It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for IGA

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, April 6, 201720ASupermarket chain (6)Damon Gulczynski
Saturday, January 7, 201730AAlternative to Food Lion or Piggly WigglyRoland Huget
Sunday, April 10, 201637AGrocery chain since 1926Randolph Ross
Thursday, October 29, 201565DSupermarket chain (6)Sam Trabucco
Sunday, June 7, 20158DSupermarket chain (6)Samuel A. Donaldson
Sunday, January 11, 2015113AMarket initials in a red ovalPeter A. Collins
Friday, August 29, 201461AKroger alternativeDaniel Raymon
Sunday, June 15, 201435DSupermarket chain (6)Tony Orbach
Saturday, April 19, 201432ABig Chicago-based franchiserStu Ockman
Wednesday, January 8, 201421DSupermarket franchise chainSam Ezersky and Victor Fleming
Friday, August 23, 20134DSupermarket inits. (2)Ian Livengood
Thursday, March 8, 201253ASupermarket inits. (2)Bill Thompson
Sunday, November 6, 201168ABig grocery store chainElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, October 8, 201125ASupermarket chain (6)Tim Croce
Sunday, August 29, 201083DSupermarket with a red oval logoDerek Bowman
Wednesday, February 4, 200925ASupermarket chain (6)Paula Gamache
Sunday, June 18, 200641ASupermarket chain with the slogan "Hometown Proud"Ben and Mark Tausig
Tuesday, July 15, 20036DFood store chain inits.Harvey Estes
Thursday, March 14, 200235AProminent grocery chainAlan Arbesfeld

2 results for IGA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
January 9, 2011diagramless67DSupermarket chainMike Nothnagel
October 24, 2004diagramless40DBig grocery chainEd Early

2 results for IGA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, November 15, 195330AFormer Honshu province.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, March 12, 194417DOld Japanese Province of Honshu.Betty C. CrismanFarrar

Hey, you use the XWord Info Finder! Please be sure to "Facebook Like" us below.

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.