This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:


47 total results for LIMAS   ( score: 20 )

12 results for LIMAS from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun May 21, 201752AA hill of beans? (2)Randolph Ross
Sun Sep 21, 201412DGreen beans (2)Michael Ashley
Mon Apr 4, 201156DSome beans, informallyLynn Lempel
Sun Feb 27, 201195DSome beans (2)Peter A. Collins
Wed Jul 30, 200855ASuccotash ingredients (3)Elizabeth A. Long
Tue Jul 13, 200447DCertain beansKevan Choset
Sun Jan 18, 2004113ASome beans (2)Arlan and Linda Bushman
Tue Oct 7, 200333AGreen beans (2)Steve Jones
Sat Jun 16, 200128ASuccotash ingredients (3)Dana Motley
Thu Mar 30, 20009AA hill of beans? (2)Randolph Ross
Mon Nov 10, 199728DBeans in a stewGrace Fabbroni
Thu Nov 7, 19969ASuccotash ingredients (3)G. R. Ferguson
1 result for LIMAS from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 9, 2013Diagramless6DBeans in succotashFred Piscop
34 results for LIMAS from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Aug 27, 199023DCertain beansEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Dec 11, 19837DBig beansBert RosenfieldMaleska
Fri Oct 28, 198316ABean typesRobert KatzMaleska
Thu Jul 14, 198333DCalifornia cropBette Sue CohenMaleska
Wed Oct 27, 198219APlants that are full of beansDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Thu Nov 12, 19815ASuccotash ingredientsRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Sep 7, 1980124DCertain beansCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Sun Dec 16, 197919ABeansMichael PriestleyMaleska
Sun Nov 9, 197599ABeansHerb RisteenWeng
Mon Jul 29, 19741DBeansJay SpryWeng
Thu Jul 18, 19744DBeansMarie WestWeng
Wed Apr 29, 19707DBeansUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 22, 196927DBeans.UnknownWeng
Mon Mar 17, 196917ABeans.UnknownWeng
Sat Nov 18, 196721APod beans.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 5, 196535ABeans.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 28, 196527DBeans.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 19, 196529ABeans.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 20, 196226DLegumes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 18, 196211ABeans.Hume CraftFarrar
Mon Feb 19, 196265ASuccotash ingredient.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Feb 12, 196246DCertain beans.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Sun May 8, 196076DBeans.H. R. CraftFarrar
Fri Feb 20, 19591ASizable beans.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Apr 8, 195671DSuccotash vegetable.Charles BaronFarrar
Wed Nov 11, 195347DIngredient of succotash.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Fri Oct 2, 19539ASuccotash ingredient.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Apr 7, 19535DBeans, green or dried.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Apr 2, 195359ABeans.Sidney BlumFarrar
Fri Feb 6, 195355AIngredient of succotash.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sun Dec 28, 195235DSuccotash ingredient.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Oct 27, 19506DBeans.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 18, 194913DBeans.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Feb 27, 1944115ALarge beans.James E. KisnerFarrar