It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

63 results for HUMOR

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for HUMOR.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon May 21, 201840AJokes and suchHannah Slovut
Mon Aug 14, 201742D"Mankind's greatest blessing," per Mark TwainRich Proulx
Sun Feb 26, 2017103DComedy (2)Josh Knapp
Mon May 9, 201628DFunny businessDan Schoenholz
Thu Oct 29, 201554D"___ me"Sam Trabucco
Wed Oct 16, 201348DBookstore section (2)Samuel A. Donaldson
Thu Mar 21, 201352DBookstore section (2)Jeff Chen
Tue May 29, 201246AFunny stuffDaniel A. Finan
Sun Sep 18, 2011101AIndulge (2)Josh Knapp
Mon Feb 14, 200545DComedy (2)Janet R. Bender
Mon Oct 29, 200115AMark Twain forteRichard Hughes
Thu Sep 6, 200135DTwain forteFrank Longo
Tue Mar 21, 200021DSitcom materialNick Grivas
Wed May 5, 199955AIndulge (2)Lois Sidway
Thu Jul 25, 199658AAccommodate oneself toA. J. Santora

1 result for HUMOR from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 19, 2000diagramless29DIt may be black or dryFrank Longo

47 results for HUMOR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Oct 24, 199257AThurber's forteJack JumonvilleMaleska
Sun Sep 23, 199020AComicalityLouis SabinMaleska
Tue Oct 10, 198941ABob Hope's specialtyLouis SabinMaleska
Tue Dec 13, 198813AIndulgeEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Wed May 20, 198726DThurber fortePeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Feb 1, 198798AMoodFrances HansenMaleska
Sun Nov 20, 198352DFrame of mindElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Thu Apr 14, 198315AThurber fortePetschkeMaleska
Tue Mar 15, 19832DLevityA. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Jul 16, 198239DMoodPeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Dec 13, 19811DIndulgeJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sun Jan 4, 198136DThurber forteNancy A. WoodMaleska
Tue May 15, 197925DJocosityJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Sun Mar 6, 19772DWitAlfio MicciMaleska
Thu Apr 15, 197662AIndulgeAlfio MicciWeng
Sat Apr 5, 197565ATwain's forteDavid CrosattoWeng
Thu Aug 1, 197452DMoodSara V. TuckermanWeng
Tue Dec 18, 197352DIndulgeUnknownWeng
Tue Oct 10, 197237ADispositionUnknownWeng
Tue Jan 18, 197215AWill Rogers's forteUnknownWeng
Fri Aug 13, 197114AWitUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 15, 197044AFrame of mindFrank NosoffWeng
Sun Aug 17, 196946DMoodAnne FoxWeng
Tue Mar 25, 196935AIndulge.UnknownWeng
Wed Dec 25, 196811D"Good" commodity.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 15, 196825AState of mind.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tue Dec 12, 196713AFrame of mind.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 26, 196634AIndulge.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 28, 196666AComicality.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 21, 196625DSubject of some magazines.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 21, 196344DIndulge.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Mon Jul 1, 19632DComicality.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 26, 196124AFrame of mind.Stephanie CaruanaFarrar
Thu Dec 15, 196021AThurber's gift.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 29, 19591DFrame of mind.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wed Feb 4, 195938AFun.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Dec 7, 1958144AThe light side.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Nov 30, 195844AThurber's forte.Roberta MorseFarrar
Mon Nov 3, 195851DOne's disposition or state of mind.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sun Feb 9, 195895AState of mind.W. E. JonesFarrar
Fri Jan 31, 195815AComicality.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 30, 195749DComicality.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 25, 195616AFrame of mind.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Dec 20, 195457AFun.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wed Apr 14, 195426DStock in trade of 17 Across.Harold ReinFarrar
Thu Nov 23, 195027DJack Benny's stock in trade.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Nov 10, 1946121DWhat Goetterdaemmerung lacks.Louis JenkinsFarrar