It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

268 Results for LEDA

59 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, May 26, 201726DMother of Helen of Troy (5)Robyn Weintraub
Monday, June 13, 201618D"___ and the Swan" (Yeats poem)Lynn Lempel
Tuesday, May 3, 201640AMother of Helen (5)John Westwig
Tuesday, March 15, 201653DMother of Helen of Troy (5)Gordon Johnson
Saturday, January 23, 201650AMythological subject for Leonardo, Correggio and RubensKameron Austin Collins
Tuesday, January 12, 201622AQueen of SpartaZhouqin Burnikel
Wednesday, August 27, 201435DHelen of Troy's mother (6)Gareth Bain and David Poole
Sunday, June 22, 2014118AMythological subject of a Michelangelo paintingElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, February 9, 2014107AQueen who fell for Zeus' swan song?Charles M. Deber
Tuesday, December 24, 201320AYeats's "___ and the Swan" (2)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, December 4, 20135DHelen of Troy's mother (6)Daniel Raymon
Sunday, February 3, 201395DMother of Castor and Pollux (9)Dan Schoenholz
Monday, November 12, 201261DHelen of Troy's mother (6)Randall J. Hartman
Sunday, October 28, 201220ATitle partner of "the Swan" in a Yeats poemMichael Sharp and Caleb Madison
Tuesday, August 28, 201224AMother of Helen, in myth (2)Lou Borenstein
Monday, December 5, 201144DMother of Castor and Pollux (9)Kenneth J. Berniker
Tuesday, June 14, 201130DMother of Castor and Pollux (9)Doug Peterson and Angela Olson Halsted
Sunday, December 26, 20105DMother of Helen (5)Darin McDaniel
Sunday, November 7, 201015DMother of Helen and PolluxWill Nediger
Sunday, August 22, 2010119DHelen of Troy's mother (6)Patrick Berry
Sunday, March 7, 201035D13th moon of JupiterTony Orbach and Patrick Blindauer
Monday, April 7, 200851DMother of Castor and Pollux (9)Randall J. Hartman
Monday, May 14, 200740DMother of Helen, in myth (2)Paula Gamache
Tuesday, May 1, 200728ASwan's mate, in mythCourtenay Crocker and Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, September 27, 200636DSpartan queenElizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, May 22, 200612DHelen's mother, in Greek myth (2)Edgar R. Fontaine
Sunday, November 13, 200570DMother of ClytemnestraBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, October 23, 200527AMother of Pollux and HelenDavid J. Kahn
Sunday, June 19, 200597DYeats's "___ and the Swan" (2)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, February 26, 200457AHelen's mother (4)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, January 29, 200455DCastor's mother (2)David J. Kahn
Sunday, January 4, 200466DMother of Castor and Pollux (9)Patrick Merrell
Sunday, August 31, 200353AMother of Helen (5)Fred Piscop
Thursday, March 6, 200315AMother of Castor and Pollux (9)Cathy Millhauser
Sunday, January 26, 2003111AMother of Helen of Troy (5)Nancy Salomon and Bob Peoples
Friday, January 24, 200351DClytemnestra's motherManny Nosowsky
Sunday, December 15, 200288AMother of Castor and Pollux (9)RIchard Hughes
Wednesday, December 11, 200230ALeonardo da Vinci's "___ and the Swan"Alan Arbesfeld
Tuesday, October 16, 200126DZeus visited her as a swanSarah Keller
Tuesday, August 7, 200149AMother of Helen of Troy (5)Mark P. Sherwood
Friday, July 27, 200154ACastor and Pollux's motherBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, July 15, 200139DSpartan queen of mythElizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, June 1, 200053DMother of Helen (5)David J. Kahn
Sunday, March 5, 200070DMother of Helen (5)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, September 5, 199912DHelen's mother (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, March 30, 199968AMother of twins, in mythRandy Sowell
Sunday, November 15, 199896DHelen's mother (4)Robert H. Wolfe
Sunday, April 12, 19987DMother of Castor and Pollux (9)Randolph Ross
Monday, September 1, 199739DHelen's mother, in Greek myth (2)Gregory E. Paul
Wednesday, May 28, 199756DMoon of JupiterEd Early
Saturday, May 3, 199731ACastor's mother (2)Rich Norris
Sunday, March 9, 19979DMother of 41-AcrossJune Boggs
Wednesday, February 19, 199764AMother of Helen of Troy (5)D. J. DeChristopher
Tuesday, April 23, 199650DHelen's mother (4)N. Steinberg
Sunday, April 7, 199661AHelen of Troy's mother (6)C. Millhauser
Wednesday, September 13, 199554DMother of Castor and Pollux (9)Eileen Lexau
Monday, September 11, 199558AWhom Zeus visited as a swanSidney L. Robbins
Wednesday, December 14, 199455DSwan's partner, in mythWayne Robert Williams
Sunday, February 6, 1994118AHelen of Troy's mother (6)Arthur S. Verdesca

1 result for LEDA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
August 2, 2015panda52DIn myth, she had to deal with a swanMel Taub

208 results for LEDA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, November 13, 199352A"___ and the Swan": YeatsLouis SabinTaub
Monday, November 8, 199351DMother of ClytemnestraDorothea E. ShippTaub
Thursday, September 23, 199347DYeats's swan ladyBob SefickTaub
Sunday, September 5, 199390AClytemnestra's motherNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Thursday, September 2, 199338AMother of Castor and PolluxBill PolvogtMaleska
Monday, May 24, 199315ACastor's motherSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, April 9, 199347AHuxley bookEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, March 28, 19938DA rival of HeraJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Saturday, June 6, 199221DMother of PolluxDaniel GirardiMaleska
