It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

63 results for LAMIA

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for LAMIA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Mar 15, 200851AFemale demon (3)David Quarfoot
Sun Jan 7, 2007122AFemale demon (3)Ashish Vengsarkar
Sat Nov 22, 200341D1819 Keats poem (3)Robert H. Wolfe
Sun Feb 20, 2000138AFemale demon (3)Trip Payne
Tue Nov 3, 199811DFemale vampireEd Early
Fri Feb 2, 199617AKeats narrative poemR. Hamel
Sat Aug 19, 199549DKeats poem (3)Bryant White
Mon May 16, 19945DKeats poem (3)Ed Pegg Jr.

1 result for LAMIA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 21, 2001acrosticSHalf-woman, half-serpent of folkloreEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

54 results for LAMIA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jun 12, 199351DKeats poemBernard MerenMaleska
Sat Jan 25, 199215AVampireErnst TheimerMaleska
Tue Feb 26, 19916DVampireWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Tue May 1, 199015DSorceressMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Tue Oct 17, 198928DVampireJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun Mar 20, 198895AKeats poemBert H. KruseMaleska
Tue Jul 21, 198717AVampire of folkloreVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Thu Apr 16, 198725DVampireR. S. JonesMaleska
Thu Aug 21, 198627DVampireWilliam CanineMaleska
Tue Nov 26, 198531DSorceressChristy RidleyMaleska
Thu Dec 6, 198415ASorceressEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Jan 27, 198314AVampireWilliam CanineMaleska
Tue Apr 20, 198218AWitchRobert KatzMaleska
Sun Apr 4, 198270DVampireCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sun Jan 24, 198218DKeats poemEdward J. MarcheseMaleska
Sun Dec 2, 197920ASorceressGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Fri Mar 31, 19781DVampireGurnerMaleska
Thu May 5, 197756AVampireDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Fri Dec 10, 197648DVampireWilsonWeng
Fri Jan 3, 197560AFemale demonRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Sat Jun 29, 197412DWitchGladys V. MillerWeng
Thu May 10, 197326DMonster of mythUnknownWeng
Sat Jan 13, 197314AWitchUnknownWeng
Sat Aug 26, 19722DVampireUnknownWeng
Wed Oct 13, 19711DVampireUnknownWeng
Tue Sep 28, 197118AWitchUnknownWeng
Tue Sep 14, 197131DMonster of mythUnknownWeng
Tue Jul 6, 197163AVampireUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 10, 197137AVampireUnknownWeng
Tue Oct 20, 197019APoem by KeatsUnknownWeng
Thu Aug 27, 197064AVampireUnknownWeng
Wed Apr 15, 197033AMonster of mythUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 12, 197017DKeats poemFrances HansenWeng
Sat Mar 28, 197061AShe-demonUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 23, 1967118DVampire of myth.W. E. JonesFarrar
Fri Mar 23, 196214AShe-demon.Joseph S. CrowellFarrar
Thu Mar 3, 196045DPoem by Keats.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 1, 195862AVampire of Greek myth.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 19, 195842AMythical monster.Geraldine W. KingFarrar
Sun Feb 23, 1958111ASorceress.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Sep 16, 195556AFemale demon of myth.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Aug 16, 195565AGreek mythological figure.Thomas VarnerFarrar
Sun Aug 30, 195354AMythical vampire.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Wed Jun 24, 195326DMythical vampire.Israel GitterFarrar
Sun Jan 11, 195380APoem by Keats.Albert CarrollFarrar
Sun Aug 5, 195149DWitch in Keats poem.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Fri Jan 12, 19513DTitle of a poem by Keats.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Aug 20, 195092DSerpent-woman of myth.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sun Feb 13, 194994DPoem by Keats.Howard O. SmithFarrar
Sun Jul 28, 194677AVampire.A. H. CookFarrar
Sun May 7, 1944121AWitch.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sun Sep 12, 1943133DGrecian gulf, pass of Thermopylae on south shore.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sun Jun 21, 194221AHuman-headed serpent.Mabel C. DaggettFarrar
Sun Mar 22, 194283DPoem by Keats.Alma TalleyFarrar