This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

31 total results for IGA   ( score: 50 )

27 results for IGA from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Feb 28, 202238D"Hometown proud" supermarketZach Sherwin and Andrea Carla Michaels
Sat Jan 29, 20225AFood chain inits.Andrew Ries and Caitlin Reid
Sat May 8, 202161DGrocery store found in Michigan?David Steinberg
Tue Jan 26, 202153A"Hometown proud" supermarket chainPeter Gordon
Mon Jan 11, 20218DSupermarket chain that's big in small townsMartha Kimes
Fri Nov 27, 20206ASupermarket chain inits.Robyn Weintraub
Sat Apr 6, 201961DSupermarket chain since 1926Ned White
Wed Oct 11, 201711AGrocery chain inits.David J. Kahn
Thu Apr 6, 201720ASupermarket chain (6)Damon Gulczynski
Sat Jan 7, 201730AAlternative to Food Lion or Piggly WigglyRoland Huget
Sun Apr 10, 201637AGrocery chain since 1926Randolph Ross
Thu Oct 29, 201565DSupermarket chain (6)Sam Trabucco
Sun Jun 7, 20158DSupermarket chain (6)Samuel A. Donaldson
Sun Jan 11, 2015113AMarket initials in a red ovalPeter A. Collins
Fri Aug 29, 201461AKroger alternativeDaniel Raymon
Sun Jun 15, 201435DSupermarket chain (6)Tony Orbach
Sat Apr 19, 201432ABig Chicago-based franchiserStu Ockman
Wed Jan 8, 201421DSupermarket franchise chainSam Ezersky and Victor Fleming
Fri Aug 23, 20134DSupermarket inits. (2)Ian Livengood
Thu Mar 8, 201253ASupermarket inits. (2)Bill Thompson
Sun Nov 6, 201168ABig grocery store chainElizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Oct 8, 201125ASupermarket chain (6)Tim Croce
Sun Aug 29, 201083DSupermarket with a red oval logoDerek Bowman
Wed Feb 4, 200925ASupermarket chain (6)Paula Gamache
Sun Jun 18, 200641ASupermarket chain with the slogan "Hometown Proud"Ben and Mark Tausig
Tue Jul 15, 20036DFood store chain inits.Harvey Estes
Thu Mar 14, 200235AProminent grocery chainAlan Arbesfeld
2 results for IGA from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jan 9, 2011Diagramless67DSupermarket chainMike Nothnagel
Oct 24, 2004Diagramless40DBig grocery chainEd Early
2 results for IGA from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Nov 15, 195330AFormer Honshu province.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Mar 12, 194417DOld Japanese Province of Honshu.Betty C. CrismanFarrar
Anagrams:GAI, GIA, AGI, AIG