It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

38 results for IRWIN

16 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for IRWIN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 7, 201888AWriter ShawDavid Steinberg
Wed Jul 4, 201212DNaturalist/TV host SteveCaleb Madison
Sun Apr 1, 201280DShaw who wrote "Rich Man, Poor Man"Patrick Merrell
Wed Dec 28, 201166AHale who won three U.S. OpensLouis Zulli
Sun Jun 26, 201142DFilmmaker AllenDavid Levinson Wilk
Tue Feb 2, 201056DGolfer Hale ___ (2)Alex Fay
Tue Jan 16, 200733DSteve the late Crocodile HunterDave Mackey
Thu Jan 19, 200644DGolfer Hale (2)Joe DiPietro
Wed Dec 18, 20028AApollo 15 astronaut James ___ (2)Merle Baker
Sun Jul 1, 2001100DApollo 15 astronaut James ___ (2)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Apr 14, 200046DAvant-gardist RobertMartin Ashwood-Smith
Tue Aug 24, 199939DProfessor Corey (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Jun 16, 199949AEighth man to walk on the moonGilbert H. Ludwig
Tue Sep 1, 199822DProfessor Corey (4)Gene Newman
Tue May 12, 199826DProfessor Corey (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Nov 28, 199653D"Professor" Corey (4)B. Klahn

3 results for IRWIN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Sep 14, 2014diagramless41DCrocodile Hunter SteveFred Piscop
Jun 17, 2012acrosticPBill ___, clown who played Mr. Noodle on "Sesame Street"Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon
Feb 27, 2005diagramless54DGolfer HaleByron Walden

19 results for IRWIN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Mar 1, 19916DAuthor Shaw: 1913-84Arthur W. PalmerMaleska
Thu Feb 14, 199146DWriter ShawHarold B. CountsMaleska
Wed Apr 18, 199011DAuthor ShawBetty JorgensenMaleska
Wed Mar 21, 199029DU.S. author ShawBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sun Sep 18, 1988117ANovelist ShawJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Mon Aug 29, 198843DHale of golf fameSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Sep 30, 1984114DNovelist ShawHarriet Gilson RosenbergMaleska
Sun Mar 4, 198454DApollo 15 astronautJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Mon Nov 8, 198225DAuthor ShawSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thu Jun 17, 198238DWith 8 Down, novelistCometaMaleska
Sun Jul 3, 197731AAuthor ShawAnne FoxMaleska
Sun Feb 16, 197587DWriter ShawStanley GlassWeng
Wed Aug 21, 195751DNovelist Shaw.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Sep 17, 195527ANovelist Shaw.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Aug 15, 195350DAuthor Edman.Isaac KertFarrar
Wed Aug 15, 195155AMr. Shaw of "The Troubled Air."UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 12, 195043A___ Edman, writer and educator.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Dec 26, 194852AShaw of "The Young Lions."Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun May 16, 194830ACo-author of “The 13th Chair.”Louis JenkinsFarrar