It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

207 results for LEAVE

55 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for LEAVE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Apr 27, 201852DBe offDavid Steinberg
Wed Apr 13, 201642AHit the bricksTony Orbach
Sun Mar 6, 201669DWith 16-Down, what "stet" meansDavid J. Kahn
Tue Jul 21, 201550DGet out of DodgeDavid Phillips
Wed May 20, 20158DFleet Week breakJacob Stulberg
Tue May 19, 20152DGo awayAllan E. Parrish
Tue Jan 27, 201544A"Begone!"James Tuttle
Mon Sep 2, 201357DDepart (3)Jim Peredo
Mon Oct 8, 201222ADepart (3)Dave Sarpola
Tue Feb 14, 201229DTime offPaula Gamache
Sat Oct 22, 201147DRun alongPatrick Berry
Tue Sep 27, 201151DIt might be taken by a sailorPeter A. Collins
Sun Sep 18, 201129APlea to the unwelcomeJosh Knapp
Wed Mar 18, 200950DTake a powderRobert A. Doll
Fri Feb 27, 200942DFurloughJoe DiPietro
Sun Jul 27, 200862ASplit (6)Mike Nothnagel and David Quarfoot
Sun May 4, 200816DPermission (2)Richard Silvestri
Wed Oct 10, 200715ABreak from serviceRobert Zimmerman
Mon Aug 6, 200768AGo out (2)Allan E. Parrish
Tue Jan 2, 200715AHead outSarah Keller
Mon Jul 10, 200656ASkedaddle (2)Randall J. Hartman
Wed Dec 14, 200516DSplit (6)James R. Leeds
Thu Nov 18, 200426DHit the roadCharles Barasch
Sun Aug 8, 200415DSplit (6)Bill Zais
Fri Jun 18, 200450DSplit (6)David Quarfoot
Thu Sep 25, 200328AWay off base?Patrick Merrell
Mon Jun 24, 200215AExitTrip Payne
Tue May 28, 200240AThe "L" in 51-DownEd Early
Mon May 20, 200250DSailor's shore timeNancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Mon Apr 8, 200261AThe "L" of AWOLRichard Chisholm
Wed Oct 10, 20011AGo out (2)Richard Chisholm
Tue Aug 14, 200159A"Out!"Randall J. Hartman
Fri Aug 10, 200145DTurn greenManny Nosowsky
Mon Sep 11, 200037AThe "L" in AWOLGregory E. Paul
Wed Aug 23, 200062ASailor's respiteWilliam A. Ballard
Wed Nov 10, 199914AMaternity ___Joan Yanofsky
Mon Sep 20, 19994DShove offGregory E. Paul
Mon Apr 12, 199947DSailor's time offDiane C. Baldwin
Mon Feb 1, 19993D"Get out!"Dorothy Smitonick
Sun Jan 10, 199925ADemand at a breakupDavid J. Kahn
Wed Nov 18, 199852DSplit (6)Stephanie Spadaccini
Tue Nov 17, 199868ABequeath (2)Arthur S. Verdesca
Sun Oct 11, 1998125ABequeath (2)Nancy Salomon, Marjorie Richter and Kelly Clark
Mon May 11, 199831DBid adieuGregory E. Paul
Sun Nov 16, 199715DBuzz offFrank Longo
Thu Oct 9, 199716ASabbatical, e.g.Cathy Millhauser
Mon Aug 25, 199729D"Scram!"Randall J. Hartman
Tue Jul 8, 19972DWhat all partygoers eventually takeStephanie Spadaccini
Mon Mar 24, 199762ADepart (3)Thomas W. Schier
Fri Mar 7, 199747DSplit (6)Jeff Herrington
Fri Jan 17, 199716ALibertyB. Klahn
Sun Sep 8, 199660AProduce foliageR. H. Wolfe
Thu Jun 27, 199660APermission (2)R. Norris
Mon Jan 15, 199648DSkedaddle (2)Gregory E. Paul
Sun Apr 30, 199583DSkiddooWarren W. Reich

1 result for LEAVE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 31, 2013cryptic24DGo do what trees do (5)Richard Silvestri

151 results for LEAVE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jul 14, 19931AFrench ___ (hasty exit)Walter CovellMaleska
Wed Dec 16, 199244AOne way to get off baseHarold B. CountsMaleska
Thu Jul 9, 199247DSailor's time outGayle DeanMaleska
Sat Jul 4, 199247DBase breakMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Fri Mar 20, 199236APermissionTap OsbornMaleska
Thu Dec 12, 199157ATake a powderLois SidwayMaleska
Wed Oct 9, 199156APermissionBernice GordonMaleska
Mon Aug 26, 199143AForsakeEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Tue May 14, 199153DPart of AWOLJeanne WilsonMaleska
Fri Feb 8, 199132DTake offBert H. KruseMaleska
Tue Dec 4, 19902DGoMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Mon Jun 18, 199011DPart of AWOLSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Mon Feb 5, 199067APart of AWOLSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wed Jan 24, 199047DHead for the exitRichard SilvestriMaleska
Fri Jul 21, 198945DDepartWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Wed Jun 14, 198948DServiceman's vacationH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Tue Feb 7, 198948DGoFred TooleMaleska
Sun Jun 26, 198826A"___ her to heaven": Shak.Dale O. BurgenerMaleska
Tue Nov 10, 198727DG.I.'s holidayArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thu Oct 22, 198734ADesertJudson G. TrentMaleska
Thu Jan 15, 198736ATake offWilliam CanineMaleska
Sat Dec 13, 198661APermissionErnst TheimerMaleska
