It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

17 results for LAMBDA

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for LAMBDA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Nov 10, 20105DLetter resembling an inverted "V"Samuel A. Donaldson
Sun Nov 16, 200889DSorority letter (2)Merl Reagle
Sun Jul 20, 20087ALeader of Lesbos?Barry C. Silk
Fri Nov 26, 200458AUpside-down VManny Nosowsky
Thu Nov 6, 200359AKind of particle in physicsJoe DiPietro
Sun Sep 7, 200364DSorority letter (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Tue Jul 25, 200050DKappa followerPatrick Jordan
Sun Feb 2, 19971DKind of particleR. Silvestri

1 result for LAMBDA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 26, 2005acrosticKSymbol for wavelength or a radioactive decay constantEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

8 results for LAMBDA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Aug 18, 198845AKappa chaserJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Thu Apr 3, 19865DGreek letterWilliam CanineMaleska
Mon Apr 16, 198447DGreek elVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Mon Jul 10, 197250DGreek letterUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 13, 1968106DAfter kappaAnthony MorseFarrar
Sun Sep 10, 196784AGreek letter.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Mon Aug 23, 195447DGreek letter.M. S. ManningFarrar
Sun Jan 14, 194527AGreek letter.Bert StoreyFarrar