It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

50 Results for JOSE

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, January 6, 201721A"No way" man (2)Jacob Stulberg
Monday, October 24, 201622ASan ___ (Silicon Valley city)John Guzzetta
Thursday, September 22, 20161D"No way" man (2)Jeffrey Wechsler
Tuesday, August 18, 201527ATenor Carreras (2)Bill Thompson
Wednesday, March 20, 201317ACanseco who wrote "Juiced"Raymond C. Young
Wednesday, May 12, 201041DSinger FelicianoPete Muller
Saturday, November 14, 200961ATenor CuraJoe Krozel
Friday, July 3, 200925AOutfielder GuillénKevin G. Der
Friday, January 2, 200956DCuban patriot MartíMartin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, July 9, 200810AMexican muralist OrozcoTim Wescott
Tuesday, June 10, 200851D"No way, ___!" (3)Barry C. Silk
Friday, June 29, 200741ADancer LimónMike Nothnagel
Thursday, May 11, 200634ATenor Carreras (2)Joe DiPietro
Tuesday, February 12, 200210A"No way, ___!" (3)Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, December 22, 199934DSlugger CansecoRichard Silvestri
Monday, November 29, 19999D"No way, ___!" (3)Richard Chisholm
Friday, September 5, 19974A1920's chess champion CapablancaHarvey Estes
Wednesday, May 8, 199655DCanseco of baseballR. Norris
Thursday, December 21, 19956ASan ____, Calif. (2)Rich Norris
Friday, August 11, 199551ASan ___, Calif. (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Thursday, April 21, 199420ABaseball's CansecoTimothy S. Lewis

29 results for JOSE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, May 7, 199238AFerrer or FelicianoDorothy ElliottMaleska
Tuesday, August 13, 199140DTenor CarrerasBetty HinmanMaleska
Saturday, August 30, 198635AFerrer or GrecoMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Tuesday, April 29, 198653DFeliciano or FerrerAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Monday, April 14, 198657APianist IturbiArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, June 2, 198581DHe loved CarmenJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, November 5, 198223ADancer GrecoBernice GordonMaleska
Wednesday, February 4, 19701ASan ___UnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 25, 196936AFerrer.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 1, 196928DGreco.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 1, 196819AOpera role.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 26, 196838AGreco.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 19, 196827D"Carmen" role.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 11, 1968113DBizet role.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Monday, January 1, 196850AIturbi.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 17, 196638DSan ___.Diana SessionsFarrar
Monday, November 23, 196425DOpera role.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 21, 196347D"Carmen" role.Jean ReedFarrar
Friday, November 10, 196154DCharacter in "Carmen."UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 17, 19601DCharacter in "Carmen."UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 4, 195859ASan ___.Bernice GordonFarrar
Monday, March 21, 19556AOne of the Ferrers.Helen SmathersFarrar
Thursday, May 13, 195439ASeñor Ferrer.George HendersonFarrar
Tuesday, January 5, 19541DActor Ferrer.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Saturday, May 2, 195332DFerrer of "Moulin Rouge."UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 16, 195210APianist Iturbi.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 24, 195160DMr. Ferrer.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 3, 19518DCinematic Cyrano.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sunday, April 28, 1946126ASan ___, capital of Costa Rica.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.