It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.
This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge for best results.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

14 results for HUFF

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for HUFF.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Feb 10, 201651DFit of piqueJohn Guzzetta
Mon Aug 12, 201310AAngry, resentful stateDaniel Raymon
Tue Feb 12, 201336DIn a ___ (indignant)Dan Schoenholz
Wed Jul 11, 20125APeeved moodAllan E. Parrish
Thu May 9, 200225DPiqued stateCathy Millhauser

9 results for HUFF from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon May 14, 198442DResentmentCharles EnglerMaleska
Fri Oct 30, 198121AResentful stateA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wed Jul 11, 19791ASulky moodKathryn RighterMaleska
Fri Nov 9, 19732DPuff's partnerUnknownWeng
Wed May 15, 19631DBurst of anger.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 15, 19581DFit of petulance.S. A. KayFarrar
Fri Nov 5, 19541AFit of anger.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Jul 19, 19541AFit of anger.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Apr 1, 19531DThreat of the "big, bad wolf."Sidney LambertFarrar