Friday, May 22, 199248ACastor's motherJim PageMaleska
Wednesday, March 18, 199210AA rival of HeraWayne EastmanMaleska
Thursday, March 5, 199250DHelen of Troy's motherWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, December 8, 199139ASwan's victimBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sunday, November 3, 199136DMother of Helen of TroyMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Saturday, November 2, 199110AMother of PolluxBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Monday, August 26, 19912D"___ and the Swan": YeatsEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Monday, July 29, 199144DA satellite of JupiterVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Tuesday, July 23, 199165AGirl attacked by a "swan"Evelyn BenshoofMaleska
Monday, July 15, 199146AMother of Helen of TroyAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Monday, June 17, 199136DCastor's motherEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, March 14, 199116AOne of Hera's rivalsEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, February 10, 199112AHelen of Troy's motherBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, January 27, 199197DWife of TyndareusJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Saturday, December 15, 199023AClytemnestra's motherBernard MerenMaleska
Tuesday, November 27, 199045DSpartan queenAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Tuesday, June 26, 199019AMother of Helen of TroyMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Tuesday, March 27, 199069A"___ and the Swan": YeatsJean M. HuntMaleska
Tuesday, January 9, 199056DHelen of Troy's motherAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thursday, January 4, 199014AOne of Jupiter's satellitesBetty JorgensenMaleska
Monday, December 4, 198957AMother of Helen of TroySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, October 1, 198977DMother of PolluxJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wednesday, March 15, 198938DCastor's motherMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Thursday, January 5, 198918AA swan was her swainFrances HansenMaleska
Sunday, November 20, 198881DWife of TyndareusShirley SolowayMaleska
Thursday, November 17, 198862A"___ and the Swan": YeatsErnie FurtadoMaleska
Saturday, November 12, 198813AOne of Jupiter's satellitesDaniel GirardiMaleska
Saturday, October 29, 198842ACastor's motherJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tuesday, October 25, 198841APollux's motherChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Wednesday, August 17, 198855DClytemnestra's motherGloria EvansMaleska
Thursday, July 28, 198858DCastor's motherTom W. UnderhillMaleska
Friday, July 8, 19882DMother of CastorMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, June 12, 19885AMother of PolluxWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sunday, May 15, 198891DMother of the GeminiRichard SilvestriMaleska
Monday, May 2, 198843ACastor's motherFrances HansenMaleska
Sunday, March 20, 198895DSpartan queenBert H. KruseMaleska
Monday, January 11, 198869AMother of 48 DownRita YelleMaleska
Wednesday, September 23, 198716AHelen of Troy's motherDorothy DavisMaleska
Tuesday, September 8, 198761ACastor's motherKenneth WitteMaleska
Wednesday, June 17, 198716AMother of PolluxR. S. JonesMaleska
Saturday, April 25, 198728DMother of Helen of TroyJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, March 13, 198736DYeats subjectLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Tuesday, February 17, 198760AClytemnestra's motherSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, September 3, 198630DMother of Helen of TroyEli WesoffMaleska
Monday, September 1, 198615AMother of Pollux and CastorJonesMaleska
Monday, October 21, 198523ACastor's motherFrank GearyMaleska
Saturday, August 24, 198514AMother of ClytemnestraJesse RoarkeMaleska
Monday, June 24, 198561DMother of Helen of TroyNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thursday, January 10, 19852DWoman in a Yeats poemEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, January 3, 198531DWife of TyndareusShirley SolowayMaleska
Thursday, December 27, 198451AClytemnestra's motherJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, September 16, 198421AHelen of Troy's motherEdward MarcheseMaleska
Tuesday, August 21, 198467AMother of Castor and PolluxAveryMaleska
Saturday, July 28, 198453DAldous Huxley workJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thursday, May 24, 198419ASwan girlAlfio MicciMaleska
Monday, May 7, 198411D"___ and the Swan"Frances K. SchnitzerMaleska
Wednesday, February 22, 19842DMother of Helen of TroyJames R. BurnsMaleska
Monday, November 14, 19832DCastor and Pollux's motherNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tuesday, September 27, 198313DMother of Helen of TroyJames R. BurnsMaleska
Monday, September 12, 198311DMother of CastorEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, June 22, 19831D"___ and the Swan," Yeats poemEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tuesday, May 17, 198353DMother of Helen of TroyRabinowitzMaleska
Thursday, April 21, 19832DHelen of Troy's motherEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, March 26, 198341AMother of Castor and PolluxSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Saturday, July 17, 19826DClytemnestra's motherRobert KatzMaleska
