This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

25,535,089

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern.

Options for Search, RegEx and OneLook Search:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay
Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

38 total results for LAMS   ( score: 25 )

23 results for LAMS from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Feb 11, 202232DHasty getawaysTrenton Charlson
Mon Oct 23, 201754AFlees (3)Timothy Polin
Sat Oct 5, 201324AFlights (2)Byron Walden
Fri Jul 15, 201121AFugitives' flightsMartin Ashwood-Smith and Joe Krozel
Fri Jan 22, 20108DSkedaddles (2)Natan Last
Sat Aug 22, 200923AQuick flightsKaren M. Tracey
Sun Jan 18, 200938DFlights (2)Randolph Ross
Mon Sep 8, 200832AEscapes, slangilyOliver Hill
Thu Feb 15, 200732DClears outElizabeth Rehfeld
Fri May 12, 200633DThrashes (2)David Quarfoot
Wed Nov 2, 200534ATakes offRandall J. Hartman
Sat Dec 18, 20046AGets out of DodgeDana Motley
Sat Aug 21, 200451ATakes a powderPatrick Berry
Sun Oct 25, 199870DHightails itNancy Nicholson Joline
Thu Sep 17, 199817AThrashes (2)Robert H. Wolfe
Sun Jul 12, 199874DFlees (3)Henry Hook
Mon Jan 26, 199818AFlees (3)Eileen Lexau
Sat Nov 15, 199710DWhales the tar out ofFred Piscop
Tue Dec 24, 199626AGetawaysE. C. Gorski
Sun Oct 8, 19953DHightailsNancy Nicholson Joline
Sat Oct 7, 199543AWallopsFrank A. Longo
Sun Aug 7, 199447ASkedaddles (2)Dean Niles
Tue Apr 26, 199455ABeats itDavid Ellis Dickerson
15 results for LAMS from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Sep 25, 1988118DMobsters' exitsBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tue Jan 20, 198725DHoods' flightsNancy McCarthyMaleska
Fri Jun 8, 197325DVamoosesUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 22, 19727DThrashesUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 14, 197123DBeats itThomas SheehanWeng
Sun Jun 13, 19711ABeats itThomas W. SchierWeng
Wed Apr 14, 197127AFlees from the copsUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 18, 197031ABeats it: Colloq.UnknownWeng
Sun Dec 17, 1967102DBeats it.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Thu Aug 4, 196654DFlees: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 25, 19607DFlees from the law: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 5, 19548DBeats it.William F. BulowFarrar
Fri Nov 9, 19511DBecomes a fugitive: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 195038AEscapes: Slang.Alice CookFarrar
Sun Dec 7, 194772DLoom levers.Thomas MeekinFarrar