It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

37 results for HETUP

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for het up.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 9, 201575DHighly emotional, in dated lingoMelanie Miller
Wed Feb 18, 200449DIn a lather (3)Mitch Komro
Mon Dec 29, 20039AExcited, in dialectGregory E. Paul
Sun Aug 24, 200321DIn a flutterPatrick Berry
Sun Feb 10, 200272DIn a lather (3)Harvey Estes & Nancy Salomon
Sun Aug 19, 200137DPlenty perturbedDavid J. Kahn
Thu Apr 12, 200132DAtwitterJim Page
Mon Aug 16, 199926DIn a lather (3)M. Francis Vuolo
Sat May 1, 199923AIndignantRich Norris
Wed Jul 24, 199661AMore than miffedA. Micci
Sat Dec 9, 199551DIn a stateMike Shenk
Sun Apr 17, 199419AIncensedR.M. Hopkins

1 result for HETUP from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jun 24, 2001diagramless46DPlenty steamedPeter Gordon

24 results for HETUP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Sep 15, 19937DIn a petRand H. BurnsTaub
Tue Aug 8, 198927DRiledLois SidwayMaleska
Sat Feb 15, 19869AAgitated, country styleCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Mon Mar 18, 198521DAll hot and botheredTangrediMaleska
Sun Apr 15, 198433DHopping madA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Jul 11, 198274DIn a ditherWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Nov 17, 197858AHot under the collarWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Jun 9, 197839DHot under the collarA. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Feb 17, 197828DHot under the collarA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wed Oct 15, 197543ARiledLouis SabinWeng
Tue May 6, 197559AIn a riled stateWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sun Oct 10, 197136ARiledHume R. CraftWeng
Tue Jun 23, 197017AAroused: DialectUnknownWeng
Wed Feb 21, 196822AIn a swivet.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 12, 196527DExcited: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 13, 196431DAngry: Dial.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 9, 196451DRiled.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 16, 19635AExcited: Slang.Michael DubinFarrar
Wed Sep 25, 19636DAll ___.S. A. KayFarrar
Wed Dec 13, 196127ARiled.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 5, 195929DIrate: Dial.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wed Jan 7, 195926DExcited: Slang.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Fri Jun 28, 195726DExcited: Slang.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Jun 5, 1955113AExcited: Slang.Ralph AndersonFarrar