Mon Dec 8, 198636ADepartSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tue Sep 23, 198665ADepartJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Aug 18, 198630DDesertEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Mon Jun 2, 198631DFrench or shore followerSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat May 24, 198661APermissionJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Apr 7, 198624ATake offVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Fri Feb 21, 198630ASoldier's sojournMark DiehlMaleska
Sat Dec 21, 198514APermissionPeter G. SnowMaleska
Sat Sep 7, 198527AFurloughJames BarrickMaleska
Sun Feb 24, 1985125AFrench ___Dale O. BurgenerMaleska
Sun Feb 10, 1985101DSabbaticalBert H. KruseMaleska
Sat Dec 8, 198431DVacationAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Wed Sep 5, 198453DTime offWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun Mar 4, 198419APermissionJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Tue Feb 28, 198430DFurloughSawikinMaleska
Fri Dec 2, 198331DEnsign's vacationReichertMaleska
Fri Aug 26, 198336ABlossom, as a treeI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sat Aug 13, 198342DExitWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Jun 12, 1983131APart of AWOLWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sun Apr 3, 198377DHit the roadJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Wed Oct 20, 198229DGoWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed May 26, 198262AFurloughJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Mar 23, 198254AMilitary vacationNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thu Mar 4, 198260AGoJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Nov 2, 198131DBequeathEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Wed Oct 14, 198130DPermissionKay SullivanMaleska
Tue Dec 2, 198031DPermissionJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Oct 13, 198015DFurloughSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Fri Apr 18, 198055AGoWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Dec 9, 197982APermissionLynn Gilbert LempelMaleska
Thu May 31, 197950DSabbaticalJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Tue May 15, 197915ASabbatical, e.g.Jack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Fri Mar 30, 197926DHoliday for Mister RobertsTap OsbornMaleska
Mon Mar 12, 197959APart of AWOLJacobsMaleska
Tue Nov 7, 197837DExitC. J. AngioMaleska
Mon Jun 26, 197862APermissionRuth Lake TepperMaleska
Fri Apr 21, 197815ADepartSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Mar 4, 197866APart of AWOLGeherMaleska
Fri Dec 30, 197751DFrench ___Bert BeamanMaleska
Mon May 16, 197715AGoMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sat May 14, 197729DFurloughAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Sun Jan 2, 197713DDecampJ. A. FelkerWeng
Sat Oct 16, 197612DDepartA. J. SantoraWeng
Fri Aug 27, 197660APermissionSophie FiermanWeng
Thu Oct 2, 197548DPermissionJ. R. WilliamsWeng
Wed Jul 2, 197549DPart of AWOLMargery BernsteinWeng
Sun Apr 20, 197521AMilitary vacationMary M. MurdochWeng
Mon Mar 10, 197548DGo awayDorothy N. DavisWeng
Mon Dec 9, 197455APermissionSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sun Nov 3, 1974121AFarewellGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Sat Sep 28, 197428DBequeathJames BarrickWeng
Sun Sep 8, 1974142APermissionFrances HansenWeng
Thu Jul 18, 197444APermissionMarie WestWeng
Sun Apr 21, 197479AGoMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Sat Mar 24, 197365APermissionUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 5, 1972132DFurloughHume R. CraftWeng
Sat Nov 4, 197254DDepartUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 24, 197215ABequeathUnknownWeng
Fri Jul 14, 197215AFurloughUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 23, 1972126DPad of A.W.O.L.Eugene T. MaleskaWeng
Mon Jan 17, 197228DBequeathUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 6, 19702DLibertyUnknownWeng
Fri May 29, 197050AFurloughUnknownWeng
Wed Aug 6, 196914ASprout, as a tree.UnknownWeng
Sat Feb 1, 196930DAllowance.UnknownWeng
Sat Sep 21, 19685DFrench ___.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tue May 21, 196829DTime off.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 15, 196755ATime off.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tue Jun 27, 196727DLiberty.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Tue May 23, 196758ASet out.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sun Feb 19, 1967135DSailor's free time.Jean ReedFarrar
