It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

140 results for ILSA

100 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ILSA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue May 22, 201868A"Casablanca" role (11)Jeff Stillman
Sat Aug 12, 201742D"Casablanca" loverKameron Austin Collins
Thu Aug 3, 201757DVisitor to Rick's Café AméricainTimothy Polin
Mon Jul 3, 201750DRick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Randall J. Hartman
Sun Jun 25, 201734A"Casablanca" woman (4)Jacob Stulberg
Sat Mar 4, 201730D"Play it, Sam" speaker (3)Mary Lou Guizzo
Sun Jan 15, 201762AThe "kid" in "Here's looking at you, kid" (2)Joel Fagliano
Sun Oct 30, 2016109D"___, She Wolf of the SS" (1975 cult film)Caleb Madison
Tue May 31, 201637DIngrid Bergman's "Casablanca" roleSarah Keller
Mon Feb 15, 201612D"Casablanca" woman (4)David J. Kahn
Thu Jan 28, 201628DIngrid's "Casablanca" role (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Dec 28, 201527D"Casablanca" woman (4)Zhouqin Burnikel
Thu Aug 13, 201542A"Casablanca" role (11)Jim Hilger
Sun Jul 12, 201522A"Casablanca" role (11)Patrick Berry
Wed Jul 1, 201561A"Casablanca" heroine (6)Ned White
Mon Mar 24, 201416ARick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Tom Pepper
Sun Nov 3, 201351D"Here's looking at you, kid" addresseeAndy Kravis and Victor Barocas
Sun Sep 8, 201317D"Casablanca" heroine (6)Pete Muller and Sue Keefer
Sun Jun 2, 201350D"Casablanca" role (11)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Mar 18, 201353A"Casablanca" heroine (6)Daniel Landman
Tue Feb 5, 201314AThe "kid" of "Here's looking at you, kid"Robert A. Doll
Mon Feb 4, 201353D"Casablanca" character LundRandall J. Hartman
Mon Jul 23, 201239DRick's beloved in "Casablanca"Lynn Lempel
Mon Jun 25, 201265A___ Lund of "Casablanca" (4)Nancy Kavanaugh
Tue May 1, 201215A"Play it, Sam" speaker (3)Zoe Wheeler and Aimee Lucido
Mon Mar 5, 201254ARick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Mike Nothnagel
Sun May 1, 201197D"Casablanca" role (11)Xan Vongsathorn
Tue Mar 29, 201158A"Casablanca" role (11)Peter A. Collins
Sun Feb 13, 20115DLund of "Casablanca" (4)Ian Livengood
Sun Nov 21, 201020AFilm character who actually does not say "Play it again, Sam"Clive Probert
Tue Nov 9, 201021ARick's "Casablanca" love (4)Daniel A. Finan
Wed Jul 28, 20107D"Play it, Sam" speaker (3)Howard Baker
Wed Apr 28, 201056DShe said "Play it, Sam" (2)Andrea Carla Michaels and Peter L. Stein
Tue Mar 2, 201069A"Casablanca" heroine (6)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Dec 14, 200827DRick's love, in filmTrip Payne
Thu Dec 11, 20086AShe'll "always have Paris"Jim Hilger
Sun Sep 7, 200888D"The most beautiful woman ever to visit Casablanca"Randolph Ross
Wed Aug 27, 20087DRick's film love (2)Donna Hoke Kahwaty
Mon Apr 7, 200862DShe requested "As Time Goes By" (2)Randall J. Hartman
Tue Oct 16, 200733DIngrid's role in "Casablanca" (3)Michael Kaplan
Sun Oct 14, 20071AFilm character who says "Play it once, Sam, for old times' sake"Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Aug 7, 200736ARick's "Casablanca" love (4)Daniel Kantor
Mon May 7, 200721DIngrid's role in "Casablanca" (3)Janet Bender
Thu Mar 8, 200739D"As Time Goes By" requester, in filmGilbert H. Ludwig
Tue Feb 13, 200770ARick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Mon Nov 6, 200668ARick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Christina Houlihan Kelly
Mon Oct 9, 200642ARick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Sarah Keller
Sun Sep 10, 200639DTo whom "We'll always have Paris" was spokenJoe DiPietro
Sat Jul 22, 200612D"Casablanca" nameRobert H. Wolfe
Thu Apr 13, 200626A"Casablanca" role (11)Barry Silk
Sun Oct 16, 200581A"Casablanca" role (11)Con Pederson
Thu Oct 13, 200545DRequester of "As Time Goes By"Patrick Merrell
Thu Feb 24, 200526AMrs. Victor Laszlo (4)Patrick Merrell
Mon Feb 7, 200554DRick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Gordon Seaberg
Mon Sep 27, 200442AWhom Ingrid played in "Casablanca"Gregory Paul
Sun Sep 26, 20045ARick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Joe DiPietro
Mon Jun 14, 200455DRick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Craig Kasper
Thu Feb 12, 200454D"Casablanca" role (11)Craig Kasper
Tue Jan 27, 200461DRick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Randall J. Hartman
Wed Nov 19, 200364ARick's old flameRichard Silvestri
Sun Nov 2, 200334DRick's beloved (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Sep 15, 200353DRick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Sheldon Benardo
Wed Apr 9, 200355DRick's "Casablanca" love (4)Greg Staples
Thu Mar 20, 20039DShe met Rick in ParisManny Nosowsky
Sun Mar 9, 200386D___ LundPatrick Berry
Mon Feb 3, 200353DIngrid's "Casablanca" role (4)Sheldon Benardo
Mon Oct 21, 200257D"Casablanca" woman (4)Peter Sarrett
Sat Sep 28, 200262AMrs. Victor Laszlo (4)Raymond Hamel
Fri Apr 12, 20022DThe kid in "Here's looking at you, kid" (2)Manny Nosowsky
Thu Apr 11, 200257DRole for Ingrid (4)Greg Staples
Thu Jan 31, 200250DMrs. Victor Laszlo (4)Bruce F. Adams
Thu Nov 15, 200146DMadeleine L'Engle novel or its heroineAlan Arbesfeld
Thu Sep 27, 200123A"Kiss me as if it were the last time" speakerManny Nosowsky
Tue Sep 18, 20015AIngrid, in "Casablanca" (2)Jay Livingston
Thu Jul 5, 200116ARole for Ingrid (4)Peter Gordon
Mon Mar 19, 200129DRick's love, in "Casablanca" (14)Peter Gordon
Sat Mar 10, 200118ARole for Ingrid (4)Charles E. Gersch
Mon Feb 5, 20015A"Casablanca" heroine (6)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Tue Oct 31, 20006ARole for Ingrid (4)Bill Zais
Mon May 22, 200039ARick's "Casablanca" love (4)Nancy Salomon and Louis Hildebrand
Sat Dec 25, 19994D"Casablanca" role (11)John Scott Marrone
Wed Aug 11, 19991A"Casablanca" heroine (6)Rich Norris
Tue May 25, 199933D___ Lund of "Casablanca" (4)Philip Lew
Fri Nov 27, 199815A"Judge Dredd" villainessA. J. Santora
Sun Nov 15, 199826ACafé Américain visitorRobert H. Wolfe
Tue Oct 27, 19985ARick's love in "Casablanca" (14)Peter Gordon
Sat Aug 8, 199849ARick's loveTrip Payne
Wed Jul 15, 199861DIngrid's role in "Casablanca" (3)Randall J. Hartman
Thu Mar 19, 199841DMrs. Victor Laszlo (4)Manny Nosowsky
Sun Feb 23, 19976A"Casablanca" role (11)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Thu Dec 19, 199643ARick's beloved (2)C. Millhauser
Mon Dec 16, 199618AIngrid's "Casablanca" role (4)S. Spadaccini
Mon Nov 11, 19965AIngrid's "Casablanca" role (4)S. Spadaccini
Sun Oct 27, 1996118ARick Blaine's loveN. N. Joline
Sun Dec 17, 199516DRick's film love (2)Dean Niles
Mon Oct 30, 199565A___ Lund of "Casablanca" (4)Gregory E. Paul
Tue Jul 4, 199533DRick's love, in "Casablanca" (14)Fran & Lou Sabin
Sat Feb 25, 19954DShe said “Play it, Sam!” (2)Bob Klahn
Thu Jul 28, 199435DIngrid in "Casablanca" (2)Bryant White
Sat Jan 22, 199460DShe requested ''As Time Goes By'' (2)Raymond Hamel

