It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

49 results for HINDI

27 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for HINDI.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Feb 8, 20185DLanguage in LucknowErik Agard
Tue Nov 29, 201655DLanguage in Bollywood filmsJacob Stulberg
Sun Nov 22, 201540DLanguage that gave us "bungalow" and "guru"Samuel A. Donaldson and Jeff Chen
Mon Sep 29, 20146DDelhi language (2)Eric Sydney Phillips
Tue May 27, 20148DLanguage that gave us "guru" and "pundit"James Tuttle
Mon May 19, 20142DLanguage of Delhi (2)Michael Hawkins
Wed Jul 31, 201318ADelhi language (2)H. David Goering
Sat Dec 15, 20121DOrigin of the word "cheetah"Will Nediger
Sun Jun 3, 201271ASource of the word "bandanna"Patrick Berry
Mon May 7, 201251DLanguage of India (3)Guy Tabachnick
Sun Jan 8, 201284DLanguage from which "bungalow" and "jungle" comeTony Orbach
Tue Nov 15, 201151DOfficial language of IndiaGareth Bain
Sun Jul 5, 200926ALanguage that gave us "pajamas"Tony Orbach and Amy Reynaldo
Mon Aug 25, 20086DLanguage of India (3)Andrea Carla Michaels and Michael Blake
Fri Aug 8, 200850D"Thug" and "loot" derive from itMike Nothnagel
Mon Oct 1, 200741ALanguage akin to UrduAllan E. Parrish
Wed Jun 1, 200517AYogi's language (2)Nick Grivas
Tue Aug 31, 200461ALanguage of India (3)Nancy Kavanaugh
Sun May 16, 200450ADelhi tonguePatrick Berry
Wed Apr 28, 200463AYogi's language (2)John Underwood
Wed Jan 8, 200311DLanguage from which "thug" is derivedJames Rogers
Tue Oct 22, 200212DLanguage of Delhi (2)Michael Shteyman
Mon Aug 12, 200231DLanguage in New DelhiPeter Gordon
Fri Jun 8, 20012DLanguage of 366 million (2)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Wed Feb 17, 199959ALanguage of 380 million (2)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Fri Dec 5, 199712DLanguage in 22-AcrossCraig Kasper and Dave Tuller
Sat Jun 14, 199737DLanguage for 350 millionA. J. Santora

1 result for HINDI from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 30, 2011diagramless44AYogi's languageFred Piscop

21 results for HINDI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Apr 7, 1991137AOfficial language of IndiaValerie MeunierMaleska
Sun Mar 24, 199142DIndo-Aryan languageJudith PerryMaleska
Mon Aug 7, 198914AIndia's main languagePeter G. SnowMaleska
Sun Aug 31, 198644DOfficial language of IndiaFrances HansenMaleska
Sun May 19, 1985104AIndia's official languageJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wed Feb 23, 198314AIndia's official languageTimothy HoyMaleska
Sun Sep 7, 198090DOfficial language of IndiaCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Sat May 17, 198061AIndic tongueA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Aug 5, 197937DIndia's official languageTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Jun 5, 1977110AIndian languageBarbara GillisMaleska
Tue May 11, 197625DLanguage of IndiaWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thu Jan 30, 197554AIndian languageHal R. HollingerWeng
Thu Apr 13, 197210DLanguage of IndiaUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 25, 196645AIndo-Aryan tongue.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 21, 196551DLanguage spoken in India.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 18, 196551AIndic language.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 27, 196226DIndian language.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 18, 196256AIndic language.Joseph CrowellFarrar
Tue Feb 26, 195715AGroup of languages of India.Christine F. BrooksFarrar
Wed Aug 31, 195530DLanguage of northern India.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 3, 19505DIndian language.Harold T. BersFarrar