Wednesday, April 28, 198210ASpartan queenBette Sue CohenMaleska
Monday, April 19, 198237DHelen of Troy's motherNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sunday, April 11, 198232DA. Huxley workStanley GlassMaleska
Tuesday, April 6, 198265AMichelangelo subjectWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, September 6, 1981103DHuxley bookAlfio MicciMaleska
Saturday, June 6, 198114ADaughter of ClytemnestraDowdallMaleska
Tuesday, May 19, 198143AHelen of Troy's motherNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thursday, February 26, 19812DOne of Hera's rivalsC. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, December 12, 198054AHeroine of Zona Gale's "Faint Perfume"C. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, November 16, 198021DMother of Helen of TroyAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, October 19, 198092ASwan's mythical mateJim PageMaleska
Saturday, October 4, 19807D"___ and the Swan," Yeats poemC. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, August 8, 19809AA queen of SpartaEli WesoffMaleska
Sunday, August 3, 198011DMother of the GeminiJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, March 13, 19803DMother of PolluxJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Thursday, August 30, 197946DClytemnestra's motherJohn FinchMaleska
Friday, July 20, 19793DWoman in a Shelley poemRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wednesday, March 28, 197951DMother of Castor and PolluxKathryn RighterMaleska
Monday, March 27, 197828DHelen of Troy's motherGrace FabbroniMaleska
Thursday, January 12, 197857DBook by Aldous HuxleyRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wednesday, December 21, 197712DMother of Castor and PolluxStephanie SpadacciniMaleska
Thursday, October 27, 197716A"___ and the Swan": YeatsJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tuesday, October 11, 197748AMother of Castor and PolluxStephanie SpadacciniMaleska
Thursday, January 13, 197753AMother of PolluxDaniel GirardiWeng
Sunday, August 15, 197678DSwan ladyBill HartmanWeng
Thursday, January 29, 19769AMother of PolluxDeWitt AndersonWeng
Tuesday, January 6, 197663AMother of HelenDeWitt AndersonWeng
Friday, October 24, 197530DClytemnestra's motherDaniel GirardiWeng
Friday, September 19, 197516AMother of CastorSophie FiermanWeng
Wednesday, May 21, 197550DMother of PolluxJim PageWeng
Thursday, March 6, 19751AMythical figureMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Friday, December 27, 197447ASwan womanTap OsbornWeng
Wednesday, November 6, 197458ASwan's mate in mythAllan BlackmanWeng
Thursday, June 6, 197463AMother of HelenJim PlacknerWeng
Tuesday, May 14, 19749AMother of PolluxElaine D. SchorrWeng
Monday, March 4, 197473AMother of Helen of TroyRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Tuesday, December 18, 197336DMother of HelenUnknownWeng
Friday, October 5, 197369AMother of HelenUnknownWeng
Friday, August 10, 197358AWife of TyndareusUnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 24, 197318A"___ and the Swan"UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 18, 197360ACastor's motherUnknownWeng
Wednesday, June 27, 197356DSwan's girl friendUnknownWeng
Monday, June 4, 197330DMother of HelenUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 7, 197239AMother of Helen of TroyUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 1, 19723DMate for a swanUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 3, 1972121ACastor's motherJack RosenthalWeng
Thursday, August 17, 197216AMother of CastorUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 13, 197259DMother of PolluxBetty LearyWeng
Tuesday, July 25, 197261DMother of PolluxUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 16, 197218DHelen's motherA. J. SantoraWeng
Saturday, January 16, 197158ACastor's motherUnknownWeng
Saturday, October 17, 197038AMother of PolluxUnknownWeng
Saturday, October 10, 197029DMother of Helen of TroyUnknownWeng
Monday, July 20, 19701D"___ and the Swan"UnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 19, 196971AMother of Castor.UnknownWeng
Sunday, September 14, 196977DMother of CastorW. E. JonesWeng
Friday, June 20, 196954DMother of Castor.UnknownWeng
Friday, October 18, 196859AOne of Hera's rivals.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 3, 196813DHelen's mother.Bernice GordonFarrar
Monday, September 19, 196654DMother of Castor and Pollux.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 16, 196667AClytemnestra's mother.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 2, 196644AOne of Hera's rivals.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 3, 196534DMother of Castor.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 26, 196550DSwan's maiden.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 17, 19658DCastor's mother.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 21, 19652DMother of Helen of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 9, 196558DCastor's mother.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 8, 196454AMother of Helen of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 26, 196440AMother of Castor.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 9, 196453AWife of Tyndareus.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 15, 196411AOne of Hera's rivals.Ruth W. SmithFarrar
Friday, February 7, 196463AMythical queen.Manny MillerFarrar