1 result for ILSA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 31, 2003diagramless40A"Casablanca" roleTrip Payne

39 results for ILSA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Aug 9, 199355DVictor Laszlo's wifeMorton B. BraunMaleska
Sat Jun 26, 199356DIngrid, in "Casablanca"A.J. SantoraMaleska
Thu Jan 30, 199256ABergman roleC. McInerneyMaleska
Fri Jan 24, 199255DIngrid in "Casablanca"Ernie FurtadoMaleska
Tue Dec 17, 199127DVisitor to Rick's placeShirley SolowayMaleska
Tue Sep 11, 199052DIngrid, in "Casablanca"Lois SidwayMaleska
Sun Mar 4, 199050AIngrid's role in "Casablanca"Jim BernhardMaleska
Sun Oct 29, 198987DBergman role in "Casablanca"Alfio MicciMaleska
Sun Oct 15, 198935DIngrid in "Casablanca"Charles M. DeberMaleska
Sun Oct 8, 198984DBergman role in "Casablanca"Jim PageMaleska
Sun May 24, 198746ABergman role in "Casablanca"S. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Sat Aug 30, 198625DIngrid in "Casablanca"Michael J. ParrisMaleska
Tue Feb 18, 198629DBergman in "Casablanca"Joy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Sep 16, 198524ABergman’s "Casablanca" roleJames R. BurnsMaleska
Thu Jun 13, 19852DIngrid's "Casablanca" roleGayle DeanMaleska
Thu Feb 14, 19851DIngrid's "Casablanca" roleUnknownMaleska
Thu Jul 7, 198354DBergman role in "Casablanca"Beverly J. SewardMaleska
Thu Dec 9, 19821ABergman role in "Casablanca"JonesMaleska
Wed Aug 26, 198132ABergman role in "Casablanca"Christy RidleyMaleska
Thu Jan 1, 198125DBergman role in "Casablanca"C. J. AngioMaleska
Tue Apr 8, 19803DBergman role in "Casablanca"Gerald BrooksMaleska
Sun Mar 2, 198036DBergman role in "Casablanca"Maura B. JacobsonMaleska
Fri Apr 7, 197838DFräulein's nameJim PageMaleska
Sun Jul 10, 197792DFräulein's nameJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sun May 22, 1977150DFräulein's nameMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Mon Mar 18, 196825AFraulein's name.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 17, 196759DFraulein's name.William LutwiniakFarrar
Fri Apr 1, 196616AFraulein's name.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 25, 196628DFraulein's name.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 14, 196153DName akin to Elizabeth.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 31, 195880DContinental girl's name.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Nov 19, 195712DGerman girl's name.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 30, 195671DGerman girl's name.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Mon Sep 10, 195617AName for a fraulein.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 22, 195564AGerman girl's name.Charles GerschFarrar
Fri Mar 12, 195454DGerman girl’s name.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sun Aug 30, 1953136DGirl's name.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Sat Jan 12, 195258DGerman girl's name.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 29, 1949131AGirl's name.Alice H. CookFarrar