This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Answer length:
Sort finds:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

18 total results for LAMBDA   ( score: 50 )

8 results for LAMBDA from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Nov 10, 20105DLetter resembling an inverted "V"Samuel A. Donaldson
Sun Nov 16, 200889DSorority letter (2)Merl Reagle
Sun Jul 20, 20087ALeader of Lesbos?Barry C. Silk
Fri Nov 26, 200458AUpside-down VManny Nosowsky
Thu Nov 6, 200359AKind of particle in physicsJoe DiPietro
Sun Sep 7, 200364DSorority letter (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Tue Jul 25, 200050DKappa followerPatrick Jordan
Sun Feb 2, 19971DKind of particleR. Silvestri
2 results for LAMBDA from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Feb 14, 2021AcrosticOSymbol for wavelengthEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Jun 26, 2005AcrosticKSymbol for wavelength or a radioactive decay constantEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon
8 results for LAMBDA from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Aug 18, 198845AKappa chaserJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Thu Apr 3, 19865DGreek letterWilliam CanineMaleska
Mon Apr 16, 198447DGreek elVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Mon Jul 10, 197250DGreek letterUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 13, 1968106DAfter kappaAnthony MorseFarrar
Sun Sep 10, 196784AGreek letter.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Mon Aug 23, 195447DGreek letter.M. S. ManningFarrar
Sun Jan 14, 194527AGreek letter.Bert StoreyFarrar