It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

33 results for LADIES

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for LADIES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Dec 27, 20178AWith 63-Across, what some performers saw in Las Vegas? ... or a hint to this puzzle's themeDavid Kwong
Mon Jun 10, 201341AGents' counterpartsZhouqin Burnikel
Tue Feb 24, 200925DPart of L.P.G.A.Stephen Edward Anderson
Tue Dec 9, 200829AWord that can precede or follow "first"C. W. Stewart
Wed Nov 7, 200714ADoor signRichard Chisholm
Tue Sep 25, 20016DRest room designationA. J. Santora
Wed Oct 30, 19963DWord on a doorA. D. Cover
Tue Aug 8, 199553AStart of a ringmaster's announcementGregory E. Paul

2 results for LADIES from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 18, 2015diagramless12ALords' partnersFred Piscop
Mar 21, 2010diagramless28ASign on a doorPatrick Blindauer

23 results for LADIES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Sep 10, 19915DLords' matesFred TooleMaleska
Sun Aug 26, 199020AEmcee's opening wordNorma SteinbergMaleska
Fri Feb 23, 199063AType of manJune A. BoggsMaleska
Mon Mar 30, 198745DSpeech beginningMary S. SnyderMaleska
Tue Dec 20, 198333ASee 20 AcrossEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Jun 5, 198367DStart of a speechA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Oct 26, 198035AStart of a speechElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Wed Aug 8, 197941AGentlemen's companionsR. W. GreenleafMaleska
Sun Dec 11, 197710DStart of a speechOlga KowalsMaleska
Tue Jul 19, 197710DStart of a speechWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Aug 23, 19765DDay or manReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Thu Jun 19, 19756DTitled British womenEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Sun Dec 6, 19709DLuck and othersChristine ValenceWeng
Sun Oct 15, 1967119ACountesses.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thu May 11, 196727DFirst word of many speeches.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 196581AMacbeth's wife and others.Sidney LambertFarrar
Fri Jan 1, 196524A"Good night ___ . . . "UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 4, 196333DPart of an audience.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 13, 196233DPart of an audience.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 15, 195976ACountesses.Sidney LambertFarrar
Fri Dec 31, 195426AToastmaster's first word.Alice SkodzusFarrar
Sun May 10, 195329AFirst word of many speeches.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Nov 24, 195066AFirst word of many after-dinner speeches.Jack LuzzattoFarrar