Tuesday, January 28, 196416AMother of mythical twins.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Thursday, October 10, 196345DMother of Helen.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Thursday, July 25, 196327AQueen in Greek myth.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 1, 196325DMother of Helen of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 27, 196347AWife of Tyndareus.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Saturday, September 29, 196227AHelen of Troy's mother.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 4, 19621AMother of Castor and Pollux.Michael DubinFarrar
Monday, October 30, 196140DMother of Castor.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 26, 196114AMythical queen.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 8, 196164DCastor's mother.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 4, 196128DWife of Tyndareus.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 29, 196138AMother of Pollux.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Thursday, January 12, 196116AMother of Helen of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 18, 196033DOne of Zeus' conquests.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 16, 196011DCastor's mother.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 27, 195956DMythical Spartan queen.Helen FasuloFarrar
Saturday, July 11, 19591DOne of Hera's rivals.S. A. KayFarrar
Thursday, January 1, 195947AMother of Castor.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 31, 195825AClytemnestra's mother.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Friday, June 20, 195838DWife of Tyndareus.Walter BlumFarrar
Monday, June 16, 195862AMother of Pollux and Helen.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tuesday, October 1, 195764AMythical queen.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 17, 195731AMother of Helen of Troy.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Friday, July 12, 195710AMother of Helen of Troy.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, May 1, 19573DHelen of Troy's mother.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Friday, March 1, 195749DMythical queenS. A. KayFarrar
Tuesday, August 7, 19561DMother of the Gemini.Mel TaubFarrar
Saturday, June 9, 195629AMother of Helen of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 26, 195634DMother of Helen of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 31, 19562DMythical Spartan queen.John M. Holmes, Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, January 3, 195631AMother of Helen of Troy.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, December 13, 195558AA queen of Sparta.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 13, 195543DMother of Castor and Pollux.Mary D. WarnockFarrar
Sunday, June 20, 195454DMythical queen of Sparta.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wednesday, May 19, 19542DMythical mother of two eggs.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tuesday, April 13, 195436AMother of Castor and Pollux.Ralph HendersonFarrar
Wednesday, March 17, 195414DSpartan queen.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, February 14, 195478DClytemnestra's mother.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, December 20, 195376AAldous Huxley book, 1920.Sam LakeFarrar
Thursday, December 17, 19532DSpartan queen in Greek myth.Marion MoeserFarrar
Sunday, October 4, 195346DMichelangelo painted her.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, July 26, 195311DMother of Helen of Troy.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, July 19, 1953132DCastor's mother.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tuesday, May 19, 195352DMythical mother of two pairs of twins.M. S. ManningFarrar
Thursday, May 14, 195332AMother of Helen of Troy.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, April 10, 195354AMother of Helen of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 22, 195321AMother of Castor and Pollux.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, March 18, 195257DMother of Castor and Pollux.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 5, 19518DMother of Clytemnestra.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 29, 195166AMother of Helen of Troy.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 21, 195158AMother of Castor and Pollux.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 16, 195112DSwan-wooed maid.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 25, 195187AMother of Helen of Troy.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, April 23, 195017DMother of fair Helen.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 1949121DMother of Castor and Pollux.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, August 14, 1949127DMother of Helen of Troy.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, February 20, 194977AMother of two eggs.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, June 27, 194889ACorreggio painted her.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, June 20, 194885DMother of Helen.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, March 10, 194684DMother of Helen.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, February 17, 194689AMother of Castor and Pollux.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sunday, October 4, 194240AMother of Helen of Troy.Sam LevineFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.