Fri Sep 23, 196649APart of AWOL.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 29, 196654DDepart.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 6, 196613DHoliday of a kind.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 22, 19666DPermission.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 28, 196624ATime off.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 6, 196534DG. I.'s privilege.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 26, 196449DFurlough.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 12, 196426DLiberty.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 25, 196446DVacation of a sort.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 8, 196464ASet out.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 2, 196489DSet out.Hume CraftFarrar
Tue Jan 28, 196411DPermission.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Tue Dec 24, 196349DVacation of a sort.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sun Sep 22, 196381DSet out.Barbara BrasureFarrar
Fri Feb 22, 196316APermission.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Wed Jan 9, 196350DPart of AWOL.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tue Oct 30, 196256ATime off.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 30, 19621DSet out.Diana SessionsFarrar
Wed Nov 22, 196163APermission.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 1, 196198APermission.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Aug 14, 196148ATime off.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 12, 196166APart of A.W.O.L.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 9, 196065ATime off.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 29, 196059APermission.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 3, 1960118DPermission.Tom MixonFarrar
Sun Oct 11, 1959123ATime off.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue Sep 15, 195933APermission.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 15, 195959AGo away from, or not take away.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Aug 31, 195882DPermission.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Jul 6, 1958102APermission.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tue Dec 17, 195733ATime off.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 7, 195717APermission.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Thu Dec 27, 195627DPermission.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Aug 26, 195622AFormal parting.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Jun 20, 195627DPermission.Fawn WatsonFarrar
Sun Feb 19, 1956134DA soldier’s dream.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Thu Dec 1, 195531AFurlough.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 18, 195595DGo home.Helen BernardFarrar
Sat Apr 16, 195521DShore liberty.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 1, 195538AQuit.E. E. SmithFarrar
Sat Dec 4, 195440DArmy vacation.Marian MoeserFarrar
Thu Aug 26, 195429DPermission.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wed Jun 23, 195453DSoldier's holiday.M. S. ManningFarrar
Tue Jan 26, 195449DSet out.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat Aug 15, 195314APart of A. W. O. L.Isaac KertFarrar
Mon Apr 27, 195344APart of A. W. O. L.Dorothy SmithFarrar
Tue Apr 14, 195325AWhat trees do.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 23, 195311DPermission.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Nov 8, 19522DPart of 51 Across.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 5, 195230DPermission.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 16, 195221ASailor's week-end in town.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 24, 195257DSet out.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Jun 16, 195151DShort furlough.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 17, 195152DSailor's holiday.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Oct 4, 195025APermission.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sun Oct 26, 194729ADepart.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Sep 28, 194796DPermission.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sun May 9, 194386DSoldier's liberty.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar