12, 195219AA Gershwin hit of the '20s.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 3, 195164DDiminutive of a girl's name.UnknownFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.