It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

22 results for INTERS

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for INTERS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Oct 28, 201642DLays to rest (4)Mary Lou Guizzo and Jeff Chen
Sun Aug 28, 201645DPuts underPaolo Pasco
Sun Feb 24, 20132DLays to rest (4)Joe DiPietro
Sun Jun 28, 2009132ALays low?Barry C. Silk
Tue Nov 9, 200452ABuries (2)Robert Dillman
Fri Jan 10, 200332ALays to rest (4)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Sep 21, 200129DPuts in a final resting placeBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sat Sep 19, 19989DLays to rest (4)William S. Cotter
Sun Jan 5, 199744ACompletes a graveside ceremonyW. R. Williams
Tue Jun 28, 199424DBuries (2)Jonathan Schmatzbach

12 results for INTERS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Mar 30, 199122ALays to restI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sun Jan 31, 19884DEntombsRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Sun Apr 22, 1979134ABuriesNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Tue Feb 8, 197742DBuriesGeorge RaventosWeng
Fri Jan 2, 197612DBuriesSinnreichWeng
Sat Jul 6, 19745DEntombsEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Fri Nov 17, 197226DEntombsUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 6, 196069AInhumes.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Feb 6, 1955138ABuries.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Jun 1, 1952123ABuries.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun Jan 30, 194936ABuries.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Feb 9, 194759ABuries.Isaac KertFarrar