It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

33 results for IMF

28 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for IMF.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Oct 14, 20165DSubj. of many antiglobalization protestsNatan Last
Wed May 4, 201654DOrg. providing loansJacob Stulberg
Sun Sep 6, 201567AEconomic org. in D.C.Patrick Berry
Thu Jul 23, 201534AGlobal capital inst.Timothy Polin
Wed Apr 15, 201511DOrg. that lends to countries (2)Joel Fagliano
Sun Aug 17, 201440AGlobal finance org. (3)Caleb Madison
Thu Oct 10, 201354AGlobal economic org.Jeffrey Wechsler
Tue Jul 23, 201357DGlobal economic oversight org.Jean O'Conor
Sun Jun 16, 20137DEspionage agcy. with a leader played by Tom CruiseMel Rosen
Sun Mar 31, 201346DWorld banking org. (2)Caleb Madison
Tue Mar 5, 201363DGlobal lending org. (3)Gareth Bain
Thu Jan 19, 201221AWorld financial grp. (2)Derek Bowman and Sarah Keller
Thu Sep 15, 201155AOrg. employing Ethan Hunt in filmSamuel A. Donaldson
Wed Nov 3, 20106DGlobal currency org. (2)Tracy Gray
Thu Dec 31, 20099DGlobal lending org. (3)Frank Longo
Thu Oct 1, 200950AGlobal finance org. (3)Patrick Blindauer & Rebecca Young
Sat Aug 15, 200916DGlobal lending org. (3)Matt Ginsberg
Sun May 25, 2008108AGlobal currency org. (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Jan 30, 200844AGlobal financial org.Peter A. Collins
Thu Sep 6, 20076DOrg. that lends to countries (2)Daniel C. Bryant
Wed Jan 17, 200738DGlobal finance org. (3)Nancy Kavanaugh
Sat May 14, 200549AWorld org. since the 1940'sBob Peoples
Sun May 16, 20047DWorld bankers’ grp.Patrick Berry
Thu Jul 10, 20034DWorld financial grp. (2)Michael Shteyman
Thu Mar 7, 200249ALoan-making org.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu May 20, 19995DOrg. much in economic newsZack Butler
Fri Dec 15, 19951DWorld banking org. (2)Harvey Estes
Tue Dec 6, 199428AWorldwide lending org.Wayne Robert Williams

3 results for IMF from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 3, 2014diagramless2DGlobal financing org.Paula Gamache
Dec 14, 2008diagramless26DWorldwide lending org.Thomas Takaro
Jun 24, 2001diagramless59DU.N. agency that makes loansPeter Gordon

2 results for IMF from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Sep 14, 198948AU.N. financial agencyPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Wed Apr 26, 198921AU.N. financial systemBetty JorgensenMaleska