It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

25 results for ICEUP

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ice up.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jun 25, 20187DAcquire a winter coat?Kathy Wienberg
Tue Apr 3, 201822AFreeze over (4)Damon Gulczynski
Mon Aug 14, 20172DFreeze over, as airplane wingsRich Proulx
Mon Jun 5, 201731DFreeze (5)Paul Coulter
Sun Feb 19, 201750AGlaciate (2)Bruce Haight
Fri Jul 15, 201637DFreeze (5)Matt Ginsberg
Thu Feb 25, 201010DFreeze over (4)Holden Baker
Sat Jun 27, 200951AFreeze (5)Trip Payne
Thu Nov 27, 200831DPut on a winter coat?Patrick Berry
Wed Sep 10, 200828DFreeze over (4)Lucas Gaviotis Whitestone
Sun Jun 29, 200813DBecome blocked, in a wayTony Orbach and Patrick Blindauer
Sun Apr 27, 200865DFreeze (5)Oliver Hill
Sat Mar 1, 20086DGet slippery, in a wayBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tue Feb 17, 200443AFreeze over (4)Bob Frank and Nancy Salomon
Wed Jan 5, 200028DBecome slippery, in a wayD. J. DeChristopher
Sun Mar 28, 199962AGet slick, in a wayCathy Millhauser
Fri Jun 19, 199816AGlaciate (2)A. J. Santora
Wed Mar 19, 199758AFreeze (5)Trip Payne
Mon Dec 25, 199553DBecome frozenSidney L. Robbins

1 result for ICEUP from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 23, 2016diagramless17AFreeze overMary Lou Guizzo and David Steinberg

5 results for ICEUP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jan 22, 198224DFreeze overChristy RidleyMaleska
Mon May 14, 197952DFreeze overGaarderMaleska
Fri Mar 3, 197257ABecome frostyUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 18, 196864AFrost, as a windshieldA. J. SantoraFarrar
Mon Sep 25, 196716ABecome frosted.Eileen LexauFarrar