It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

28 results for INORDER

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for in order.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Jan 12, 201758ASequentiallyJoe Krozel
Fri Feb 21, 201446ASquared away (2)Patrick Berry
Sun Sep 14, 200889DSquared away (2)Jeremy Newton
Fri Jan 18, 200835AProperly filedTrip Payne
Tue Mar 14, 200643DAlphabetical, sayLynn Lempel
Sun Jul 17, 200551AProperly lined upDavid J. Kahn
Fri Dec 3, 200411DNeatMichael Shteyman
Sun Feb 8, 200474ASo asRandolph Ross
Sat Jun 6, 19982DCalled forRich Norris
Sun Jun 9, 199621AFineM. Gaffney

18 results for INORDER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 29, 198482D"Set thine house ___": Isa. 38:1Louis BaronMaleska
Sun Apr 8, 198437DSeriatimJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Mar 20, 198349DArranged neatlyJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sun Jun 7, 1981119ATidyE.T.M.Maleska
Wed Mar 1, 19787DSuitableAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sun Oct 30, 197769AFittingA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sat Jun 21, 197551ATidyWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Fri Dec 17, 197156AFittingUnknownWeng
Mon Jun 2, 196935DTidy.UnknownWeng
Sat Mar 8, 196966AAppropriate.UnknownWeng
Thu Aug 25, 196623ASuitable.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 23, 19667DTidy.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 29, 196614ATidy.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 28, 196530D1-2-3, just like that.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Fri Aug 9, 19639DNeat.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 24, 196114ASuitable.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 28, 195753AShipshape.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Jul 20, 195311D"Set thine house ___." 2 Kings, xx, 1.Thomas MeekinFarrar