It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

34 results for IMS

34 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for IMS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Aug 25, 201849ASome chats, brieflySam Ezersky
Sun May 20, 201862DUses Gchat, e.g.Will Nediger
Mon Apr 9, 201835AGchat exchange, for shortErik Agard
Sun Mar 25, 20187DGchats, e.g.Finn Vigeland
Wed Dec 6, 201725DModern communications of a sort, in briefClive Probert
Sun Jun 18, 2017110AGchat notes, e.g.Sam Trabucco
Sun Nov 6, 201629DUses WhatsApp, sayJoe DiPietro
Fri Sep 2, 201640AWrites to briefly?David Liben-Nowell
Fri Jun 10, 201621ASome AOL exchangesDavid Steinberg
Mon Apr 6, 20158DChats online, for short (3)Finn Vigeland
Sat Dec 27, 201457DPre-texts?David Phillips
Thu Apr 3, 201443ARelatives of texts, for shortDavid Benkof and Jeff Chen
Mon Mar 31, 201457DChats online, for short (3)Robert Cirillo
Thu Oct 31, 201355DSome online communications, brieflyDavid Kwong
Sun Dec 30, 20124DModern communications, for shortSteve Savoy
Wed Oct 17, 201258DSome AOL transmissionsPeter Koetters
Thu May 3, 201261DPre-texting texts, for shortNeville Fogarty
Sun Jan 15, 201226ASome online communications, for shortFinn Vigeland
Tue Jan 3, 201242AOnline exchanges, brieflyAllan E. Parrish
Sun Oct 23, 201129AE-mail alternativesJoe DiPietro
Mon May 23, 201121AOnline chat components, for short (2)Steve Salitan
Fri Jul 23, 201045AExchanges that may come with emoticons, brieflyJohn Farmer
Tue Jan 12, 201032DSends an OMG or LOL, sayPatrick Blindauer and Rebecca Young
Sat Sep 26, 20094DContacts 21st century-styleJoon Pahk
Sun Aug 9, 200964DReal-time e-notesPatrick Blindauer & Andrea Carla Michaels
Thu Jul 30, 200925ASome exchanges, quicklyAshish Vengsarkar
Tue Jun 16, 200951AOnline communications, for shortPaula Gamache
Mon Mar 16, 200915DAOL chitchatLynn Lempel
Mon Jan 19, 200949ASome AOL communicationsTracey Snyder
Mon May 14, 20071DQuick online notes, for shortPaula Gamache
Sun Dec 12, 20048DChats online, for short (3)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Sun Jun 22, 200313DOnline chat components, for short (2)John Duschatko
Sat Feb 26, 20001DPrivate on-line chats, for shortBob Klahn
Sat Jan 6, 19964DArchitect Pei and othersA.J. Santora