It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

116 Results for INFO

59 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, June 12, 201754DHelp desk offering (2)Dan Margolis
Sunday, January 15, 201716DSkinny (8)Joel Fagliano
Tuesday, December 13, 201654DWhat a help desk providesDavid Alfred Bywaters
Wednesday, May 4, 20168DSkinny (8)Jacob Stulberg
Wednesday, April 13, 201649ADope (14)Tony Orbach
Friday, October 23, 20158DSkinny (8)Evan Birnholz
Tuesday, October 6, 20151A"For more ___ ..." (2)Zhouqin Burnikel
Sunday, August 25, 2013121DSkinny (8)Victor Barocas
Friday, May 3, 20135DScoop contentsDavid Kwong
Monday, February 25, 201360AThe "I" of F.Y.I., for shortAngela Olson Halsted
Thursday, September 27, 20124DDope (14)Joel Fagliano
Tuesday, August 14, 201214AHelp desk offering (2)Ian Livengood
Sunday, March 18, 201237DDirt (3)Mike Nothnagel and Byron Walden
Monday, March 7, 201145AFacts and figures, for shortMike Torch
Tuesday, December 7, 201066ALowdown (2)Andrea Carla Michaels and Kent Clayton
Tuesday, November 23, 20101DSkinny (8)Richard Chisholm
Thursday, June 10, 201049DSkinny (8)Mike Nothnagel
Tuesday, May 4, 201028D"For more ___ ..." (2)Doug Peterson
Sunday, July 5, 200977DPoop (5)Tony Orbach and Amy Reynaldo
Tuesday, October 7, 20083DGoogle users seek itKevin G. Der
Tuesday, April 8, 200860DDope (14)Dave Mackey
Thursday, February 28, 200812DDope (14)Matt Ginsberg
Thursday, November 8, 20075AContents of a scoopPaula Gamache
Friday, March 23, 200715DDope (14)Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, March 21, 200713DStats, e.g. (2)Ed Early
Sunday, November 26, 20069DSkinny (8)Manny Nosowsky
Friday, October 6, 200659ASkinny (8)Nancy Joline
Saturday, August 12, 20062DIt's gathered by scoutsPatrick Berry
Thursday, August 10, 200632DDope (14)Todd McClary
Saturday, June 24, 200640ADirt (3)Harvey Estes
Sunday, June 12, 200570DIt's available at a "?" signJoe Bower
Wednesday, May 11, 200510DThe skinny (2)Kumar Balani and Lou Sabin
Friday, November 26, 200416APoop (5)Manny Nosowsky
Sunday, September 26, 20045DDope (14)Joe DiPietro
Wednesday, September 1, 20041DPoop (5)Jim Conklin
Monday, September 1, 200312DData (7)Barry Silk
Sunday, May 11, 200313DDope (14)Patrick Berry
Thursday, January 2, 200337AData (7)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, November 19, 200253DDope (14)Alan Arbesfeld
Thursday, July 4, 20027DDope (14)Nathaniel Weiss
Wednesday, September 5, 20017DPoop (5)Lyell Rodieck
Monday, January 1, 200128DFacts (2)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, October 26, 20006AFacts (2)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, May 24, 200055AThe skinny (2)Chuck Deodene
Monday, May 8, 200030DData (7)Ed Early
Monday, December 20, 199943DThe low-downNancy Salomon
Friday, October 1, 19999DLowdown (2)John Wolting
Tuesday, August 24, 199937AStats, e.g. (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, February 17, 199956DDope (14)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sunday, June 21, 1998108ADirt (3)Jim Page
Wednesday, May 13, 199855DDope (14)Eileen Lexau
Tuesday, April 14, 199817AData (7)Diane C. Baldwin
Thursday, January 22, 199861APoop (5)Patrick Jordan
Tuesday, December 16, 199731DData (7)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, October 28, 19978DData (7)Bernice Gordon
Sunday, July 6, 19971AIt comes in a scoopRobert H. Wolfe
Monday, February 26, 19966DData (7)N. Steinberg
Sunday, July 16, 19959DDope (14)Naomi Geller Lipsky
Tuesday, February 28, 199532DDope (14)Nancy S. Ross

57 results for INFO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, December 1, 199184DLowdownRalph G. BeamanMaleska
Sunday, June 16, 19914DTout's dopeMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Saturday, May 25, 199158DDopeErnie FurtadoMaleska
Sunday, September 2, 199029DDopeFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, August 18, 199031DTout's dope, e.g.Kevin BoyleMaleska
Friday, August 17, 199011DThe lowdownEli WesoffMaleska
Wednesday, May 2, 199028DDopePeter GordonMaleska
Thursday, April 5, 199063AData, for shortBetty JorgensenMaleska
Wednesday, August 30, 198950AFacts, informallyDorothy DavisMaleska
Sunday, November 20, 19884DLowdownShirley SolowayMaleska
Monday, July 18, 198842AThe scoopVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Friday, December 26, 19868DData, for shortLois SidwayMaleska
Wednesday, June 12, 198554DLowdownEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, January 21, 198517AKnowledge, for shortJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tuesday, April 24, 19845ADopeA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, March 11, 1984108ANews, for shortJune A. BoggsMaleska
Saturday, July 17, 198210DDopeRobert KatzMaleska
Saturday, July 10, 19823DLowdownWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, February 4, 198264AData, familiarlyI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sunday, January 31, 198220AHorse's-mouth intelligenceAlfio MicciMaleska
Thursday, June 18, 198127DDopeMel RosenMaleska
Sunday, March 8, 198172DLowdownMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Saturday, December 20, 198042AFacts, brieflyLouise EarnestMaleska
Wednesday, November 5, 198066ADataCivenMaleska
Thursday, July 3, 198029DData, for shortNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Thursday, March 1, 197914ADopeMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Monday, February 19, 197935AThe lowdownSamuel K. FliegnerMaleska
Friday, May 5, 19781DData, for shortJean ReedMaleska
Sunday, February 12, 197893DDopeJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, December 21, 19773DDopeStephanie SpadacciniMaleska
Sunday, December 26, 197669DDopeFrances HansenWeng
Friday, March 19, 197618AData, for shortChet CurrierWeng
Wednesday, November 19, 197532DLowdownSophie FiermanWeng
Sunday, November 9, 197597ALowdownHerb RisteenWeng
Sunday, June 8, 1975102AInside dopeAlfio MicciWeng
Monday, October 21, 19748DNews, for shortGeorge MadridWeng
Tuesday, September 19, 19727DInside stuffUnknownWeng
Friday, February 4, 19728DLowdownUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 26, 197141DDopeVirginia W. SchneiderWeng
Sunday, September 12, 1971132DLowdownGuido N. ScaratoWeng
Saturday, March 7, 197011DData, for shortUnknownWeng
Friday, November 7, 196936ADope.UnknownWeng
Friday, May 24, 196818DThe facts: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 29, 19673DIntelligence: Slang.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, January 1, 196776DNews, for short.Anne FoxFarrar
Monday, August 1, 196634DThe dope.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 5, 196555DThe facts: Slang.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 22, 19636ADope.Jean ReedFarrar
Monday, July 1, 196328DLowdown.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 24, 19637DData, for short.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 26, 196358D"Lowdown."Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Sunday, June 26, 1960119DLowdown.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Friday, April 19, 195728DThe facts: Slang.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Saturday, October 29, 195544AThe facts: Slang.Mel TaubFarrar
Saturday, January 16, 195452DPrivate tip: Slang.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, November 18, 1951120AThe I in F.Y.I.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Friday, September 21, 195150AInside dope: Slang.UnknownFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.