It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

49 Results for JESSE

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, October 10, 201722AVentura who was governor of MinnesotaMark MacLachlan
Wednesday, September 21, 201625D"Full House" uncleMatthew Sewell
Monday, August 17, 20159AOutlaw ___ JamesAndrea Carla Michaels
Sunday, January 11, 20151DEisenberg of "The Social Network"Peter A. Collins
Wednesday, September 3, 201449DTrack great OwensPeter A. Collins
Friday, February 22, 20131DGeneral Reno for whom Reno, Nev., is namedMartin Ashwood-Smith
Monday, December 3, 20125DWrestler-turned-governor VenturaAndrea Carla Michaels
Sunday, December 19, 201093ATrack star OwensKevin G. Der
Thursday, November 5, 20096D19th-century JamesPatrick Blindauer
Sunday, May 24, 200945DJames or Jackson (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, March 25, 20099AHeartbreaker who's "back in town" in a 1980 Carly Simon hitJerry E. Rosman
Thursday, January 10, 200866AWith 46-Down, Ohio State's ___ Memorial StadiumElizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, June 20, 20074DTitle guy in a 1980 Carly Simon hitBonnie L. Gentry and Victor Fleming
Saturday, March 11, 200643AFirst name in 19th-century outlawryDavid Quarfoot
Saturday, January 21, 200638DPop singer McCartneyBrendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, April 18, 200336AName that's the title of a 1980 Carly Simon hitTyler Hinman
Sunday, March 31, 2002108AJames or Jackson (2)Lynn Lempel
Friday, December 15, 200026D1980 Carly Simon hit (2)Joe DiPietro
Monday, April 17, 20001AMinnesota's Gov. VenturaGreg Staples
Wednesday, March 22, 200063AChristina Applegate sitcomRichard Silvestri
Wednesday, June 30, 199955DGov. Ventura of MinnesotaManny Nosowsky
Sunday, November 24, 199687D1980 Carly Simon hit (2)M. Jacobson
Monday, August 12, 199623DSen. HelmsJ. R. Bender
Friday, June 7, 19961DFrank's brotherM. Jones
Monday, January 30, 199544APolitico JacksonErnie Furtado

24 results for JESSE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, March 6, 199366AOwens or JamesBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tuesday, September 22, 199244AOwens or JamesNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thursday, March 22, 19905ATrackman OwensRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Saturday, February 24, 199011DFather of DavidNancy JolineMaleska
Tuesday, December 5, 198925DJames or JacksonGayle DeanMaleska
Thursday, April 7, 198351AFather of DavidJoe ClonickMaleska
Wednesday, July 8, 19811AOwens or JamesEli WesoffMaleska
Thursday, November 20, 197545DJames or OwensBeverly J. SewardWeng
Saturday, August 3, 19741DSprinter OwensManny MillerWeng
Thursday, March 14, 197417AJamesGleasserWeng
Friday, December 6, 19685DDavid's father.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 12, 19685AFather of David.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 8, 196427DOne of the James boys.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 21, 196368AFather of David.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, September 18, 196247AOne of the James boys.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 3, 196252DDavid's father.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 27, 195949DOne of the Jameses.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, September 18, 195747DFather of David.Edward CansteinFarrar
Saturday, August 11, 19568AA famous James.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wednesday, January 18, 195644AFather of David.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 27, 19519AMr. Donaldson of the mails.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 6, 195145APostmaster General Donaldson.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, December 26, 1948100DOne of the James boys.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, April 12, 194220DMr. Jones, of the Cabinet.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.